chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
2 years agonetworkd: Add support for bond option.
Susant Sahani [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 09:58:29 +0000 (15:28 +0530)]
networkd: Add support for bond option.

This patch adds configurational support for bond option.

Test conf:

bond.netdev

 ---
[NetDev]
Name=bond1
Kind=bond

[Bond]
ArpAllTargets=all
PrimaryReselect=better
ArpIntervalSec=10s
ArpIpTargets= 192.168.8.102 192.168.8.101 192.168.8.102
 ---

$cat /proc/net/bonding/bond1
Ethernet Channel Bonding Driver: v3.7.1 (April 27, 2011)

Bonding Mode: load balancing (round-robin)
MII Status: up
MII Polling Interval (ms): 0
Up Delay (ms): 0
Down Delay (ms): 0
ARP Polling Interval (ms): 10000
ARP IP target/s (n.n.n.n form): 192.168.8.100, 192.168.8.101, 192.168.8.102

2 years agonetworkd vxlan: Add support for enabling UDP checksums
Susant Sahani [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:32:47 +0000 (22:02 +0530)]
networkd vxlan: Add support for enabling UDP checksums

Add UDPCheckSum option to enable transmitting UDP checksums when doing
VXLAN/IPv4. Add UDP6ZeroChecksumRx, and UDP6ZeroChecksumTx
options to enable sending zero checksums and receiving zero
checksums in VXLAN/IPv6

[tomegun: rebase manpage due to whitespace changes]

2 years agosd-bus: teach bus_print_property() how to print SD_BUS_TYPE_INT64
Daniel Mack [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 14:16:02 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
sd-bus: teach bus_print_property() how to print SD_BUS_TYPE_INT64

3 years agoRelease version 219.14.
Andy Wingo [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 21:47:59 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Release version 219.14.

3 years agoClear pending action after resume from delayed sleep.
Andy Wingo [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 08:21:53 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
Clear pending action after resume from delayed sleep.

3 years agoEmit PrepareForSleep when resuming.
Andy Wingo [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 21:47:37 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Emit PrepareForSleep when resuming.

3 years agov219.13
Andy Wingo [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 15:03:03 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
v219.13

3 years agoFixes to user and session saving
Andy Wingo [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 15:56:33 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Fixes to user and session saving

* src/login/logind-dbus.c (method_create_session): No need to save
  session here, as session_send_create_reply will do it.
* src/login/logind-session-dbus.c (session_send_create_reply): On the
  other hand we do need to save the user here, so the file marks them as
  being active.

3 years agoClassify processes from sessions into cgroups
Andy Wingo [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 15:02:31 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Classify processes from sessions into cgroups

Create a private cgroup tree associated with no controllers, and use it
to map PIDs to sessions.  Since we use our own path structure, remove
internal cgroup-related helpers that interpret the cgroup path structure
to pull out users, slices, and scopes.

3 years agoSet up cgroups when logind starts
Andy Wingo [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 19:50:35 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Set up cgroups when logind starts

This code is from systemd.

3 years agoRe-add cgroups agent to the build
Andy Wingo [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 19:44:29 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Re-add cgroups agent to the build

The helper is now named logind-cgroups-agent.

3 years agoRevert "Remove src/cgroups-agent"
Andy Wingo [Wed, 2 Mar 2016 19:36:32 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Revert "Remove src/cgroups-agent"

This reverts commit 024e2f0da33fa05f4d5aa696e9f715264e9cd41f.

3 years agoFix check for libcap to re-set LIBS; add -lrt for mq_unlink
Andy Wingo [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 11:47:17 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Fix check for libcap to re-set LIBS; add -lrt for mq_unlink

4 years agoUpdate README
Andy Wingo [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 10:45:47 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Update README

4 years agov219.12 v219.12
Andy Wingo [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 11:15:56 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
v219.12

4 years agoFix argument order when checking inhibitors
Andy Wingo [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 11:13:49 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
Fix argument order when checking inhibitors

4 years agoStop sessions on ReleaseSession v219.11
Andy Wingo [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 10:30:17 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Stop sessions on ReleaseSession

4 years agoFix the login monitor
Andy Wingo [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 09:54:25 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Fix the login monitor

* src/login/logind.c (main): Create /run/systemd/machines, so that the
  login monitor works.
* configure.ac: v219.10.

