chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
9 years agoremove 'udevadm trigger --type=failed' and SYSFS, ID, BUS keys
Kay Sievers [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 22:45:06 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
remove 'udevadm trigger --type=failed' and SYSFS, ID, BUS keys

9 years agousb_id: can't use global variables when used as built-in
Kay Sievers [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 12:57:21 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
usb_id: can't use global variables when used as built-in

9 years agoupdate NEWS
Kay Sievers [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 12:01:33 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
update NEWS

9 years agokeymap: add genius keymap to Makefile
Kay Sievers [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 12:00:42 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
keymap: add genius keymap to Makefile

9 years agoudevadm: settle - return failure if unknown option is given
Petr Uzel [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 11:48:43 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
udevadm: settle - return failure if unknown option is given

Signed-off-by: Petr Uzel <petr.uzel@suse.cz>
9 years agorules: fuse: do not mount fusectl from udev rules
Kay Sievers [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 19:37:23 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
rules: fuse: do not mount fusectl from udev rules

All mounting is done by systemd now. Non-systemd systems
need to ship their own rules if they want fusefs be auto-mounted.

9 years agolibudev: fix typo in documentation
Kay Sievers [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 19:36:32 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
libudev: fix typo in documentation

9 years agoupdate README
Kay Sievers [Sun, 18 Sep 2011 15:58:13 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
update README

9 years agoata_id: Check for Compact Flash card
David Zeuthen [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 14:00:11 +0000 (10:00 -0400)]
ata_id: Check for Compact Flash card

Automounters may need information like this to e.g. allow unprivileged
applications to mount filesystems from a CF card but not from
other ATA devices. See https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=734191

Signed-off-by: David Zeuthen <davidz@redhat.com>
9 years agomknod: do not complain about existing node
Kay Sievers [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 19:14:54 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
mknod: do not complain about existing node

9 years agolibudev: list - properly sort linked list not only the index
Kay Sievers [Sun, 28 Aug 2011 20:41:46 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
libudev: list - properly sort linked list not only the index

<mgorny> it seems that udev-git is b0rked while tag '173' works fine for me
<mgorny> the rule in question is:
<mgorny> also, with >173 persistent-net rules seem to get constantly recreated
         for same devices
<kay> mgorny: logic bug. we only sort the keys in an index, but we don't care
      about the index when reading the list, which doesn't work too well for
      the rules file list where we depend on the order

9 years agokeymap: add Genius SlimStar 320
Kir Kolyshkin [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 04:42:28 +0000 (06:42 +0200)]
keymap: add Genius SlimStar 320

This keyboard have 16 "multimedia" keys plus a "4-way turbo scroll pad" which
is essentially a round up/down/left/right button. Unfortunately most of these
keys emit non-standard scancodes in a range 495-508 which does not make any
sense. I tried to remap those to the best of my knowledge.

Note the keyboard comes up as two event devices, second one is multimedia
keys, so I ended up adding ENV{ID_USB_INTERFACE_NUM}=="01" to avoid
unnecessary initialization of the "main" keyboard.

9 years agokeymap: update the OLPC keymap for correct function key behavior
Paul Fox [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 04:39:06 +0000 (06:39 +0200)]
keymap: update the OLPC keymap for correct function key behavior

New mappings were needed when the mechanical keyboard was
introduced, and GNOME was made a peer to the sugar desktop.
see http://lists.laptop.org/pipermail/devel/2010-July/029384.html

9 years agokeymap: Support for microphone mute button on ThinkPad X220 et al
Thomas Hood [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 04:34:36 +0000 (06:34 +0200)]
keymap: Support for microphone mute button on ThinkPad X220 et al

On a ThinkPad X220 there is a microphone mute button which generates
ACPI event "ibm/hotkey HKEY 00000080 0000101b". As there is no key like
"micmute", map it to prog2.

