chiark / gitweb /
ian-dotfiles.git
2 months agoemacs: local variables ask master
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:58:07 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
emacs: local variables ask

2 months agogitk: copy existing geometry when substituting
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:47:57 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
gitk: copy existing geometry when substituting

2 months agogitk: set fonts in default view too
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:47:15 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
gitk: set fonts in default view too

2 months agogit: push default simple
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:43:00 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
git: push default simple

2 months agogit: othercache
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:42:22 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
git: othercache

2 months agogit: cache insteadof disable for all protocols
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:41:29 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
git: cache insteadof disable for all protocols

2 months agovtwmrc: more pager on default displays (but also more reduced)
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:36:18 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
vtwmrc: more pager on default displays (but also more reduced)

2 months agovtwmrc: Introduce ${vtwmpager}
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:35:37 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
vtwmrc: Introduce ${vtwmpager}

2 months agoload vm-reply library (seems needed on mariner now)
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:29:30 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
load vm-reply library (seems needed on mariner now)

2 months agoxset b off
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:29:18 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
xset b off

2 months agogit: drop GIT_COMMITTER_EMAIL from environment
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:28:51 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
git: drop GIT_COMMITTER_EMAIL from environment

this was clearly a mistake

2 months agogitk: turn off autoselect
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:23:10 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
gitk: turn off autoselect

2 months agogitconfig: some dgit things from zealot
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:22:27 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
gitconfig: some dgit things from zealot

2 months agogitconfig: turn off annoying automerge
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:22:18 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
gitconfig: turn off annoying automerge

2 months agosome git gui thing found on zealot
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:22:03 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
some git gui thing found on zealot

2 months agovtwmrc: bigger desktop on zealot
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:16:31 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
vtwmrc: bigger desktop on zealot

2 months agovtwmrc: shift-f8 for hibernate
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:15:51 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
vtwmrc: shift-f8 for hibernate

2 months agovtwmrc: drop iconmgr prev/next
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:13:43 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
vtwmrc: drop iconmgr prev/next

2 months agodrop warpring which is annoying
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:12:17 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
drop warpring which is annoying

2 months agodaft sleeps in lulzjob
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:09:19 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
daft sleeps in lulzjob

2 months agogitk: rename to gitk+
Ian Jackson [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 16:09:10 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
gitk: rename to gitk+

3 months agogit-rebase-interdiff (did also paste this into DC18 script bof, MIT)
Ian Jackson [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 08:46:20 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
git-rebase-interdiff (did also paste this into DC18 script bof, MIT)

3 months agolulzjob script
Ian Jackson [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 08:46:11 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
lulzjob script

3 months agozealot fonts for xterm and pterm, and pterm config
Ian Jackson [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 08:45:42 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
zealot fonts for xterm and pterm, and pterm config

3 months agoreuse frames (did this a while ago)
Ian Jackson [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 08:45:25 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
reuse frames (did this a while ago)

3 months agoemacs: magit
Ian Jackson [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 08:45:13 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
emacs: magit

3 months agoemacs: enable winner mode
Ian Jackson [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 08:44:58 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
emacs: enable winner mode

3 months agogitk wrapper
Ian Jackson [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 08:44:05 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
gitk wrapper

15 months agomerge diff3
Ian Jackson [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 13:19:32 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
merge diff3

15 months agozealot git cache
Ian Jackson [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 13:19:28 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
zealot git cache

19 months agoemacs: more selectively kill electric-indent-mode
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 11:34:01 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
emacs: more selectively kill electric-indent-mode

19 months agoclobber annoying default electric indent
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 10:43:42 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
clobber annoying default electric indent

19 months agoemacs: clobber annoying indent-relative
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 10:40:16 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
emacs: clobber annoying indent-relative

19 months agoemacs: found something emacs put there
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 10:33:14 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
emacs: found something emacs put there

21 months agoupgraded gitk
Ian Jackson [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 22:05:00 +0000 (22:05 +0000)]
upgraded gitk

21 months agoset dpi on zealot
Ian Jackson [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 22:04:55 +0000 (22:04 +0000)]
set dpi on zealot

23 months agoemacs: inhibit-startup-screen
Ian Jackson [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 00:45:20 +0000 (00:45 +0000)]
emacs: inhibit-startup-screen

2 years agobashrc: set +H
Ian Jackson [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 17:47:46 +0000 (17:47 +0000)]
bashrc: set +H

2 years agofix gitk reflinecolor
Ian Jackson [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:50:09 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
fix gitk reflinecolor

2 years agoemacs: set vm-legacy-key-bindings so "a" works
Ian Jackson [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 10:14:03 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
emacs: set vm-legacy-key-bindings so "a" works

2 years agostandard-display-european broke various stuff
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 14:50:20 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
standard-display-european broke various stuff

- visiting files which were in utf-8
- displaying mail messages

2 years agovtmwrc: fix virtual desktop quoting
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:47:51 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
vtmwrc: fix virtual desktop quoting

2 years agoFixes to make zealot version come out nicely
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:46:31 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Fixes to make zealot version come out nicely

2 years agoPseudo-merge of mariner/msriner
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:42:49 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Pseudo-merge of mariner/msriner

Drop everything we haven't explicitly committed

2 years ago.gitignore emacs ian-local
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:37:11 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
.gitignore emacs ian-local

2 years agoemacs: hack-dir-local-variables override definition found on mariner
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:36:21 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
emacs: hack-dir-local-variables override definition found on mariner

was active, commit it commented out

2 years agoemacs: Make completion find .git/ too
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:35:12 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
emacs: Make completion find .git/ too

