chiark / gitweb /
configure: allow usb.ids location to be specified
authorScott James Remnant <scott@netsplit.com>
Fri, 20 May 2011 21:06:29 +0000 (14:06 -0700)
committerScott James Remnant <scott@netsplit.com>
Mon, 23 May 2011 19:32:55 +0000 (12:32 -0700)
We already allow the pci.ids location to be specified, so add a
patch doing the same for usb.ids. Please don't make me explain
why this is necessary, it will only make you cry.

Signed-off-by: Scott James Remnant <scott@netsplit.com>
Signed-off-by: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
configure.ac

index 3646f93..cfdb3bf 100644 (file)
@@ -93,8 +93,18 @@ if test "x$enable_hwdb" = xyes; then
                AC_CHECK_FILES([/usr/share/misc/pci.ids], [pciids=/usr/share/misc/pci.ids])
        fi
 
-       PKG_CHECK_MODULES(USBUTILS, usbutils >= 0.82)
-       AC_SUBST([USB_DATABASE], [$($PKG_CONFIG --variable=usbids usbutils)])
+       AC_ARG_WITH(usb-ids-path,
+               [AS_HELP_STRING([--with-usb-ids-path=DIR], [Path to usb.ids file])],
+               [USB_DATABASE=${withval}],
+               [if test -n "$usbids" ; then
+                       USB_DATABASE="$usbids"
+               else
+                       PKG_CHECK_MODULES(USBUTILS, usbutils >= 0.82)
+                       AC_SUBST([USB_DATABASE], [$($PKG_CONFIG --variable=usbids usbutils)])
+               fi])
+       AC_MSG_CHECKING([for USB database location])
+       AC_MSG_RESULT([$USB_DATABASE])
+       AC_SUBST(USB_DATABASE)
 
        AC_ARG_WITH(pci-ids-path,
                [AS_HELP_STRING([--with-pci-ids-path=DIR], [Path to pci.ids file])],