9 years agokeymap: Support keymap overrides in /etc/udev/keymaps
Thomas Hood [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 04:29:50 +0000 (06:29 +0200)]
keymap: Support keymap overrides in /etc/udev/keymaps

Prefer reading keymaps from /etc/udev/keymaps/ so that it's easy to just
locally fix a key or two by copying the existing keymap file from
/lib/udev/keymaps/. This works similarly to udev rules.

http://bugs.debian.org/556045

9 years agolibudev: udev_device_get_sysattr_value() return syspath of custom links
Kay Sievers [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 19:07:09 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
libudev: udev_device_get_sysattr_value() return syspath of custom links

9 years agoexport USEC_INITIALIZED= and take timestamp on message receive time
Kay Sievers [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 19:05:18 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
export USEC_INITIALIZED= and take timestamp on message receive time

9 years agolibudev: util_get_sys_(subsystem,driver}() -> util_get_sys_core_link_value()
Kay Sievers [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 19:03:05 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
libudev: util_get_sys_(subsystem,driver}() -> util_get_sys_core_link_value()

9 years agomake: allow to pass ${ACLOCAL_FLAGS}
Matthias Clasen [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 14:21:42 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
make: allow to pass ${ACLOCAL_FLAGS}

9 years agopreserve 'sticky bit' on 'add/change' events
Kay Sievers [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 17:04:16 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
preserve 'sticky bit' on 'add/change' events

9 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 12:05:54 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
update TODO

9 years agorules: remove legacy rules for cdrom and usb printer
Kay Sievers [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 12:05:19 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
rules: remove legacy rules for cdrom and usb printer

9 years agodo not remove static nodes on module unload
Kay Sievers [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 18:33:17 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
do not remove static nodes on module unload

9 years agokeymap: Update Acer Aspire 5920g
Martin Pitt [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 09:00:59 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
keymap: Update Acer Aspire 5920g

https://launchpad.net/bugs/637695

9 years agoimplement path_id, usb_id, input_id as built-in command
Kay Sievers [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 00:00:30 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
implement path_id, usb_id, input_id as built-in command

9 years agorules: move input_id to default rules
Kay Sievers [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 21:25:03 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
rules: move input_id to default rules

On Tue, Aug 2, 2011 at 10:56, Thomas B├Ąchler <thomas@archlinux.org> wrote:
> Commit c49df20758e0f22778cfc93b598f2929f4c86272 prevented udev from
> creating broken symlinks for bluetooth hid devices. Unfortunately,
> it also removed the ID_INPUT=1 and ID_INPUT_{KEY,MOUSE}=1 properties
> from those devices. Xorg relies on these properties for cold- and
> hotplugging of input devices.

9 years agolibudev: list - use binary search for list lookup
Kay Sievers [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 20:59:58 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
libudev: list - use binary search for list lookup

9 years agogtk-doc: delete empty files
Kay Sievers [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 00:59:25 +0000 (02:59 +0200)]
gtk-doc: delete empty files

9 years agorelease 173
Kay Sievers [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 21:31:54 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
release 173

9 years agoudevd: debug - put timestamp in []
Kay Sievers [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 21:16:43 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
udevd: debug - put timestamp in []

9 years agoudevadm: trigger --type=failed - log deprecation warning
Kay Sievers [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 21:01:28 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
udevadm: trigger --type=failed - log deprecation warning

9 years agokeymap: Only run on key devices
Martin Pitt [Wed, 20 Jul 2011 10:49:40 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
keymap: Only run on key devices

Skip event devices which don't have ID_INPUT_KEY set, to avoid running the long
list of rules more than necessary.

Note that we don't limit ourselves to ID_INPUT_KEYBOARD, as we might want to
fix extra buttons on e. g. fancy mouses or tablet screens, too.

