chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
8 years agorules: rtc - point /dev/rtc symlink to 'hctosys' device
Kay Sievers [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 01:56:32 +0000 (02:56 +0100)]
rules: rtc - point /dev/rtc symlink to 'hctosys' device

8 years agoMakefile: switch from .asc to .sign
Kay Sievers [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 13:47:07 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Makefile: switch from .asc to .sign

8 years agokeymap: Add Alienware M14xR1
Martin Pitt [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 11:14:54 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
keymap: Add Alienware M14xR1

https://launchpad.net/bugs/901513

8 years agokeymap: Fix keyboard brightness keys on Samsung 700Z series
Martin Pitt [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 11:06:58 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
keymap: Fix keyboard brightness keys on Samsung 700Z series

https://launchpad.net/bugs/902332

8 years agokeymap: Fix eject button on Samsung 700Z series
Martin Pitt [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 11:05:01 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
keymap: Fix eject button on Samsung 700Z series

https://launchpad.net/bugs/902798

8 years agokeymap: Fix rfkill button on Hewlett-Packard HP ProBook
Martin Pitt [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 10:34:44 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
keymap: Fix rfkill button on Hewlett-Packard HP ProBook

https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/914838

8 years agoudevd: kill hanging event processes after 30 seconds
Kay Sievers [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 04:06:18 +0000 (05:06 +0100)]
udevd: kill hanging event processes after 30 seconds

Some broken kernel drivers load firmware synchronously in the module init
path and block modprobe until the firmware request is fulfilled.

The modprobe-generated firmware request is a direct child device of the
device which caused modprobe to run. Child device event are blocked until
the parent device is handled. This dead-locks until the kernel firmware
loading timeout of 60 seconds is reached.

The hanging modprobe event should now time-out and allow the firmware
event to run before the 60 second kernel timeout.

8 years agobuiltin: blkid - add missing ID_ prefix
Kay Sievers [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 14:38:41 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
builtin: blkid - add missing ID_ prefix

<ridikulus_rat>  60-persistent-storage.rules gpt by-partlabel/by-partuuid
  symlinks not created in udev-177 util-linux-2.20.1 kmod-3 in Archlinux x86_64.
<falconindy> ridikulus_rat: fix the rule, or fix the blkid builtin ;)
<kay> oh, i missed the ID_ stuff? :)

8 years agoMakefile: update kernel.org doc hooks for kup
Kay Sievers [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 15:30:12 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Makefile: update kernel.org doc hooks for kup

8 years agogudev: several minor introspection fixes
Evan Nemerson [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 07:42:22 +0000 (23:42 -0800)]
gudev: several minor introspection fixes

  - Include exported package information
  - Include C include information
  - g_udev_device_get_parent & g_udev_device_get_parent_with_subsystem
    transfer ownership of their return values

Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
8 years agorelease 177 177
Kay Sievers [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 04:31:45 +0000 (05:31 +0100)]
release 177

8 years agorule_generator: use += for dist_udevhome_DATA
Kay Sievers [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 04:28:43 +0000 (05:28 +0100)]
rule_generator: use += for dist_udevhome_DATA

8 years agorule_generator: fix to install rules in rules.d/
Kay Sievers [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 04:10:34 +0000 (05:10 +0100)]
rule_generator: fix to install rules in rules.d/

8 years agoMakefile: update kernel.org sign and upload hook
Kay Sievers [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 23:18:41 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Makefile: update kernel.org sign and upload hook

8 years agorelease 176 176
Kay Sievers [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 20:50:29 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
release 176

8 years agoman: mention that no daemons should be started by udev
Kay Sievers [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 20:49:25 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
man: mention that no daemons should be started by udev

8 years agofix compiler warning
Kay Sievers [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 18:37:41 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
fix compiler warning

8 years agocdrom_id: int -> bool
Kay Sievers [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 15:37:41 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
cdrom_id: int -> bool

8 years agoadd .vimrc
Kay Sievers [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 04:51:47 +0000 (05:51 +0100)]
add .vimrc

