chiark / gitweb /
systemd: use PassCred=yes
authorKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Wed, 30 Nov 2011 14:21:01 +0000 (15:21 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Mon, 5 Dec 2011 16:23:56 +0000 (17:23 +0100)
NEWS
systemd/udev-control.socket
systemd/udev-kernel.socket

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index d0590e0..344f21d 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,3 +1,8 @@
+udev 176
+========
+The systemd socket files use PassCred=yes, which requires systemd
+version 38.
+
 udev 175
 ========
 Bugfixes.
index 858ddff..af7ef9a 100644 (file)
@@ -6,3 +6,5 @@ ConditionCapability=CAP_MKNOD
 [Socket]
 Service=udev.service
 ListenSequentialPacket=/run/udev/control
+SocketMode=0600
+PassCred=yes
index 1c55453..4a8f599 100644 (file)
@@ -7,3 +7,4 @@ ConditionCapability=CAP_MKNOD
 Service=udev.service
 ReceiveBuffer=134217728
 ListenNetlink=kobject-uevent 1
+PassCred=yes