chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
10 years agodebian: Prefix welcome string with "Debian "
Michael Biebl [Tue, 21 Dec 2010 02:07:36 +0000 (03:07 +0100)]
debian: Prefix welcome string with "Debian "

For stable releases /etc/debian_version only contains a version number,
so we add a prefix "Debian ".

10 years agoFix misspellings in os-release manpage and hwclock-load.service
Miklos Vajna [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 01:45:12 +0000 (02:45 +0100)]
Fix misspellings in os-release manpage and hwclock-load.service

10 years agoFrugalware: start gettys after local.service
Miklos Vajna [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 14:00:51 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Frugalware: start gettys after local.service

10 years agoservice: ifdef distro-specific compat logic
Kay Sievers [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 13:29:34 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
service: ifdef distro-specific compat logic

10 years agoservice: drop rc. prefix on frugalware linux
Miklos Vajna [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:51:21 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
service: drop rc. prefix on frugalware linux

10 years agoman: daemon - fix misspellings
Miklos Vajna [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 00:55:59 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
man: daemon - fix misspellings

10 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 16:24:22 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
update TODO

10 years agosystemd.pc: change 'session' to 'user'
Jesse Zhang [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 08:00:49 +0000 (16:00 +0800)]
systemd.pc: change 'session' to 'user'

commit af2d49f ("drop support for MANAGER_SESSION, introduce
MANAGER_USER instead") forgot to update systemd.pc.

Signed-off-by: Jesse Zhang <zh.jesse@gmail.com>
10 years agosuse: add 'smtp' LSB facility
Kay Sievers [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 17:50:30 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
suse: add 'smtp' LSB facility

10 years agoman: modules-load.d - fix misspellings
Miklos Vajna [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 09:14:06 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
man: modules-load.d - fix misspellings

10 years agoupdate README
Kay Sievers [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 20:02:46 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
update README

10 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 15:56:41 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
update TODO

10 years agopath: fix watching the root directory
Michal Schmidt [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 14:39:52 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
path: fix watching the root directory

If you have a path unit with:
  DirectoryNotEmpty=/foo
and "/foo" does not exist, creating it later escapes the attention of systemd.

When adding watches for parent directories, systemd never adds one for the root
directory. It attempts to add a watch for an empty string instead, which fails.

If the path is "/", we must not trim the slash.

10 years agosrc/quotacheck.c: Fix typo
Ozan Çağlayan [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 12:40:09 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
src/quotacheck.c: Fix typo

Fix quota misspelling in quotacheck.c

Signed-off-by: Ozan Çağlayan <ozan@pardus.org.tr>
10 years agoman: systemctl - clarify condrestart, force-reload
Ran Benita [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 17:05:13 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
man: systemctl - clarify condrestart, force-reload

10 years agobuild-sys: frugalware linux support
Miklos Vajna [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 13:42:10 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
build-sys: frugalware linux support

10 years agoman: systemctl - spelling fixes
Ran Benita [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 13:00:49 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
man: systemctl - spelling fixes

10 years agoEnsure LIBNOTIFY07 conditional is always set
Michael Biebl [Sat, 27 Nov 2010 12:29:14 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Ensure LIBNOTIFY07 conditional is always set

Also use PKG_CHECK_EXISTS to test if libnotify is recent enough

10 years agoupdate README
Kay Sievers [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 19:48:29 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
update README

10 years agoCreate convenience library libsystemd_daemon.la for sd-daemon.c
Michael Biebl [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 19:25:00 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Create convenience library libsystemd_daemon.la for sd-daemon.c

Instead of compiling sd-daemon.c 10 times, create a noinst convenience
library libsystemd_daemon.la.

