chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
8 years agocryptsetup: accept "none" option
Frederic Crozat [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 14:04:43 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
cryptsetup: accept "none" option

8 years agobuild-sys: Add --disable-timedated configure switch
Miklos Vajna [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 21:58:46 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
build-sys: Add --disable-timedated configure switch

8 years agopath-lookup: monitor /etc/systemd/user for user manager
Frederic Crozat [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 11:39:06 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
path-lookup: monitor /etc/systemd/user for user manager

8 years agodbus: 'directrion' is not a valid attribute
Tero Roponen [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 10:10:06 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
dbus: 'directrion' is not a valid attribute

$ gdbus introspect --system --dest org.freedesktop.systemd1 --object-path /org/freedesktop/systemd1
Error parsing introspection XML: 115:64: attribute 'directrion' invalid for element 'arg'

8 years agoman: Sort the entries in systemd.special(7)
Josh Triplett [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 23:04:38 +0000 (16:04 -0700)]
man: Sort the entries in systemd.special(7)

This manpage presents the special targets in alphabetical order, but
time-sync.target appeared in the wrong place.

8 years agotmpfiles: Remove X11 lock files for displays :10 and higher too
Josh Triplett [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 22:56:39 +0000 (15:56 -0700)]
tmpfiles: Remove X11 lock files for displays :10 and higher too

8 years agoinitctl: check for kexec_loaded when reboot is requested through initctl
Frederic Crozat [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 12:58:50 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
initctl: check for kexec_loaded when reboot is requested through initctl

8 years agoservice: all rcS.d scripts have been converted on Frugalware
Miklos Vajna [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 23:49:54 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
service: all rcS.d scripts have been converted on Frugalware

8 years agostrv: fix counting in strv_env_delete()
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 23:10:13 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
strv: fix counting in strv_env_delete()

8 years agoudev: since bt devices cannot be renamed revert to %k
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 23:09:21 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
udev: since bt devices cannot be renamed revert to %k

8 years agoudev: use $name instead of %k
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 16:06:58 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
udev: use $name instead of %k

8 years agocgroup: optionally mount a specific cgroup controllers together, and add cpu+cpuacct...
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 22:37:35 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
cgroup: optionally mount a specific cgroup controllers together, and add cpu+cpuacct to the default

8 years agotimedate: make NTP controllable too
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 23:08:10 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
timedate: make NTP controllable too

8 years agocgroup: when trimming cgroup trees, honour sticky bit of tasks file
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 19:00:41 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
cgroup: when trimming cgroup trees, honour sticky bit of tasks file

8 years agoreadahead: make use of block_get_whole_disk() where applicable
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 18:20:41 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
readahead: make use of block_get_whole_disk() where applicable

8 years agocgroup: honour sticky bit when trimming cgroup trees
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 18:05:51 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
cgroup: honour sticky bit when trimming cgroup trees

8 years agoexec: allow passing arbitrary path names to blkio cgroup attributes
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 20 Aug 2011 22:28:30 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
exec: allow passing arbitrary path names to blkio cgroup attributes

If a device node is specified, then adjust the bandwidth/weight of it,
otherwise find the backing block device of the file system the path
refers to and adjust its bandwidth/weight.

8 years agoexec: add high-level controls for blkio cgroup attributes
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 23:38:10 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
exec: add high-level controls for blkio cgroup attributes

8 years agocgroup: expose cgroup attributes as unit properties on the bus
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 22:42:50 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
cgroup: expose cgroup attributes as unit properties on the bus

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 17:07:31 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agoexec: optionally apply cgroup attributes to the cgroups we create
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 22:20:41 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
exec: optionally apply cgroup attributes to the cgroups we create

8 years agoPATCH: add missing header include
Frederic Crozat [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 13:50:43 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
PATCH: add missing header include

Hi,

MS_REC is not always defined in sys/mount.h. linux/fs.h should be
included, since it is always defined there.
--
Frederic Crozat <fcrozat@suse.com>
SUSE

>From 9f8a50decf45aaa4436b9fb3a0ab360f238b7d96 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Frederic Crozat <fcrozat@suse.com>
Date: Thu, 18 Aug 2011 15:42:29 +0200
Subject: [PATCH] nspawn: add missing include header for MS_REC.

8 years agoconvert int to boolean for dbus_bool_t
Kay Sievers [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 17:38:07 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
convert int to boolean for dbus_bool_t

8 years agoREADME: we need Linux 2.6.39
Kay Sievers [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 12:26:39 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
README: we need Linux 2.6.39

8 years agogperf: add missing.h that was present in the C version to the m4
Koen Kooi [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 05:20:15 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
gperf: add missing.h that was present in the C version to the m4

This fixes:

src/load-fragment-gperf.c:413:51: error: 'RLIMIT_RTTIME' undeclared (first use in this function)

8 years agobuild-sys: make gperf configure check fatal
Michael Biebl [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 15:09:55 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
build-sys: make gperf configure check fatal

and document the new build requirement.