8 years agofix debug message
Kay Sievers [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 01:06:36 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
fix debug message

8 years agoautogen.sh: makedev() misteriously breaks with -O0 here, use -O1 for now
Kay Sievers [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 01:05:08 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
autogen.sh: makedev() misteriously breaks with -O0 here, use -O1 for now

-O0
  [pid 693] mknod("udev-root/sda", 034101566300) = -1 EINVAL (Invalid argument)

-O1
[pid 8087] mknod("udev-root/sda", S_IFBLK, makedev(8, 0)) = 0

8 years agotabs are as useful as a hole in the head
Kay Sievers [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 00:34:15 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
tabs are as useful as a hole in the head

8 years agoadd test/src to .gitignore
Kay Sievers [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 22:47:00 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
add test/src to .gitignore

8 years agobuild-sys: try to build without installed xsltproc
Kay Sievers [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 22:44:47 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
build-sys: try to build without installed xsltproc

8 years agoautogen.sh: add CFLAGS and print entire line, so that mouse copy/paste works
Kay Sievers [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 22:17:56 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
autogen.sh: add CFLAGS and print entire line, so that mouse copy/paste works

8 years agobuiltin: kmod - log if modules are blacklisted
Lucas De Marchi [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 19:45:24 +0000 (17:45 -0200)]
builtin: kmod - log if modules are blacklisted

8 years agodoc: fix out of tree build (copy from libkmod)
Kay Sievers [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 16:38:29 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
doc: fix out of tree build (copy from libkmod)

8 years agorules: delete arch specific rules
Kay Sievers [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 15:00:00 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
rules: delete arch specific rules

8 years agoreplace unpacked sysfs test tree 'test/sys/' with packed tarball
Kay Sievers [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 13:34:40 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
replace unpacked sysfs test tree 'test/sys/' with packed tarball

8 years agomerge udev/, libudev/, systemd/ files in src/; move extras/ to src/
Kay Sievers [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 21:41:45 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
merge udev/, libudev/, systemd/ files in src/; move extras/ to src/

8 years agoautogen.sh: enable git pre-commit
Kay Sievers [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 18:22:03 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
autogen.sh: enable git pre-commit

8 years agobuild-sys: use --libexecdir=/usr/lib instead of /usr/lib/udev
Kay Sievers [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 18:13:41 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
build-sys: use --libexecdir=/usr/lib instead of /usr/lib/udev

8 years agorequire kmod >= 3
Kay Sievers [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 14:23:49 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
require kmod >= 3

8 years agobuild-sys: use use ${ac_default_prefix}
Kay Sievers [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 03:17:13 +0000 (04:17 +0100)]
build-sys: use use ${ac_default_prefix}

8 years agohwdb: drop useless line freeing
Mike Frysinger [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 21:00:57 +0000 (16:00 -0500)]
hwdb: drop useless line freeing

getline() takes care of extending the buffer as needed, so no point in
constantly freeing it before every call.

8 years agobuiltin: kmod - hook up kmod_validate_resources()
Kay Sievers [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 11:38:50 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
builtin: kmod - hook up kmod_validate_resources()

8 years agoremove mknod() logic and rely on 'devtmpfs'
Kay Sievers [Sun, 1 Jan 2012 03:21:15 +0000 (04:21 +0100)]
remove mknod() logic and rely on 'devtmpfs'

8 years agosystemd: rename PassCred= to PsssCredentials=
Kay Sievers [Sun, 1 Jan 2012 03:00:16 +0000 (04:00 +0100)]
systemd: rename PassCred= to PsssCredentials=

8 years agoupdate README
Kay Sievers [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 18:03:43 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
update README

8 years agoudevd: remove TIMEOUT= handling
Kay Sievers [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 00:06:55 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
udevd: remove TIMEOUT= handling

  http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.linux.hotplug.devel/17206/focus=17211

8 years agobuiltin: kmod - switch to kmod_module_probe_insert_module()
Kay Sievers [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 19:17:39 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
builtin: kmod - switch to kmod_module_probe_insert_module()

8 years agobuiltin: move usb-db, pci-db to builtins
Kay Sievers [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 16:02:52 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
builtin: move usb-db, pci-db to builtins

8 years agoudevd: always create runtime dir
Kay Sievers [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 05:14:59 +0000 (06:14 +0100)]
udevd: always create runtime dir

<falconindy> kay: udev no longer makes /run/udev on its own?
<kay> falconindy: added back!

