chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
8 years agokeymap: Only run on key devices
Martin Pitt [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 10:49:40 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
keymap: Only run on key devices

Skip event devices which don't have ID_INPUT_KEY set, to avoid running the long
list of rules more than necessary.

Note that we don't limit ourselves to ID_INPUT_KEYBOARD, as we might want to
fix extra buttons on e. g. fancy mouses or tablet screens, too.

8 years agokeymap: do not run usb_id for bluetooth devices
Kay Sievers [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 22:39:58 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
keymap: do not run usb_id for bluetooth devices

8 years agorules: sound - instead of ID_IFACE use standard ID_USB_INTERFACE_NUM
Kay Sievers [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 22:21:07 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
rules: sound - instead of ID_IFACE use standard ID_USB_INTERFACE_NUM

8 years agorules: serial - do not export ID_PORT, use ID_USB_INTERFACE_NUM
Kay Sievers [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 22:20:00 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
rules: serial - do not export ID_PORT, use ID_USB_INTERFACE_NUM

8 years agorules: input - do not create (broken) links for bluetooth devices
Kay Sievers [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 22:05:38 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
rules: input - do not create (broken) links for bluetooth devices

8 years agoconfigure: reorder options
Kay Sievers [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 19:17:05 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
configure: reorder options

8 years agoconfigure: allow to disable mtd_probe
Allin Cottrell [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 19:16:22 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
configure: allow to disable mtd_probe

8 years agodo not allow kernel properties to be set by udev rules
Kay Sievers [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 19:19:00 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
do not allow kernel properties to be set by udev rules

8 years agodo not delete database when renaming netif, the db name does not change anymore
Kay Sievers [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 00:18:50 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
do not delete database when renaming netif, the db name does not change anymore

8 years agoudev-acl: skip ACLs when systemd is running, disable by default
Kay Sievers [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 00:02:35 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
udev-acl: skip ACLs when systemd is running, disable by default

8 years agoudevadm: move udevadm command descriptions into their files
Kay Sievers [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 23:53:23 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
udevadm: move udevadm command descriptions into their files

8 years agorules: mount fuse filesystem only 'add'
Kay Sievers [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 00:49:34 +0000 (02:49 +0200)]
rules: mount fuse filesystem only 'add'

8 years agoRemove obsolete extras/scsi_id/scsi_id.config
Martin Pitt [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 12:10:12 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Remove obsolete extras/scsi_id/scsi_id.config

We have not shipped it anyway, and is not necessary any more these days.

8 years agoscsi_id: Ship README
Martin Pitt [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 06:32:46 +0000 (08:32 +0200)]
scsi_id: Ship README

8 years agogudev: Ship JavaScript examples
Martin Pitt [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 06:29:05 +0000 (08:29 +0200)]
gudev: Ship JavaScript examples

8 years agoudevd: fix (recently) broken static node permission setting
Kay Sievers [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 20:56:37 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
udevd: fix (recently) broken static node permission setting

Many thanks to Tom Gundersen for identifying the issue.

8 years agoudevd: use 'uptime' in debug timestamp
Kay Sievers [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 20:56:07 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
udevd: use 'uptime' in debug timestamp

8 years agomake: fix 'make tar-sync'
Kay Sievers [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 20:54:04 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
make: fix 'make tar-sync'

8 years agorelease 172
Kay Sievers [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 00:00:13 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
release 172

8 years agoupdate sd-daemon.[ch]
Kay Sievers [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 23:22:20 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
update sd-daemon.[ch]

8 years agolibudev: ctrl - move code to udev directory
Kay Sievers [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 23:16:32 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
libudev: ctrl - move code to udev directory

8 years agoudevadm: monitor - use uptime to match the kernel's timestamp
Kay Sievers [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 23:03:14 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
udevadm: monitor - use uptime to match the kernel's timestamp

8 years agorules: input - call path_id for ACPI devices
Kay Sievers [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 14:43:34 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
rules: input - call path_id for ACPI devices

8 years agopath_id: recognize ACPI parent devices
Kay Sievers [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 03:32:15 +0000 (05:32 +0200)]
path_id: recognize ACPI parent devices

We need to tag the power input button for multi-seat.