8 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 13:12:34 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agobump release v33
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 02:19:53 +0000 (04:19 +0200)]
bump release

8 years agoexec: introduce PrivateNetwork= process option to turn off network access to specific...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 03:24:58 +0000 (05:24 +0200)]
exec: introduce PrivateNetwork= process option to turn off network access to specific services

8 years agoman: nspawn fixes
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 02:55:10 +0000 (04:55 +0200)]
man: nspawn fixes

8 years agonspawn: add new --no-net switch to turn off networking in the container
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 02:49:37 +0000 (04:49 +0200)]
nspawn: add new --no-net switch to turn off networking in the container

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 23:41:36 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agobuild-sys: Add --disable-hostnamed configure switch
Miklos Vajna [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 23:09:13 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
build-sys: Add --disable-hostnamed configure switch

8 years agoservice: parse insserv.conf and plugs its system facilities into systemd.
Frederic Crozat [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 11:59:34 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
service: parse insserv.conf and plugs its system facilities into systemd.

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 22:34:13 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agodbus: fix MaskUnitFiles bus call
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 22:10:40 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
dbus: fix MaskUnitFiles bus call

8 years agobash: Allow to restart already started service.
Frederic Crozat [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 16:43:01 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
bash: Allow to restart already started service.

Allow to restart all services, not only inactive one.

https://bugzilla.novell.com/show_bug.cgi?id=704782

8 years agoman: loginctl has lock/unlock with a -session suffix
Miklos Vajna [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 11:57:30 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
man: loginctl has lock/unlock with a -session suffix

Hi,

The systemd-loginctl manpage talks about lock/unlock while in fact it1s
lock-sesion/unlock-session. The attached patch fixes this issue.

Thanks.

8 years agoman: Fix command name in systemd-tmpfiles example.
Ville Skyttä [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 17:01:01 +0000 (20:01 +0300)]
man: Fix command name in systemd-tmpfiles example.

8 years agoinitctl: support 'telinit u/q'
Tom Gundersen [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 16:23:10 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
initctl: support 'telinit u/q'

We send SIGTERM (resp., SIGHUP) when we receive request for changing to
runlevel 'u' (resp., 'q').

As initctl is already async, we just send the signals rather than first
attempting to connect to sytemd over dbus and then falling back to kill.

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 21:16:20 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agogperf: fix load-fragment-gperf.gperf.m4 when HAVE_SYSV_COMPAT is not set
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 21:15:02 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
gperf: fix load-fragment-gperf.gperf.m4 when HAVE_SYSV_COMPAT is not set

8 years agomain: fix reexec
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 20:42:19 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
main: fix reexec

8 years agoumask: set umask of a number of sockets by default, even though we check creds on...
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 20:42:07 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
umask: set umask of a number of sockets by default, even though we check creds on connections

8 years agoman: document that we default to 022 as umask
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 20:37:45 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
man: document that we default to 022 as umask

8 years agoexecute: properly enforce group
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 19:34:42 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
execute: properly enforce group

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=723892

8 years agoumask: change default umask to 0022 just to be sure, and set it explicitly in all...
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 18:52:18 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
umask: change default umask to 0022 just to be sure, and set it explicitly in all binaries, in order to make sure it is set when started from the terminal

8 years agomanager: call generators with umask 0022
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 18:51:18 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
manager: call generators with umask 0022

8 years agogetty: fix message
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 18:28:59 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
getty: fix message

8 years agogetty: automatically spawn getty on xen console xvc0
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 18:27:57 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
getty: automatically spawn getty on xen console xvc0

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=726976

8 years agobuild-sys: make distcheck work
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 15:09:38 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
build-sys: make distcheck work

8 years agohashmap: speed up hashmap allocations by introducing an allocation cache
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 14:50:55 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
hashmap: speed up hashmap allocations by introducing an allocation cache

8 years agomissing: define gettid()
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 03:06:15 +0000 (05:06 +0200)]
missing: define gettid()

8 years agoutil: place a couple of _likely_ around cache TLS vars
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 03:05:59 +0000 (05:05 +0200)]
util: place a couple of _likely_ around cache TLS vars

8 years agoutil: add is_main_thread() call
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 03:05:12 +0000 (05:05 +0200)]
util: add is_main_thread() call

8 years agoutil: more join() optimizations
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 00:45:51 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
util: more join() optimizations

8 years agoutil: use join() instead of asprintf() as an optimization
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 00:39:22 +0000 (02:39 +0200)]
util: use join() instead of asprintf() as an optimization

8 years agoutil: various optimizations, using join()
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 23:55:31 +0000 (01:55 +0200)]
util: various optimizations, using join()

8 years agoutil: introduce join() to speed up simple string concatenations
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 23:28:01 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
util: introduce join() to speed up simple string concatenations

8 years agoutil: optimize strstrip() a bit
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 23:18:33 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
util: optimize strstrip() a bit

8 years agoconf-parser: properly handle known but not parsed assignments
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 23:18:14 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
conf-parser: properly handle known but not parsed assignments

8 years agoload-fragment: speed up parsing by using a perfect hash table with configuration...
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 22:43:05 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
load-fragment: speed up parsing by using a perfect hash table with configuration settings built by gperf

8 years agosystemctl: fix parsing of LoadError property for systemctl show
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 16:28:33 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
systemctl: fix parsing of LoadError property for systemctl show

8 years agodbus: export unit file state
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 16:28:02 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
dbus: export unit file state

8 years agomain: show load profiling in test mode, too
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 16:13:59 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
main: show load profiling in test mode, too

8 years agodbus: export load error on unit objects
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 16:13:03 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
dbus: export load error on unit objects

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 01:53:57 +0000 (03:53 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agoshutdownd: add 'success message' if we retried detaching stuff
Kay Sievers [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 18:24:40 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
shutdownd: add 'success message' if we retried detaching stuff

If we need to retry, we print things like
  'Not all file systems unmounted, 1 left'
We should also print something after we succeeded, so we don't leave
the impression we left stuff behind.