10 years agognome-ask-password-agent: also support libnotify < 0.7 for now
Kay Sievers [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 16:59:53 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
gnome-ask-password-agent: also support libnotify < 0.7 for now

10 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 15:08:35 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
update TODO

10 years agoudev: make sure we aleways read from netlink, if there is data
Kay Sievers [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 15:06:30 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
udev: make sure we aleways read from netlink, if there is data

10 years agoudev: increase event buffer size, handle -ENOBUFS, handle filtered-out devices
Kay Sievers [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 03:51:30 +0000 (04:51 +0100)]
udev: increase event buffer size, handle -ENOBUFS, handle filtered-out devices

10 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 00:54:50 +0000 (01:54 +0100)]
update TODO

10 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 00:42:22 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
update TODO

10 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 15:01:22 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
update TODO

10 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 06:01:01 +0000 (07:01 +0100)]
update TODO

10 years agobuild-sys: prepare release 15 v15
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 00:41:25 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
build-sys: prepare release 15

10 years agodbus: use the right data slot allocator
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 00:37:21 +0000 (01:37 +0100)]
dbus: use the right data slot allocator

Thanks to 'trapni' on IRC for tracking this down.

10 years agounits: Remove Gentoo specific xdm.service v14
Gustavo Sverzut Barbieri [Thu, 25 Nov 2010 01:17:53 +0000 (23:17 -0200)]
units: Remove Gentoo specific xdm.service

That unity pulls in OpenRC which in turn pulls in most of legacy
system that causes lots of troubles as it is too smart, thus not
recommended.

Moreover, SystemD developers seems to agree that a service file per DM
is the best approach, so having gdm.service, kdm.service, slim.service
is better than a single wrapper for them.

10 years agobump version in preparation for release
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 22:41:37 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
bump version in preparation for release

10 years agomanager: bump up max number of units to 128K
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 22:36:40 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
manager: bump up max number of units to 128K

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=655857

10 years agobuild-sys: get rid of special fedor install target
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 22:23:23 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
build-sys: get rid of special fedor install target

10 years agobuild-sys: distribute introspect.awk
Thierry Reding [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 18:49:21 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
build-sys: distribute introspect.awk

10 years agobuild-sys: fix out-of-tree build
Thierry Reding [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 18:49:15 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
build-sys: fix out-of-tree build

The introspect AWK script is located in the source tree, which is not
necessarily the same as the build tree, so prepend $(srcdir).

10 years agomount: trivial typo fix
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 21:27:45 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
mount: trivial typo fix

10 years agobuild-sys: allow cross-compilation
Thierry Reding [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 20:12:11 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
build-sys: allow cross-compilation

When cross-compiling systemd, the introspection XML files fail to be
generated because the systemd host binary is not executable. This patch
works around this by putting the introspection XML data into separate
ELF sections and extracting them from the binary when generating the XML
files.

The extracted XML data is passed through the strings utility in order to
strip the trailing NUL character. A small AWK script is used to prepend
the doctype and add the opening and closing node tags respectively.
Finally, the C preprocessor is used to substitute the correct doctype
information from the D-Bus header files.

10 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 18:42:35 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
update TODO

10 years agounits: simplify shutdown scripts
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 00:37:18 +0000 (01:37 +0100)]
units: simplify shutdown scripts

10 years agologger: fix error handling
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 00:36:54 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
logger: fix error handling

10 years agoswap: order file-based swap devices after remount-rootfs
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 20:06:38 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
swap: order file-based swap devices after remount-rootfs

10 years agomount_cgroup_controllers: expect 2 items from fscanf()
Kay Sievers [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 10:06:38 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
mount_cgroup_controllers: expect 2 items from fscanf()

10 years agoman: make clear that VERSION and VERSION_ID is not mandatory in os-release.5
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 23:26:08 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
man: make clear that VERSION and VERSION_ID is not mandatory in os-release.5

10 years agosystemctl: don't return LSB status error codes for systemctl show
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 21:40:03 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
systemctl: don't return LSB status error codes for systemctl show

Use them only for systemctl status.