4 years agov219.9 v219.9
Andy Wingo [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 09:32:07 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
v219.9

4 years agoPKTTYAGENT make variable
Andy Wingo [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 09:30:38 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
PKTTYAGENT make variable

* Makefile.am (PKTTYAGENT): Define as a variable so that users can make
  PKTTYAGENT=/whatever to select a specific pkttyagent path.

4 years agov219.8
Andy Wingo [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 10:19:20 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
v219.8

4 years agoAdd poweroff, suspend etc. loginctl commands
Andy Wingo [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 10:17:50 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Add poweroff, suspend etc. loginctl commands

* src/login/loginctl.c: Add poweroff, reboot, suspend, hibernate, and
  hybrid-sleep commands.  Normally these are handled by systemctl but
  since elogind is targeted at the no-systemd use case, we incorporate
  them here.

4 years agoIncorporate sleep.conf into logind.conf
Andy Wingo [Sat, 29 Aug 2015 09:20:59 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Incorporate sleep.conf into logind.conf

* src/login/logind-action.c (shutdown_or_sleep, do_sleep): Take modes
  from the manager instead of parsing them ourselves.

* src/login/logind-dbus.c (execute_shutdown_or_sleep): Adapt to
  shutdown_or_sleep prototype change.

* src/login/logind-gperf.gperf: Add config items from sleep.conf.
* src/login/logind.c (manager_new): Wire up defaults for new config
  items.
  (manager_free): Free new config items.
  (manager_parse_config_file): Arrange to parse a single
  elogind/logind.conf file, not grovelling all over the filesystem.
  Take the file from the ELOGIND_CONF_FILE environment variable if
  present.

4 years agov219.7 v219.7
Andy Wingo [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 21:21:55 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
v219.7

4 years agoAdd --with-libcap option
Andy Wingo [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 21:19:06 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Add --with-libcap option

* configure.ac: Add --with-libcap option.
* Makefile.am (libelogind_shared_la_LDFLAGS): Add CAP_LDFLAGS.

4 years agov219.6 v219.6
Andy Wingo [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 13:00:21 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
v219.6

4 years agoHandle suspend/hibernate/hybrid-suspend/shutdown/reboot directly
Andy Wingo [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 12:54:39 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Handle suspend/hibernate/hybrid-suspend/shutdown/reboot directly

* configure.ac: Get paths of halt and reboot.
* Makefile.am (systemsleepdir, systemshutdowndir): New variables.  Look
  in them for hooks to run.

* src/login/logind-action.c: Inline the salient bits from systemd's
  system-sleep.c here.

* src/login/logind-dbus.c (execute_shutdown_or_sleep): Call our own
  shutdown_or_sleep helper instead of invoking a systemd method.

* src/login/logind.h: Declare shutdown_or_sleep.

4 years agoBeginnings of handling suspend/etc within logind
Andy Wingo [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 10:28:10 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Beginnings of handling suspend/etc within logind

Since we are catching the keys, we might as well just do
suspend/reboot/etc handling here.

4 years agoRemove unused manager routines
Andy Wingo [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 10:00:33 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Remove unused manager routines

Remove routines to call into systemd to manage jobs and units.

4 years agologind.c cleanup
Andy Wingo [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 09:59:34 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
logind.c cleanup

* src/login/logind.c: Remove unused vcsa dispatch function.  Add
  mkdir_label header.  Don't mkdir /run/systemd; we require that it be
  mounted over ramfs or tmpfs.

4 years agoRemove systemd subscription and user/session units
Andy Wingo [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 09:50:26 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Remove systemd subscription and user/session units

This removes attempts by logind to listen to systemd messages over the
bus, and to start and/or manage units associated with sessions and
users.

4 years agoRemove support for auto-spawning VTs
Andy Wingo [Sun, 23 Aug 2015 09:17:14 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Remove support for auto-spawning VTs

Auto-spawning VTs requires systemd in practice.  If you're using systemd
you can just use its logind :)

4 years agoActually working with pam v219.5
Andy Wingo [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 08:53:41 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Actually working with pam

* src/login/logind-user.c (user_start): Don't start slices and
  systemd-user services.

* src/login/logind-dbus.c (method_create_session): Send a reply directly
  instead of waiting on systemd that isn't there.

* configure.ac: Bump version.