8 years agolibudev: enumerate - clarify documentation
Kay Sievers [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 00:09:40 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
libudev: enumerate - clarify documentation

8 years agolibudev: enumerate - include parent device itself with match_parent()
Kay Sievers [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 22:57:58 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
libudev: enumerate - include parent device itself with match_parent()

8 years agolibudev: enumerate - add udev_enumerate_add_match_parent()
Kay Sievers [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 22:42:35 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
libudev: enumerate - add udev_enumerate_add_match_parent()

8 years agolibudev: device - add udev_device_has_tag() to libudev.h and gtk-doc
Kay Sievers [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 19:31:50 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
libudev: device - add udev_device_has_tag() to libudev.h and gtk-doc

8 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 18:06:45 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agoenforce valid TAG+= names
Kay Sievers [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 18:02:41 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
enforce valid TAG+= names

8 years agopath_id: add ID_PATH_TAG= to be used in udev tags
Kay Sievers [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 17:59:03 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
path_id: add ID_PATH_TAG= to be used in udev tags

8 years agopath_id: add missing '-' to tape suffix
Kay Sievers [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 18:36:47 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
path_id: add missing '-' to tape suffix

8 years agolibudev: device - export udev_device_has_tag()
Kay Sievers [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 15:01:11 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
libudev: device - export udev_device_has_tag()

8 years agorules: fix wrong wildcard match, we always need a ':*' at the end
Kay Sievers [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 03:37:13 +0000 (05:37 +0200)]
rules: fix wrong wildcard match, we always need a ':*' at the end

8 years agorules: remove redundant MODE="0664" from lp rules
Kay Sievers [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 01:09:43 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
rules: remove redundant MODE="0664" from lp rules

8 years agoudev/udevadm-monitor.c: fixed misplaced brace
Harald Hoyer [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 13:19:38 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
udev/udevadm-monitor.c: fixed misplaced brace

8 years agoudevadm-*.c: return != 0, if unknown option given
Harald Hoyer [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 13:17:09 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
udevadm-*.c: return != 0, if unknown option given

8 years agokeymap: Add slight name variations of Toshiba Satellites
Martin Pitt [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 08:04:01 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
keymap: Add slight name variations of Toshiba Satellites

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=444440

8 years agolibudev: device - fix udev_device_get_tags_list_entry() to always load database
Kay Sievers [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 18:57:05 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
libudev: device - fix udev_device_get_tags_list_entry() to always load database

8 years agorules: set polling value only if it is disabled
Kay Sievers [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 22:16:22 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
rules: set polling value only if it is disabled

8 years agolibudev: monitor - update doc
Kay Sievers [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 22:15:39 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
libudev: monitor - update doc

8 years agokeymap: Add force-release quirk for Hannspree SN10.
Martin Pitt [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 17:03:00 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
keymap: Add force-release quirk for Hannspree SN10.

Thanks to Paolo Gherpelli <gherpelli@libero.it>!

8 years agorules: move polling rule above 'block' match
Kay Sievers [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 21:05:20 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
rules: move polling rule above 'block' match

8 years agolibudev: enumerate - scan /sys/module
Kay Sievers [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 20:50:55 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
libudev: enumerate - scan /sys/module

8 years agodelete mobile-action-modeswitch which has moved to usb_modeswitch
Kay Sievers [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 20:38:39 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
delete mobile-action-modeswitch which has moved to usb_modeswitch

8 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 19:02:05 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agorules: enable in-kernel media-presence polling
Kay Sievers [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 19:01:33 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
rules: enable in-kernel media-presence polling

8 years agocdrom_id: add tray lock and eject handling
Kay Sievers [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 18:54:47 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
cdrom_id: add tray lock and eject handling

8 years agorules: support for gpt partition uuid/label
Keshav P.R [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 11:35:53 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
rules: support for gpt partition uuid/label

8 years agoAdd missing commas to 95-keymap.rules
Marco d'Itri [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 02:42:44 +0000 (04:42 +0200)]
Add missing commas to 95-keymap.rules

Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
8 years agoconfigure: add AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR, AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR
Kay Sievers [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 14:20:11 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
configure: add AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR, AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR

8 years agoSupport more MSI notebook by using asterisk on dmi vendor name
Lee, Chun-Yi [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 06:45:12 +0000 (14:45 +0800)]
Support more MSI notebook by using asterisk on dmi vendor name

MSI machines have some different vendor name, and the refix on those vendor
name are "MICRO-STAR" or "Micro-Star". So, merge the original two rules to
one, and use asterisk on dmi vendor name for support more MSI machines.

Tested on MSI U270 netbook.

Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
8 years agokeymap: Add Microsoft Natural Keyboard
Martin Pitt [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 04:54:45 +0000 (06:54 +0200)]
keymap: Add Microsoft Natural Keyboard

http://bugs.debian.org/629647

8 years agoata_id: show the error message when HDIO_GET_IDENTITY fails
Peter Jones [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 17:30:31 +0000 (13:30 -0400)]
ata_id: show the error message when HDIO_GET_IDENTITY fails

Show an error message so that it's possible to determine why the
HDIO_GET_IDENTITY ioctl has failed.

