chiark / gitweb /
rules: remove redundant MODE="0664" from lp rules
authorKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Tue, 5 Jul 2011 01:09:43 +0000 (03:09 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Tue, 5 Jul 2011 01:11:04 +0000 (03:11 +0200)
extras/udev-acl/70-acl.rules
rules/rules.d/50-udev-default.rules

index 037349d..5dc5ed0 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,6 @@ ENV{MAJOR}=="", GOTO="acl_end"
 ACTION=="remove", GOTO="acl_apply"
 
 # PTP/MTP protocol devices, cameras, portable media players
-SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ENV{ID_USB_INTERFACES}=="", ENV{DEVTYPE}=="usb_device", IMPORT{program}="usb_id --export %p"
 SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ENV{ID_USB_INTERFACES}=="*:060101:*", TAG+="udev-acl"
 
 # digicams with proprietary protocol
index cacb533..865d95f 100644 (file)
@@ -52,6 +52,7 @@ SUBSYSTEM=="firewire", ATTR{units}=="*0x00a02d:0x014001*", GROUP="video"
 
 # libusb device nodes
 SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ENV{DEVTYPE}=="usb_device", MODE="0664"
+SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ENV{DEVTYPE}=="usb_device", ENV{ID_USB_INTERFACES}=="", IMPORT{program}="usb_id --export %p"
 
 # printer
 KERNEL=="parport[0-9]*",       GROUP="lp"
@@ -60,10 +61,7 @@ SUBSYSTEM=="ppdev",          GROUP="lp"
 SUBSYSTEM=="usb",              KERNEL=="lp*", SYMLINK+="usb%k", GROUP="lp"
 KERNEL=="lp[0-9]*",            GROUP="lp"
 KERNEL=="irlpt[0-9]*",         GROUP="lp"
-# hplip and cups 1.4+ use raw USB devices, so permissions should be similar to
-# the ones from the old usblp kernel module
-SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ENV{DEVTYPE}=="usb_device", ENV{ID_USB_INTERFACES}=="", IMPORT{program}="usb_id --export %p"
-SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ENV{DEVTYPE}=="usb_device", ENV{ID_USB_INTERFACES}=="*:0701*:", GROUP="lp", MODE="0664"
+SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ENV{DEVTYPE}=="usb_device", ENV{ID_USB_INTERFACES}=="*:0701*:", GROUP="lp"
 
 # block
 SUBSYSTEM=="block", GROUP="disk"