4 years agoDon't try to set up cgroups for new users v219.4
Andy Wingo [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 07:55:37 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
Don't try to set up cgroups for new users

* src/login/logind-session.c (session_start): Punt on setting up a
  scope.

4 years agoCreate /run/systemd as needed v219.3
Andy Wingo [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 07:21:04 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Create /run/systemd as needed

* src/login/logind.c (main): Also create /run/systemd at startup.
* configure.ac: Bump to 219.3.

4 years agoPlay better with non-FHS distros v219.2
Andy Wingo [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 20:27:38 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
Play better with non-FHS distros

* Makefile.am: Remove rootprefix, rootbindir, and rootlibexecdir.
  udevrulesdir is substed from configure.ac.  Adapt distcheck.

* autogen.sh: Make more normal.
* configure.ac: Add --with-udevrulesdir.  Remove --with-rootprefix.
  Detect bin dir for udev.

4 years agoRemove sd-path interface
Andy Wingo [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 20:05:08 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Remove sd-path interface

* src/libelogind/sd-path/sd-path.c:
* src/systemd/sd-path.h: Remove files.  These interfaces are not
  compatible with Guix.
* Makefile.am: Adapt.

4 years agov219.1 v219.1
Andy Wingo [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 09:02:48 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
v219.1

* configure.ac: Bump version.

4 years agoAdd rules to build and install the public libelogind library
Andy Wingo [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 09:02:16 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Add rules to build and install the public libelogind library

* Makefile.am: Actually build and install libelogind.

4 years agoFix distcheck v219.0
Andy Wingo [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 07:20:28 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
Fix distcheck

4 years agoFix logind startup
Andy Wingo [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 06:42:11 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
Fix logind startup

* src/login/logind.c (manager_connect_bus): Warn instead of error if we
  can't subscribe to updates from systemd.  Perhaps we should remove
  this entirely.

4 years agoconfigure.ac actually defines OUR_CFLAGS
Andy Wingo [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 09:46:50 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
configure.ac actually defines OUR_CFLAGS

* configure.ac (OUR_CFLAGS): Actually define.  This was preventing test
  executables from linking as they weren't getting the -fPIE flag.

4 years agoRemove sd_is_mq
Andy Wingo [Sun, 16 Aug 2015 09:20:51 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Remove sd_is_mq

* src/systemd/sd-daemon.h:
* src/libelogind/sd-daemon/sd-daemon.c (sd_is_mq): Remove unused
  function that depended on librt.  Ultimately we should remove this
  header at some point.

4 years agoRename systemd-logind to logind.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 May 2015 20:26:52 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Rename systemd-logind to logind.

4 years agoRename PAM configuration file.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 2 May 2015 06:54:52 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
Rename PAM configuration file.

4 years agoRemove reference to non-existing file.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 2 May 2015 06:53:21 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
Remove reference to non-existing file.

4 years agoDo not install aliases for units.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 2 May 2015 06:51:39 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
Do not install aliases for units.

4 years agoIgnore generated libelogind files.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 13:04:56 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Ignore generated libelogind files.

4 years agorename libsystemd*.pc.in to libelogind*.pc.in
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 13:03:53 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
rename libsystemd*.pc.in to libelogind*.pc.in

4 years agorestore libsystemd-pkgconfig.xml as libelogind-pkgconfig.xml
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 26 Apr 2015 13:01:31 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
restore libsystemd-pkgconfig.xml as libelogind-pkgconfig.xml

4 years agoReplace systemd.version with elogind.version.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 20:23:06 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Replace systemd.version with elogind.version.

4 years agoRestore shared XML files.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 10:36:12 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Restore shared XML files.

* man/less-variables.xml,
  man/standard-conf.xml,
  man/standard-options.xml,
  man/user-system-options.xml: Restore files from upstream (removed in
  commit d3ad6bf3).

4 years agoDisable -flto
Andy Wingo [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 20:08:33 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
Disable -flto

With binutils 2.25, the following error occurred:

/tmp/ccx3cAlA.ltrans10.ltrans.o: In function `bus_error_name_to_errno.5271':
/home/wingo/src/elogind/src/libelogind/sd-bus/bus-error.c:113: undefined reference to `__stop_BUS_ERROR_MAP'
/home/wingo/src/elogind/src/libelogind/sd-bus/bus-error.c:113: undefined reference to `__start_BUS_ERROR_MAP'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status

4 years agoRemove unused and invalid udev definitions
Andy Wingo [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 19:10:49 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Remove unused and invalid udev definitions

These definitions were not valid when compiling against eudev.