8 years agomove rules dirs to udev context; replace inotify with time-controlled stat()
Kay Sievers [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 02:49:43 +0000 (03:49 +0100)]
move rules dirs to udev context; replace inotify with time-controlled stat()

8 years agoupdate NEWS
Kay Sievers [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 19:48:16 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
update NEWS

8 years agomake: introduce --with-rootprefix=
Kay Sievers [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 19:41:52 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
make: introduce --with-rootprefix=

8 years agobuiltin: kmod - hook up udev main logging to libkmod
Kay Sievers [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:59:42 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
builtin: kmod - hook up udev main logging to libkmod

8 years agobuiltin: firmware - add missing file
Kay Sievers [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 17:10:07 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
builtin: firmware - add missing file

8 years agobuiltin: firmware - move 'firmware' tool to builtins
Kay Sievers [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 16:58:30 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
builtin: firmware - move 'firmware' tool to builtins

8 years agoupdate NEWS
Kay Sievers [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 15:52:53 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
update NEWS

8 years agoinvalidate rules and kmod index with 'udevadm control --reload'
Kay Sievers [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 15:37:15 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
invalidate rules and kmod index with 'udevadm control --reload'

  - rename --reload-rules to --reload
  - invalidate rules and databases only, delay parsing to the next event
  - enable debug output for test-builtin

8 years agobuiltin: rename load()/unload() to init()/exit()
Kay Sievers [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 16:58:52 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
builtin: rename load()/unload() to init()/exit()

8 years agobuiltin: kmod - reload index when rules are reloaded
Kay Sievers [Sat, 24 Dec 2011 02:51:05 +0000 (03:51 +0100)]
builtin: kmod - reload index when rules are reloaded

8 years agoadd copyright
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 17:30:29 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
add copyright

8 years agobuiltin: kmod - link against libkmod
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 17:19:18 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
builtin: kmod - link against libkmod

8 years agoautogen.sh: moce CFLAGS from to configure.ac; print common ./configure options
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 12:38:46 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
autogen.sh: moce CFLAGS from to configure.ac; print common ./configure options

8 years agoupdate NEWS
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 12:37:48 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
update NEWS

8 years agoremove last sbindir use
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 04:18:43 +0000 (05:18 +0100)]
remove last sbindir use

8 years agobuiltin: apply format string
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 04:12:34 +0000 (05:12 +0100)]
builtin: apply format string

8 years agorules: do not preprocess 80-drivers.rules + 75-probe_mtd.rules
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 03:54:08 +0000 (04:54 +0100)]
rules: do not preprocess 80-drivers.rules + 75-probe_mtd.rules

8 years agobuiltin: kmod - switch modprobe to builtin
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 03:50:33 +0000 (04:50 +0100)]
builtin: kmod - switch modprobe to builtin

8 years agobuiltin: blkid - add missing ID_FS_USAGE
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 03:06:34 +0000 (04:06 +0100)]
builtin: blkid - add missing ID_FS_USAGE

8 years agobuiltin: blkid - add missing newline
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 02:40:31 +0000 (03:40 +0100)]
builtin: blkid - add missing newline

8 years agobuildsys: disable tar.gz
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 02:30:02 +0000 (03:30 +0100)]
buildsys: disable tar.gz

8 years agorules: do not preprocess 60-persistent-storage.rules
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 02:23:37 +0000 (03:23 +0100)]
rules: do not preprocess 60-persistent-storage.rules

