chiark / gitweb /
Fix misspellings in os-release manpage and hwclock-load.service
authorMiklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Sat, 18 Dec 2010 01:45:12 +0000 (02:45 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Mon, 20 Dec 2010 15:30:59 +0000 (16:30 +0100)
man/os-release.xml
units/hwclock-load.service

index b5f42b2..759c04d 100644 (file)
 
                 <para>Note that operating system vendors may choose
                 not to provide version information, for example to
-                accomodate for rolling releases. In this case VERSION
+                accommodate for rolling releases. In this case VERSION
                 and VERSION_ID may be unset. Applications should not
                 rely on these fields to be set.</para>
         </refsect1>
index 4deb5c1..51f255e 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ RemainAfterExit=yes
 ExecStart=/sbin/hwclock --systz
 StandardOutput=syslog
 
-# Note the weird semantics if hwclock and the kernel here: the first
+# Note the weird semantics of hwclock and the kernel here: the first
 # settimeofday() invocation from userspace is special and may be used
 # to set the offset from UTC of the system clock. It is independent
 # of any specific RTC device. This is mostly a crufty hack to support