8 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 18:10:35 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agoaccelerometer: add documentation
Bastien Nocera [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 18:05:20 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
accelerometer: add documentation

8 years agoudev-acl: fix memleak
Bastien Nocera [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 16:50:13 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
udev-acl: fix memleak

8 years agorules: run input_id for main input devices too
Kay Sievers [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 16:46:23 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
rules: run input_id for main input devices too

8 years agoaccelerometer: add orientation property
Bastien Nocera [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 16:44:09 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
accelerometer: add orientation property

8 years agomake: use 'git tag'
Kay Sievers [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 12:38:43 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
make: use 'git tag'

8 years agorule-syntax-check.py: use print()
Kay Sievers [Tue, 31 May 2011 00:18:33 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
rule-syntax-check.py: use print()

8 years agorules: static_node - use 0660 if group is given to get the cigar
Kay Sievers [Mon, 30 May 2011 00:12:02 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
rules: static_node - use 0660 if group is given to get the cigar

>> On Tue, May 24, 2011 at 15:33, Tom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no> wrote:
>
> Close, but no cigar. Looks like the static nodes are not assigned
> permissions 0660 even if a gid is set (the nodes have perms 0600).
>
> Cheers,
>
> Tom

8 years agoMakefile: add tar-sync
Kay Sievers [Mon, 30 May 2011 00:06:12 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
Makefile: add tar-sync

8 years agorules: apply 'audio' group of the static snd/{seq,timer} nodes
Kay Sievers [Fri, 27 May 2011 00:50:29 +0000 (02:50 +0200)]
rules: apply 'audio' group of the static snd/{seq,timer} nodes

8 years agorelease 171
Kay Sievers [Thu, 26 May 2011 23:46:08 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
release 171

8 years agosystemd: run udev.service and udev-trigger.service in parallel
Kay Sievers [Thu, 26 May 2011 19:45:49 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
systemd: run udev.service and udev-trigger.service in parallel

8 years agopath_id: allow to be asked about usb_devices not only usb_interfaces
Kay Sievers [Thu, 26 May 2011 15:39:32 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
path_id: allow to be asked about usb_devices not only usb_interfaces

8 years agorules: support substitutions in TAG=
Kay Sievers [Thu, 26 May 2011 12:46:12 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
rules: support substitutions in TAG=

8 years agolibudev: enumerate - do not ignore other matches when add_match_tag() is used
Kay Sievers [Thu, 26 May 2011 00:15:43 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
libudev: enumerate - do not ignore other matches when add_match_tag() is used

8 years agorules: implement TAGS== match
Kay Sievers [Wed, 25 May 2011 19:08:52 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
rules: implement TAGS== match

8 years agorules: fix whitespace
Kay Sievers [Wed, 25 May 2011 18:07:34 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
rules: fix whitespace

8 years agosystemd: add missing socket files
Kay Sievers [Wed, 25 May 2011 11:30:16 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
systemd: add missing socket files

8 years agosystemd: split socket file
Kay Sievers [Tue, 24 May 2011 22:56:48 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
systemd: split socket file

8 years agolibudev: monitor - use SOCK_NONBLOCK
Kay Sievers [Mon, 23 May 2011 20:37:02 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
libudev: monitor - use SOCK_NONBLOCK

8 years agoconfigure: allow usb.ids location to be specified
Scott James Remnant [Fri, 20 May 2011 21:06:29 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
configure: allow usb.ids location to be specified

We already allow the pci.ids location to be specified, so add a
patch doing the same for usb.ids. Please don't make me explain
why this is necessary, it will only make you cry.

Signed-off-by: Scott James Remnant <scott@netsplit.com>
Signed-off-by: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
8 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Sat, 21 May 2011 22:55:32 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Fri, 20 May 2011 17:01:21 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agosystemd: set socket buffer size to 128 MB like udev has
Kay Sievers [Fri, 20 May 2011 16:54:41 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
systemd: set socket buffer size to 128 MB like udev has

8 years agosystemd: trigger - run after udev.service (for now)
Kay Sievers [Fri, 20 May 2011 15:44:28 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
systemd: trigger - run after udev.service (for now)

With the systemd socket buffer we could run trigger in parallel with
the udev daemon startup, but we need to teach systemd to have a socket
buffer of 128MB. Revert that for now until we are ready ...

