chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: make gperf configure check fatal
authorMichael Biebl <biebl@debian.org>
Wed, 3 Aug 2011 15:09:55 +0000 (17:09 +0200)
committerMichael Biebl <biebl@debian.org>
Wed, 3 Aug 2011 15:11:13 +0000 (17:11 +0200)
and document the new build requirement.

README
configure.ac

diff --git a/README b/README
index b7b0db7..8f1fe86 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -50,6 +50,7 @@ REQUIREMENTS:
         automake
         autoconf
         libtool
+        gperf
         make, gcc, and similar tools
 
         During runtime you need the following dependencies:
index 9e195ed..fbd2ecb 100644 (file)
@@ -62,6 +62,9 @@ AC_PROG_GCC_TRADITIONAL
 AC_CHECK_TOOL(OBJCOPY, objcopy)
 AC_CHECK_TOOL(STRINGS, strings)
 AC_CHECK_TOOL(GPERF, gperf)
+if test -z "$GPERF" ; then
+        AC_MSG_ERROR([*** gperf not found])
+fi
 
 CC_CHECK_CFLAGS_APPEND([ \
         -pipe \