9 years agokeymap: do not run usb_id for bluetooth devices
Kay Sievers [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 22:39:58 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
keymap: do not run usb_id for bluetooth devices

9 years agorules: sound - instead of ID_IFACE use standard ID_USB_INTERFACE_NUM
Kay Sievers [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 22:21:07 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
rules: sound - instead of ID_IFACE use standard ID_USB_INTERFACE_NUM

9 years agorules: serial - do not export ID_PORT, use ID_USB_INTERFACE_NUM
Kay Sievers [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 22:20:00 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
rules: serial - do not export ID_PORT, use ID_USB_INTERFACE_NUM

9 years agorules: input - do not create (broken) links for bluetooth devices
Kay Sievers [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 22:05:38 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
rules: input - do not create (broken) links for bluetooth devices

9 years agoconfigure: reorder options
Kay Sievers [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 19:17:05 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
configure: reorder options

9 years agoconfigure: allow to disable mtd_probe
Allin Cottrell [Tue, 19 Jul 2011 19:16:22 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
configure: allow to disable mtd_probe

9 years agodo not allow kernel properties to be set by udev rules
Kay Sievers [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 19:19:00 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
do not allow kernel properties to be set by udev rules

9 years agodo not delete database when renaming netif, the db name does not change anymore
Kay Sievers [Fri, 15 Jul 2011 00:18:50 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
do not delete database when renaming netif, the db name does not change anymore

9 years agoudev-acl: skip ACLs when systemd is running, disable by default
Kay Sievers [Thu, 14 Jul 2011 00:02:35 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
udev-acl: skip ACLs when systemd is running, disable by default

9 years agoudevadm: move udevadm command descriptions into their files
Kay Sievers [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 23:53:23 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
udevadm: move udevadm command descriptions into their files

9 years agorules: mount fuse filesystem only 'add'
Kay Sievers [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 00:49:34 +0000 (02:49 +0200)]
rules: mount fuse filesystem only 'add'

9 years agoRemove obsolete extras/scsi_id/scsi_id.config
Martin Pitt [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 12:10:12 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Remove obsolete extras/scsi_id/scsi_id.config

We have not shipped it anyway, and is not necessary any more these days.

9 years agoscsi_id: Ship README
Martin Pitt [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 06:32:46 +0000 (08:32 +0200)]
scsi_id: Ship README

9 years agogudev: Ship JavaScript examples
Martin Pitt [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 06:29:05 +0000 (08:29 +0200)]
gudev: Ship JavaScript examples

9 years agoudevd: fix (recently) broken static node permission setting
Kay Sievers [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 20:56:37 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
udevd: fix (recently) broken static node permission setting

Many thanks to Tom Gundersen for identifying the issue.

9 years agoudevd: use 'uptime' in debug timestamp
Kay Sievers [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 20:56:07 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
udevd: use 'uptime' in debug timestamp

9 years agomake: fix 'make tar-sync'
Kay Sievers [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 20:54:04 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
make: fix 'make tar-sync'

9 years agorelease 172
Kay Sievers [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 00:00:13 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
release 172

9 years agoupdate sd-daemon.[ch]
Kay Sievers [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 23:22:20 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
update sd-daemon.[ch]

9 years agolibudev: ctrl - move code to udev directory
Kay Sievers [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 23:16:32 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
libudev: ctrl - move code to udev directory

9 years agoudevadm: monitor - use uptime to match the kernel's timestamp
Kay Sievers [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 23:03:14 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
udevadm: monitor - use uptime to match the kernel's timestamp

9 years agorules: input - call path_id for ACPI devices
Kay Sievers [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 14:43:34 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
rules: input - call path_id for ACPI devices

9 years agopath_id: recognize ACPI parent devices
Kay Sievers [Sun, 10 Jul 2011 03:32:15 +0000 (05:32 +0200)]
path_id: recognize ACPI parent devices

We need to tag the power input button for multi-seat.