8 years agorules: switch to built-in blkid
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 02:21:53 +0000 (03:21 +0100)]
rules: switch to built-in blkid

8 years agoupdate blkid builtin
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 02:16:56 +0000 (03:16 +0100)]
update blkid builtin

8 years agobuild argv[] for builtin commands
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 01:02:44 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
build argv[] for builtin commands

8 years ago[PATCH[ udev: ata_id: Fix length of INQUIRY command
Alan Stern [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 21:12:30 +0000 (16:12 -0500)]
[PATCH[ udev: ata_id: Fix length of INQUIRY command

SCSI INQUIRY commands are 6 bytes long, not 12 bytes.

8 years agoadd builtin load/unload initializers
Kay Sievers [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 22:10:56 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
add builtin load/unload initializers

8 years agoprepare builtins for blkid and kmod
Kay Sievers [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 21:30:48 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
prepare builtins for blkid and kmod

8 years agoSwitch spawn_read to void and remove useless stores there.
Luis Felipe Strano Moraes [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 19:47:51 +0000 (11:47 -0800)]
Switch spawn_read to void and remove useless stores there.

The return value was never used and even if errors were found inside spawn_wait should still be called.

8 years agomake: do not (mis-)use the config file generator, create .xz tarball
Kay Sievers [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 14:27:27 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
make: do not (mis-)use the config file generator, create .xz tarball

8 years agoman: spelling fix
Ville Skyttä [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 22:50:01 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
man: spelling fix

8 years agoconfigure: fix typo
Kay Sievers [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 22:29:48 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
configure: fix typo

<mgorny> kay: btw you've got         sbindir:                ${bindir}
<mgorny> in configure check result printing
<mgorny> I think that's a typo
<kay> oh

8 years agouse libexecdir, bindir, sbindir, switch to /usr/lib/udev in documentation
Kay Sievers [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 11:17:22 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
use libexecdir, bindir, sbindir, switch to /usr/lib/udev in documentation

8 years agosystemd: use PassCred=yes
Kay Sievers [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 14:21:01 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
systemd: use PassCred=yes

8 years agorename 'init' directory to 'systemd'
Kay Sievers [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 14:12:34 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
rename 'init' directory to 'systemd'

8 years ago75-persistent-net-generator.rules: Add Xen
Martin Pitt [Tue, 29 Nov 2011 18:06:49 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
75-persistent-net-generator.rules: Add Xen

Xen devices are not always caught by the SUBSYSTEMS=="xen" clause, so explictly
add their registered MAC prefix:

  http://www.coffer.com/mac_find/?string=00%3A16%3A3E

https://launchpad.net/bugs/897789

9 years agoman: clarify 'config file stack'
Kay Sievers [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 22:51:17 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
man: clarify 'config file stack'

9 years agodo not ship autogen.sh in the tarball
Kay Sievers [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 00:15:55 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
do not ship autogen.sh in the tarball

9 years agokeymap: Add Lenovo Thinkpad X220 Tablet
Sjoerd Simons [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 21:37:53 +0000 (21:37 +0000)]
keymap: Add Lenovo Thinkpad X220 Tablet

The Lenovo Thinkpad X220 Tablet has similar buttons as the previous
generations (circular arrow and rotate screen)

Signed-off-by: Sjoerd Simons <sjoerd@luon.net>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
9 years agolibudev: print log_fn address instead of ctx when setting logging function
Kay Sievers [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 20:59:27 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
libudev: print log_fn address instead of ctx when setting logging function

Patch from Jiri Pirko <jpirko@redhat.com> for libabc.

