chiark / gitweb /
gudev: Use g_ascii_strtoull() instead of strtoul()
authorDavid Zeuthen <davidz@redhat.com>
Mon, 31 Oct 2011 20:38:14 +0000 (16:38 -0400)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Mon, 31 Oct 2011 21:20:34 +0000 (22:20 +0100)
This ensures that we get the same behavior on both 32- and
64-bit. Pointed out on the mailing list:

 http://permalink.gmane.org/gmane.linux.hotplug.devel/17145

Signed-off-by: David Zeuthen <davidz@redhat.com>
extras/gudev/gudevdevice.c

index e77b34b..38d602c 100644 (file)
@@ -538,7 +538,7 @@ out:
  * @key: Name of property.
  *
  * Look up the value for @key on @device and convert it to an unsigned
- * 64-bit integer using strtoul().
+ * 64-bit integer using g_ascii_strtoull().
  *
  * Returns: The value  for @key or 0 if @key doesn't  exist or isn't a
  * #guint64.
@@ -558,7 +558,7 @@ g_udev_device_get_property_as_uint64 (GUdevDevice  *device,
   if (s == NULL)
     goto out;
 
-  result = strtoul (s, NULL, 0);
+  result = g_ascii_strtoull (s, NULL, 0);
 out:
   return result;
 }
@@ -756,7 +756,7 @@ out:
  * @name: Name of the sysfs attribute.
  *
  * Look up the sysfs attribute with @name on @device and convert it to an unsigned
- * 64-bit integer using strtoul().
+ * 64-bit integer using g_ascii_strtoull().
  *
  * Returns: The value of the sysfs attribute or 0 if there is no such
  * attribute.
@@ -776,7 +776,7 @@ g_udev_device_get_sysfs_attr_as_uint64 (GUdevDevice  *device,
   if (s == NULL)
     goto out;
 
-  result = strtoul (s, NULL, 0);
+  result = g_ascii_strtoull (s, NULL, 0);
 out:
   return result;
 }