chiark / gitweb /
man: daemon - fix misspellings
authorMiklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Thu, 16 Dec 2010 00:55:59 +0000 (01:55 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Thu, 16 Dec 2010 08:49:03 +0000 (09:49 +0100)
man/daemon.xml

index f592e7d..7e7039e 100644 (file)
 
                                 <listitem><para>In the child, call
                                 <function>fork()</function> again, to
-                                ensure the daemon can never re-aquire
+                                ensure the daemon can never re-acquire
                                 a terminal again.</para></listitem>
 
                                 <listitem><para>Call <function>exit()</function> in the
                         to the CPU and IO schedulers. If a process
                         executed by the init system shall not
                         negatively impact the amount of CPU or IO
-                        bandwith available to other processes, it
+                        bandwidth available to other processes, it
                         should be configured with
                         <varname>CPUSchedulingPolicy=idle</varname>
                         and/or