9 years agorelease 175 175
Kay Sievers [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 22:28:10 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
release 175

9 years agorules: fix typo
Kay Sievers [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 22:21:29 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
rules: fix typo

9 years agoextras/keymap/findkeyboards: beautify shell code and get rid of grep
Harald Hoyer [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 13:54:47 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
extras/keymap/findkeyboards: beautify shell code and get rid of grep

- save some extra forks and grep with shell code instead of calling
  grep
- use $() instead of backticks (improves readability and addes
  nesting capabilities)

Signed-off-by: Harald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
9 years agorules: restore rule to set cdrom group for optical drives
Kay Sievers [Sun, 6 Nov 2011 22:30:31 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
rules: restore rule to set cdrom group for optical drives

On Sun, Nov 6, 2011 at 21:45, William Hubbs <w.d.hubbs@gmail.com> wrote:
> someone on gentoo just reported to me that the following rule has been
> deleted from udev-174, which is leaving his optical devices in the
> standard "disk" group. He does not want to add his users to this group.

9 years agomake: tweak some autofoo according to Flameeyes' recommendations for libabc
Kay Sievers [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 14:16:35 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
make: tweak some autofoo according to Flameeyes' recommendations for libabc

9 years agoreplace AC_DISABLE_STATIC with LT_INIT([disable-static])
Kay Sievers [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 23:07:59 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
replace AC_DISABLE_STATIC with LT_INIT([disable-static])

9 years agodo not skip /dev/{disk,char}/M:m removal when the device node is already gone
Kay Sievers [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 12:33:33 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
do not skip /dev/{disk,char}/M:m removal when the device node is already gone

9 years agogudev: Use g_ascii_strtoull() instead of strtoul()
David Zeuthen [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 20:38:14 +0000 (16:38 -0400)]
gudev: Use g_ascii_strtoull() instead of strtoul()

This ensures that we get the same behavior on both 32- and
64-bit. Pointed out on the mailing list:

 http://permalink.gmane.org/gmane.linux.hotplug.devel/17145

Signed-off-by: David Zeuthen <davidz@redhat.com>
9 years agogudev: Use strtoul to parse unsigned 64-bit integers
David Zeuthen [Sat, 29 Oct 2011 16:16:43 +0000 (12:16 -0400)]
gudev: Use strtoul to parse unsigned 64-bit integers

Otherwise it will return 0x7fffffffffffffff instead of
0x8000000000000004 for e.g. this property

 ID_PART_ENTRY_FLAGS=0x8000000000000004

Signed-off-by: David Zeuthen <davidz@redhat.com>
9 years agokeymap: Fix stuck keys on BenQ nScreen
Martin Pitt [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 13:32:57 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
keymap: Fix stuck keys on BenQ nScreen

https://launchpad.net/bugs/606599

9 years agokeymap: Fix bluetooth key on Acer TravelMate 7720
Martin Pitt [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 13:14:03 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
keymap: Fix bluetooth key on Acer TravelMate 7720

https://launchpad.net/bugs/696671

9 years agokeymap: Fix "internet" key on HP G62
Martin Pitt [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 13:10:19 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
keymap: Fix "internet" key on HP G62

https://launchpad.net/bugs/763525

9 years agokeymap: More Asus module variants
Martin Pitt [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 13:06:08 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
keymap: More Asus module variants

https://launchpad.net/bugs/795694

9 years agokeymap: Fix stuck keys on GIGABYTE i1520M
Martin Pitt [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 12:30:26 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
keymap: Fix stuck keys on GIGABYTE i1520M

Thanks Lukáš Mojžíš!

https://launchpad.net/bugs/770680

9 years agofindkeyboards: Consistently use spaces instead of tabs
Martin Pitt [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 09:11:15 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
findkeyboards: Consistently use spaces instead of tabs

9 years agoextras/keymap/findkeyboards: Filter out non-event devices
Martin Pitt [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 09:03:21 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
extras/keymap/findkeyboards: Filter out non-event devices

This avoids running udevadm info --query=name against a non-existing devnode,
which aborts the script early.

9 years agocheck-keymaps.sh: Allow running separately
Martin Pitt [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 05:38:06 +0000 (07:38 +0200)]
check-keymaps.sh: Allow running separately

Provide default arguments for SRCDIR and KEYLIST, so that you can just run this
from the root of the source tree, separately from make distcheck.