8 years agosystemd: sort trigger after socket
Kay Sievers [Fri, 20 May 2011 15:08:06 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
systemd: sort trigger after socket

8 years agosystemd: Replace Requires= with Wants=, run trigger in parallel
Kay Sievers [Fri, 20 May 2011 15:04:21 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
systemd: Replace Requires= with Wants=, run trigger in parallel

8 years agolibudev: device - make a bunch of symbols static
Kay Sievers [Fri, 20 May 2011 13:36:27 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
libudev: device - make a bunch of symbols static

8 years agolibudev: export symbols explicitely and individually from C code not from separate...
Kay Sievers [Fri, 20 May 2011 12:41:10 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
libudev: export symbols explicitely and individually from C code not from separate file or prefix match

8 years agorelease 170
Kay Sievers [Thu, 19 May 2011 21:15:46 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
release 170

8 years agolibudev: ctrl - properly wait for incoming message after connect
Kay Sievers [Thu, 19 May 2011 20:57:46 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
libudev: ctrl - properly wait for incoming message after connect

8 years agoconfigure.ac: fixes for rule_generator and modeswitch
Michal Soltys [Thu, 19 May 2011 11:35:17 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
configure.ac: fixes for rule_generator and modeswitch

8 years agorelease 169
Kay Sievers [Wed, 18 May 2011 17:05:06 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
release 169

8 years agoudevadm: settle: wake up more often if --seq-start= or --exit-if-exists= is used
Kay Sievers [Wed, 18 May 2011 16:58:04 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
udevadm: settle: wake up more often if --seq-start= or --exit-if-exists= is used

8 years agobuild: use --gc-sections, -fvisibility=hidden
Kay Sievers [Wed, 18 May 2011 16:29:24 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
build: use --gc-sections, -fvisibility=hidden

After:
  # ls -l /sbin/udevadm /sbin/udevd /lib/udev/*_id
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root  22984 May 18 18:19 /lib/udev/ata_id
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root  31208 May 18 18:19 /lib/udev/cdrom_id
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root  27128 May 18 18:19 /lib/udev/input_id
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root  31272 May 18 18:19 /lib/udev/path_id
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root  31896 May 18 18:19 /lib/udev/scsi_id
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root  35456 May 18 18:19 /lib/udev/usb_id
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root   6416 May 18 18:19 /lib/udev/v4l_id
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 130320 May 18 18:19 /sbin/udevadm
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 134648 May 18 18:19 /sbin/udevd

Before:
  # ls -l /sbin/udevadm /sbin/udevd /lib/udev/*_id
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root  27208 May 18 18:22 /lib/udev/ata_id
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root  35456 May 18 18:22 /lib/udev/cdrom_id
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root  39584 May 18 18:22 /lib/udev/input_id
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root  39600 May 18 18:22 /lib/udev/path_id
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root  36056 May 18 18:22 /lib/udev/scsi_id
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root  43712 May 18 18:22 /lib/udev/usb_id
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root   6504 May 18 18:22 /lib/udev/v4l_id
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 142656 May 18 18:22 /sbin/udevadm
  -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 142888 May 18 18:22 /sbin/udevd

8 years agoudate TODO, NEWS, INSTALL
Kay Sievers [Wed, 18 May 2011 02:01:17 +0000 (04:01 +0200)]
udate TODO, NEWS, INSTALL

8 years agoMerge branch 'docs/udev.xml' of git://github.com/mfwitten/udev
Kay Sievers [Tue, 17 May 2011 22:59:37 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'docs/udev.xml' of git://github.com/mfwitten/udev

8 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Tue, 17 May 2011 18:28:30 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
update TODO

8 years agolibudev: queue - accept NULL passed into udev_queue_export_cleanup()
Nix [Mon, 16 May 2011 20:51:38 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
libudev: queue - accept NULL passed into udev_queue_export_cleanup()

8 years agolibudev: device - use DEVMODE from kernel as the default mode
Kay Sievers [Mon, 16 May 2011 20:04:02 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
libudev: device - use DEVMODE from kernel as the default mode

8 years agolibudev: queue - always rebuild queue file when nothing is queued anymore
Kay Sievers [Mon, 16 May 2011 17:13:42 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
libudev: queue - always rebuild queue file when nothing is queued anymore

8 years agocdrom_id: remove unused --export switch to silent gcc
Kay Sievers [Mon, 16 May 2011 16:11:50 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
cdrom_id: remove unused --export switch to silent gcc

8 years agogudev: silent gtk-doc warnings
Kay Sievers [Mon, 16 May 2011 14:24:08 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
gudev: silent gtk-doc warnings

8 years agoudevd: remove left-over SIGALRM
Kay Sievers [Mon, 16 May 2011 11:18:28 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
udevd: remove left-over SIGALRM

8 years agoudevd: create queue file before daemonizing to reliably block 'settle'
Kay Sievers [Mon, 16 May 2011 11:17:48 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
udevd: create queue file before daemonizing to reliably block 'settle'

8 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Mon, 16 May 2011 11:15:41 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
update TODO