8 years agosd-login: build test code again
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 14:42:26 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
sd-login: build test code again

8 years agosystemctl: s/ignore/ignore_error/ in 'show' output
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 14:42:05 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
systemctl: s/ignore/ignore_error/ in 'show' output

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 03:01:47 +0000 (05:01 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agogit: hide org.freedesktop.systemd1.policy.in v32
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 01:26:10 +0000 (03:26 +0200)]
git: hide org.freedesktop.systemd1.policy.in

8 years agonspawn: properly bind mount /sys/fs/selinux into container, since /selinux moved...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 01:25:05 +0000 (03:25 +0200)]
nspawn: properly bind mount /sys/fs/selinux into container, since /selinux moved there

8 years agobuild-sys: prepare new release
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 01:15:20 +0000 (03:15 +0200)]
build-sys: prepare new release

8 years agosd-login: return size of arrays as return value in functions that generate an array
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 01:08:49 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
sd-login: return size of arrays as return value in functions that generate an array

8 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 00:17:51 +0000 (02:17 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agoselinux: mount /sys, /proc, /dev before we load the SELinux policy
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 23:48:18 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
selinux: mount /sys, /proc, /dev before we load the SELinux policy

8 years agoselinux: use setcon() instead of reexec to apply selinux policy
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:52:23 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
selinux: use setcon() instead of reexec to apply selinux policy

8 years agomain: redirection to telinit is unnecessary if sysv compat is disabled
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:42:47 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
main: redirection to telinit is unnecessary if sysv compat is disabled

8 years agomain: profile unit file loading
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:41:57 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
main: profile unit file loading

8 years agolabel: generalize label_get_socket_label_from_exe() a bit
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:39:29 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
label: generalize label_get_socket_label_from_exe() a bit

8 years agodbus: the changes array might actually be NULL when ti is empty
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 13:48:58 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
dbus: the changes array might actually be NULL when ti is empty

8 years agoRemove a stray empty line
Michael Biebl [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 13:03:30 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Remove a stray empty line

8 years agoDon't show a warning message in non-enforcing mode.
Michael Biebl [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 03:55:57 +0000 (05:55 +0200)]
Don't show a warning message in non-enforcing mode.

If we fail to load the SELinux policy only log an error message in
enforcing mode.

8 years agoLink against -lcap only where required
Michael Biebl [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 02:02:32 +0000 (04:02 +0200)]
Link against -lcap only where required

Don't put -lcap into LIBS as otherwise everything will be linked against
it, like libsystemd-daemon, where this is not desired.

8 years agologind: properly write user state files
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 02:15:53 +0000 (04:15 +0200)]
logind: properly write user state files

8 years agobuild-sys: move libsystemd-login to /lib, too v31
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 21:31:53 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
build-sys: move libsystemd-login to /lib, too

8 years agoselinux: also profile memory usage
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:47:25 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
selinux: also profile memory usage

8 years agobuild-sys: fix make distcheck
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 19:11:24 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
build-sys: fix make distcheck

8 years agobuild-sys: prepare v31
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 18:55:25 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
build-sys: prepare v31

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 18:50:30 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 18:47:50 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agopam: set XDG_SEAT and XDG_VTNR when logging in
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 21:09:34 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
pam: set XDG_SEAT and XDG_VTNR when logging in

8 years agosd-login: add new call sd_seat_can_multi_session()
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 21:09:09 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
sd-login: add new call sd_seat_can_multi_session()

8 years agologind: rename can_activate_sessions to can_multi_session
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 19:49:29 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
logind: rename can_activate_sessions to can_multi_session

8 years agoudev: fix copy/paste error when applying sysctl to network devices
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 19:45:18 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
udev: fix copy/paste error when applying sysctl to network devices

8 years agopkgconfig: move library .pc files to libdir
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 19:44:37 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
pkgconfig: move library .pc files to libdir

8 years agoselinux: check PID 1 label instead of /selinux mount point to figure out if selinux...
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 19:59:05 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
selinux: check PID 1 label instead of /selinux mount point to figure out if selinux is already initialized

8 years agoselinux: log how much time it takes to load the SELinux policy and database
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 19:22:57 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
selinux: log how much time it takes to load the SELinux policy and database

8 years agosysctl: apply network specific sysctls to each network card as they appear
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 18:24:58 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
sysctl: apply network specific sysctls to each network card as they appear