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=637183

10 years agomount: do not try to mount disable cgroup controllers
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 21:29:10 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
mount: do not try to mount disable cgroup controllers

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=655222

10 years agosystemctl: redirect enable/disable to chkconfig if applicable
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 21:17:04 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
systemctl: redirect enable/disable to chkconfig if applicable

10 years agoman: document /etc/modules-load.d/
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 19:41:00 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
man: document /etc/modules-load.d/

10 years agoman: document /etc/os-release
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 19:05:51 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
man: document /etc/os-release

10 years agoman: document locale.conf
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 18:29:27 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
man: document locale.conf

10 years agoman: document /etc/vconsole.conf
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 18:12:44 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
man: document /etc/vconsole.conf

10 years agoman: document /etc/hostname
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 15:29:56 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
man: document /etc/hostname

10 years agounits: move a couple of units from base.target to sysinit.target
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 15:24:21 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
units: move a couple of units from base.target to sysinit.target

10 years agoman: reorder things to follow the same order everywhere
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 15:14:52 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
man: reorder things to follow the same order everywhere

10 years agoRevert "Revert "fsck: add new -l switch to fsck mount options""
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 03:22:36 +0000 (04:22 +0100)]
Revert "Revert "fsck: add new -l switch to fsck mount options""

This reverts commit c8bc83f5eac49f083ae53d965577118c1b5c1116.

As Karel pointed out the -l switch doesn't actualy conflict with
per-filesystem options, since those can be seperated by -- in the
command line. Since -l is here to stay we hence enable it again for now.

10 years agobuild-sys: bump for v13 v13
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 22:56:34 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
build-sys: bump for v13

10 years agocryptsetup: actually show disk name
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 22:40:27 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
cryptsetup: actually show disk name

10 years agocryptsetup: show udev device name when asking for password
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 22:34:42 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
cryptsetup: show udev device name when asking for password

10 years agosysctl: don't consider missing kernel options fatal
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 22:03:42 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
sysctl: don't consider missing kernel options fatal

10 years agosysctl: implement native sysctl tool to support Debian-style /etc/sysctl.d
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 20:52:26 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
sysctl: implement native sysctl tool to support Debian-style /etc/sysctl.d

10 years agomount: trivial optimization
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 18:23:17 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
mount: trivial optimization

10 years agounits: enable console ask-password agent by default
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 04:22:25 +0000 (05:22 +0100)]
units: enable console ask-password agent by default

10 years agoutil: introduce /etc/os-release so that distros don't need to patch systemd to get...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 03:46:28 +0000 (04:46 +0100)]
util: introduce /etc/os-release so that distros don't need to patch systemd to get a welcome message

10 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 03:00:38 +0000 (04:00 +0100)]
update TODO

10 years agojob: make sure we don't fail umount.target if a mount unit failed to stop
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 02:52:39 +0000 (03:52 +0100)]
job: make sure we don't fail umount.target if a mount unit failed to stop

10 years agounits: make sure prefdm is killed first, user sessions second on shutdown
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 01:45:04 +0000 (02:45 +0100)]
units: make sure prefdm is killed first, user sessions second on shutdown

10 years agocgroup: after killing cgroup processes, ensure the group is really dead gone. wait...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 01:37:35 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
cgroup: after killing cgroup processes, ensure the group is really dead gone. wait for 3s at max

10 years agocgroup: if we couldn't remove a cgroup after killing evertyhing in it then it's fine
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 01:36:51 +0000 (02:36 +0100)]
cgroup: if we couldn't remove a cgroup after killing evertyhing in it then it's fine

10 years agocryptsetup: automatically order crypt partitions before cryptsetup.target
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 01:16:36 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
cryptsetup: automatically order crypt partitions before cryptsetup.target

10 years agoman: trivial BindTo description fix
Andrey Borzenkov [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 17:38:29 +0000 (20:38 +0300)]
man: trivial BindTo description fix

I guess "unexpected" implies "without involvement".