4 years agoRemove more extraneous Makefile.am bits
Andy Wingo [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 19:05:18 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Remove more extraneous Makefile.am bits

4 years agoRe-add logind man pages from upstream systemd
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 15:46:51 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Re-add logind man pages from upstream systemd

4 years agoGet rid of some more unused defines and dirs
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 15:02:47 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Get rid of some more unused defines and dirs

4 years agoRemove more vestigial configureac printouts
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:49:02 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Remove more vestigial configureac printouts

4 years agoRemove some vestigial Python things
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:44:58 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Remove some vestigial Python things

4 years agoRemove certificate root checks
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:43:40 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Remove certificate root checks

4 years agoRemove qemu bios checks
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:41:56 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Remove qemu bios checks

4 years agoRemove DKR index dir checks
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:40:55 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Remove DKR index dir checks

4 years agoRemove TTY_GID checks
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:37:26 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Remove TTY_GID checks

4 years agoRemove ldconfig support
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:36:15 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Remove ldconfig support

4 years agoRemove hibernate checks
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:35:27 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Remove hibernate checks

4 years agoRemove hwdb check
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:34:28 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Remove hwdb check

4 years agoRemove gudev check
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:33:42 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Remove gudev check

4 years agoRemove myhostname checks/support
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:18:47 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Remove myhostname checks/support

4 years agoRemove telinit checks
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:17:03 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Remove telinit checks

4 years agoRemove loadkeys/setfont checks
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:16:32 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Remove loadkeys/setfont checks

4 years agoRemove rc.local checks
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:14:20 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Remove rc.local checks

4 years agoRemove resolved check and default DNS servers
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:13:11 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Remove resolved check and default DNS servers

4 years agoRemove coredump check
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:11:35 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Remove coredump check

4 years agoRemove gnuefi support
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:11:09 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Remove gnuefi support

4 years agoRemove EFI support
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:06:58 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Remove EFI support

4 years agoRemove networkd checks
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:03:05 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Remove networkd checks

4 years agoRemove localed check
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:02:22 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Remove localed check

4 years agoRemove timesyncd check, along with NTP server and epoch checks
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 14:01:16 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Remove timesyncd check, along with NTP server and epoch checks

4 years agoRemove machined, importd, hostnamed, timedated checks
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:59:26 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Remove machined, importd, hostnamed, timedated checks

4 years agologind will always be built
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:58:17 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
logind will always be built

4 years agoRemove rfkill check
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:56:42 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Remove rfkill check

4 years agoRemove backlight check
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:56:17 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Remove backlight check

4 years agoRemove randomseed check
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:54:15 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Remove randomseed check

4 years agoRemove firstboot check
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:53:34 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Remove firstboot check

4 years agoRemove sysusers check
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:53:11 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Remove sysusers check

4 years agoRemove tmpfiles check
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:52:19 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Remove tmpfiles check

4 years agoRemove bootchart check
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:51:54 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Remove bootchart check

4 years agoRemove vconsole check
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:51:34 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Remove vconsole check

4 years agoRemove binfmt check
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:51:12 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Remove binfmt check

4 years agoRemove libcurl checks
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:50:07 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Remove libcurl checks

4 years agoRemove libidn checks/support
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:48:58 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Remove libidn checks/support

4 years agoRemove gnutls check
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:47:35 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Remove gnutls check

4 years agoRemove microhttps checks/support
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:46:58 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Remove microhttps checks/support

4 years agoRemove qrencode checks
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:46:14 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Remove qrencode checks

4 years agoRemove libcryptsetup support
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:44:55 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Remove libcryptsetup support

4 years agoRemove elfutils checks
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:43:41 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Remove elfutils checks

4 years agoRemove libaudit support
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 13:39:33 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Remove libaudit support

4 years agoRemove gcrypt checks
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 12:26:27 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Remove gcrypt checks

4 years agoRemove debug-shell / secure-tty support
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 12:24:30 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Remove debug-shell / secure-tty support

4 years agoRemove compression support
Andy Wingo [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 12:21:37 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Remove compression support