9 years agolibudev: enumerate - clarify documentation
Kay Sievers [Fri, 8 Jul 2011 00:09:40 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
libudev: enumerate - clarify documentation

9 years agolibudev: enumerate - include parent device itself with match_parent()
Kay Sievers [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 22:57:58 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
libudev: enumerate - include parent device itself with match_parent()

9 years agolibudev: enumerate - add udev_enumerate_add_match_parent()
Kay Sievers [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 22:42:35 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
libudev: enumerate - add udev_enumerate_add_match_parent()

9 years agolibudev: device - add udev_device_has_tag() to libudev.h and gtk-doc
Kay Sievers [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 19:31:50 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
libudev: device - add udev_device_has_tag() to libudev.h and gtk-doc

9 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 18:06:45 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
update TODO

9 years agoenforce valid TAG+= names
Kay Sievers [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 18:02:41 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
enforce valid TAG+= names

9 years agopath_id: add ID_PATH_TAG= to be used in udev tags
Kay Sievers [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 17:59:03 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
path_id: add ID_PATH_TAG= to be used in udev tags

9 years agopath_id: add missing '-' to tape suffix
Kay Sievers [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 18:36:47 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
path_id: add missing '-' to tape suffix

9 years agolibudev: device - export udev_device_has_tag()
Kay Sievers [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 15:01:11 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
libudev: device - export udev_device_has_tag()

9 years agorules: fix wrong wildcard match, we always need a ':*' at the end
Kay Sievers [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 03:37:13 +0000 (05:37 +0200)]
rules: fix wrong wildcard match, we always need a ':*' at the end

9 years agorules: remove redundant MODE="0664" from lp rules
Kay Sievers [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 01:09:43 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
rules: remove redundant MODE="0664" from lp rules

9 years agoudev/udevadm-monitor.c: fixed misplaced brace
Harald Hoyer [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 13:19:38 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
udev/udevadm-monitor.c: fixed misplaced brace

9 years agoudevadm-*.c: return != 0, if unknown option given
Harald Hoyer [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 13:17:09 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
udevadm-*.c: return != 0, if unknown option given

9 years agokeymap: Add slight name variations of Toshiba Satellites
Martin Pitt [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 08:04:01 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
keymap: Add slight name variations of Toshiba Satellites

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=444440

9 years agolibudev: device - fix udev_device_get_tags_list_entry() to always load database
Kay Sievers [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 18:57:05 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
libudev: device - fix udev_device_get_tags_list_entry() to always load database

9 years agorules: set polling value only if it is disabled
Kay Sievers [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 22:16:22 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
rules: set polling value only if it is disabled

9 years agolibudev: monitor - update doc
Kay Sievers [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 22:15:39 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
libudev: monitor - update doc

9 years agokeymap: Add force-release quirk for Hannspree SN10.
Martin Pitt [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 17:03:00 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
keymap: Add force-release quirk for Hannspree SN10.

Thanks to Paolo Gherpelli <gherpelli@libero.it>!

9 years agorules: move polling rule above 'block' match
Kay Sievers [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 21:05:20 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
rules: move polling rule above 'block' match

9 years agolibudev: enumerate - scan /sys/module
Kay Sievers [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 20:50:55 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
libudev: enumerate - scan /sys/module

9 years agodelete mobile-action-modeswitch which has moved to usb_modeswitch
Kay Sievers [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 20:38:39 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
delete mobile-action-modeswitch which has moved to usb_modeswitch

9 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 19:02:05 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
update TODO

9 years agorules: enable in-kernel media-presence polling
Kay Sievers [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 19:01:33 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
rules: enable in-kernel media-presence polling

9 years agocdrom_id: add tray lock and eject handling
Kay Sievers [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 18:54:47 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
cdrom_id: add tray lock and eject handling

9 years agorules: support for gpt partition uuid/label
Keshav P.R [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 11:35:53 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
rules: support for gpt partition uuid/label

9 years agoAdd missing commas to 95-keymap.rules
Marco d'Itri [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 02:42:44 +0000 (04:42 +0200)]
Add missing commas to 95-keymap.rules

Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
9 years agoconfigure: add AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR, AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR
Kay Sievers [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 14:20:11 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
configure: add AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR, AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR

9 years agoSupport more MSI notebook by using asterisk on dmi vendor name
Lee, Chun-Yi [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 06:45:12 +0000 (14:45 +0800)]
Support more MSI notebook by using asterisk on dmi vendor name

MSI machines have some different vendor name, and the refix on those vendor
name are "MICRO-STAR" or "Micro-Star". So, merge the original two rules to
one, and use asterisk on dmi vendor name for support more MSI machines.

Tested on MSI U270 netbook.

Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
9 years agokeymap: Add Microsoft Natural Keyboard
Martin Pitt [Thu, 9 Jun 2011 04:54:45 +0000 (06:54 +0200)]
keymap: Add Microsoft Natural Keyboard

http://bugs.debian.org/629647

9 years agoata_id: show the error message when HDIO_GET_IDENTITY fails
Peter Jones [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 17:30:31 +0000 (13:30 -0400)]
ata_id: show the error message when HDIO_GET_IDENTITY fails

Show an error message so that it's possible to determine why the
HDIO_GET_IDENTITY ioctl has failed.

9 years agoupdate TODO
Kay Sievers [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 18:10:35 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
update TODO

9 years agoaccelerometer: add documentation
Bastien Nocera [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 18:05:20 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
accelerometer: add documentation

9 years agoudev-acl: fix memleak
Bastien Nocera [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 16:50:13 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
udev-acl: fix memleak

9 years agorules: run input_id for main input devices too
Kay Sievers [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 16:46:23 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
rules: run input_id for main input devices too

9 years agoaccelerometer: add orientation property
Bastien Nocera [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 16:44:09 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
accelerometer: add orientation property

9 years agomake: use 'git tag'
Kay Sievers [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 12:38:43 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
make: use 'git tag'

9 years agorule-syntax-check.py: use print()
Kay Sievers [Tue, 31 May 2011 00:18:33 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
rule-syntax-check.py: use print()

9 years agorules: static_node - use 0660 if group is given to get the cigar
Kay Sievers [Mon, 30 May 2011 00:12:02 +0000 (02:12 +0200)]
rules: static_node - use 0660 if group is given to get the cigar

>> On Tue, May 24, 2011 at 15:33, Tom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no> wrote:
>
> Close, but no cigar. Looks like the static nodes are not assigned
> permissions 0660 even if a gid is set (the nodes have perms 0600).
>
> Cheers,
>
> Tom

9 years agoMakefile: add tar-sync
Kay Sievers [Mon, 30 May 2011 00:06:12 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
Makefile: add tar-sync

9 years agorules: apply 'audio' group of the static snd/{seq,timer} nodes
Kay Sievers [Fri, 27 May 2011 00:50:29 +0000 (02:50 +0200)]
rules: apply 'audio' group of the static snd/{seq,timer} nodes

9 years agorelease 171
Kay Sievers [Thu, 26 May 2011 23:46:08 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
release 171

9 years agosystemd: run udev.service and udev-trigger.service in parallel
Kay Sievers [Thu, 26 May 2011 19:45:49 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
systemd: run udev.service and udev-trigger.service in parallel

9 years agopath_id: allow to be asked about usb_devices not only usb_interfaces
Kay Sievers [Thu, 26 May 2011 15:39:32 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
path_id: allow to be asked about usb_devices not only usb_interfaces

9 years agorules: support substitutions in TAG=
Kay Sievers [Thu, 26 May 2011 12:46:12 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
rules: support substitutions in TAG=

9 years agolibudev: enumerate - do not ignore other matches when add_match_tag() is used
Kay Sievers [Thu, 26 May 2011 00:15:43 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
libudev: enumerate - do not ignore other matches when add_match_tag() is used