10 years agomanager: make list of default controllers configurable
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 23:42:35 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
manager: make list of default controllers configurable

10 years agobuild: expose libcryptsetup dependency in build string
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 23:39:09 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
build: expose libcryptsetup dependency in build string

10 years agopam: document controllers= switch
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 23:38:41 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
pam: document controllers= switch

10 years agocgroup: by default, duplicate service cgroup in the cpu hierarchy
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 20:27:53 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
cgroup: by default, duplicate service cgroup in the cpu hierarchy

10 years agopam: duplicate cgroup tree in the cpu hierarchy by default, optionally more
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 19:22:07 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
pam: duplicate cgroup tree in the cpu hierarchy by default, optionally more

10 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 12:21:13 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
update TODO

10 years agoRevert "update TODO"
Kay Sievers [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 12:19:10 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Revert "update TODO"

This reverts commit afe635e71838c9e62e25a928cbcefc343744dda5.

Oops, libnotify should not have been in here.

10 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 10:58:42 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
update TODO

10 years agobuild-sys: prep release 12 v12
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 23:41:14 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
build-sys: prep release 12

10 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 23:40:26 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
update TODO

10 years agoask-password: add --console mode to ask questions on /dev/console
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 03:28:04 +0000 (04:28 +0100)]
ask-password: add --console mode to ask questions on /dev/console

10 years agocryptsetup: reword questions a little
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 02:47:14 +0000 (03:47 +0100)]
cryptsetup: reword questions a little

10 years agounits: order hwclock after readahead
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 02:32:54 +0000 (03:32 +0100)]
units: order hwclock after readahead

10 years agopath: don't mention too many inotify msgs
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 02:27:00 +0000 (03:27 +0100)]
path: don't mention too many inotify msgs

10 years agocryptsetup: include device name in password question
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 02:24:17 +0000 (03:24 +0100)]
cryptsetup: include device name in password question

10 years agocryptsetup: lock ourselves into memory as long as we deal with passwords
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 02:23:52 +0000 (03:23 +0100)]
cryptsetup: lock ourselves into memory as long as we deal with passwords

10 years agoplymouth: use updated socket name
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 02:12:54 +0000 (03:12 +0100)]
plymouth: use updated socket name

10 years agounits: set TERM for gettys again, since they acquire a TTY on their own
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 00:54:07 +0000 (01:54 +0100)]
units: set TERM for gettys again, since they acquire a TTY on their own

10 years agounits: allow start-up of plymouth ask-password agent very early
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 00:51:57 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
units: allow start-up of plymouth ask-password agent very early

10 years agounits: enable ask-paswword .path units early enough to be useful for early mounts
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 00:25:48 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
units: enable ask-paswword .path units early enough to be useful for early mounts

10 years agounits: delay getty until logins are allowed
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 00:25:19 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
units: delay getty until logins are allowed

10 years agopam: always rely on loginuid instead of uid to determine cgroup and XDG_RUNTIME_DIR
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 23:10:57 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
pam: always rely on loginuid instead of uid to determine cgroup and XDG_RUNTIME_DIR

10 years agocgroup: call root cgroup system instead of systemd-1
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 22:55:53 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
cgroup: call root cgroup system instead of systemd-1

10 years agoexec: automatically determine right TERM= setting based on tty name
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 22:49:02 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
exec: automatically determine right TERM= setting based on tty name

10 years agopam: rename master user cgroup to 'master'
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 22:22:05 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
pam: rename master user cgroup to 'master'

10 years agodrop support for MANAGER_SESSION, introduce MANAGER_USER instead
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 21:12:41 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
drop support for MANAGER_SESSION, introduce MANAGER_USER instead

10 years agopath: properly free PathSpec structs
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 20:30:52 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
path: properly free PathSpec structs

10 years agomanager: ignore invalid epoll events
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 20:09:18 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
manager: ignore invalid epoll events

10 years agounits: use ConditionDirectoryNotEmpty= where applicable
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 19:10:04 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
units: use ConditionDirectoryNotEmpty= where applicable

10 years agounit: introduce ConditionDirectoryNotEmpty=
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 19:06:49 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
unit: introduce ConditionDirectoryNotEmpty=