2 years agogitk sane geometry
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:34:28 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
gitk sane geometry

2 years agoemacs: mail: drop a pile of strange old mangling of env vars in processes
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:29:51 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
emacs: mail: drop a pile of strange old mangling of env vars in processes

2 years agoemacs: mail: drop sysadmin inbox thing which should be in ian-local
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:29:27 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
emacs: mail: drop sysadmin inbox thing which should be in ian-local

2 years agoemacs: mail: drop sysadmin inbox thing which should be in ian-local
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:29:20 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
emacs: mail: drop sysadmin inbox thing which should be in ian-local

2 years agoemacs: vm-spool-files: Remove from ian.el; needs to be in ian-local in due course
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:28:26 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
emacs: vm-spool-files: Remove from ian.el; needs to be in ian-local in due course

2 years agosome mime type thing from mariner
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:27:30 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
some mime type thing from mariner

2 years agoemacs: load ian-local.el if it exists; load private.el if it exists
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:27:01 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
emacs: load ian-local.el if it exists; load private.el if it exists

2 years agoSome notes
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:10:14 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Some notes

2 years agochiarks, on mariner
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:08:13 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
chiarks, on mariner

2 years agochrome from mariner
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:05:39 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
chrome from mariner

2 years agoxloadt from mariner
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:05:19 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
xloadt from mariner

2 years agoinfra/substitute: do individual files
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:03:27 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
infra/substitute: do individual files

2 years agodrop xset b off; should be done via list settings
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:03:10 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
drop xset b off; should be done via list settings

2 years agomerge vtwmrc, turn it into a template
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 11:01:54 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
merge vtwmrc, turn it into a template

2 years agosetenvir: most hostname-dependent parts after PATH setting (not sure why)
Ian Jackson [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 10:18:36 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
setenvir: most hostname-dependent parts after PATH setting (not sure why)

2 years agoDisable vm-autoload explicit stuff
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 18:15:46 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Disable vm-autoload explicit stuff

Found it disabled on mariner.  Again, I assume there's a good reason.

2 years agodisable frame-title-format thing.
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 18:14:43 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
disable frame-title-format thing.

Found it commented out on mariner.  I assume there is a good reason
why I commented it out here.

2 years agosh mode do not electric <<
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 18:12:46 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
sh mode do not electric <<

2 years agoscreen: unset DISPLAY
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 18:09:16 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
screen: unset DISPLAY

2 years agogitk: use only template
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 18:08:52 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
gitk: use only template

2 years agogitk: remove crappy fonts
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 18:08:40 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
gitk: remove crappy fonts

2 years agotemplates/.gitignore
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 18:07:19 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
templates/.gitignore

2 years agogitk: light on dark
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 18:06:57 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
gitk: light on dark

2 years agogitk: generate differnt fonts on zealot
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 18:05:22 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
gitk: generate differnt fonts on zealot

2 years agotemplates/gitk.in: converging: remove geometry
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 18:04:53 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
templates/gitk.in: converging: remove geometry

2 years agodot/gitk: converging: remove geometry
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 18:04:35 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
dot/gitk: converging: remove geometry

2 years agodot/gitk: converging: remove maxrefs thing
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 18:04:29 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
dot/gitk: converging: remove maxrefs thing

2 years agogitk template, from mariner
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 18:00:02 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
gitk template, from mariner

2 years agoFix up gitconfig template
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 17:59:15 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Fix up gitconfig template

2 years agoGenerate gitconfig from template
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 17:57:50 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Generate gitconfig from template

2 years agoNew substitute machinery
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 17:54:20 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
New substitute machinery

2 years agomariner keyboard
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 17:37:27 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
mariner keyboard

2 years agox11start: Do call xset b. We should turn this off in list if we want to
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 17:32:11 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
x11start: Do call xset b.  We should turn this off in list if we want to

2 years agoRemove dot/configs/unpriv-xauth
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 17:28:51 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Remove dot/configs/unpriv-xauth

God knows what this is but it's probably a hazard

2 years agoSet debian_chroot variable (companion to AUTOTITLE change?)
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 17:27:49 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Set debian_chroot variable (companion to AUTOTITLE change?)

2 years agoFiddle with XEN_COMPILE_ARCH on mariner
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 17:27:31 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Fiddle with XEN_COMPILE_ARCH on mariner

2 years agoNNTPAUTH Citrix config
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 17:26:02 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
NNTPAUTH Citrix config

2 years agoGIT_COMMITTER_EMAIL: set to Citrix at Citrix
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 17:24:35 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
GIT_COMMITTER_EMAIL: set to Citrix at Citrix

2 years agoDo not set EMAIL or DEBEMAIL at work
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 17:21:46 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Do not set EMAIL or DEBEMAIL at work

2 years agomariner's keyboard and display (I think)
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 17:17:32 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
mariner's keyboard and display (I think)

2 years agoAdd missing apostrophe
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 17:15:49 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Add missing apostrophe

2 years agoFound on mariner (already did .bashrc and .emacs)
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 16:56:51 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Found on mariner (already did .bashrc and .emacs)

2 years agoXresources: Emacs uses -trad by default
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 17:00:18 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Xresources: Emacs uses -trad by default

2 years agodot/emacs: Look in ~/emacs rather than hardcoding a username
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 16:49:06 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
dot/emacs: Look in ~/emacs rather than hardcoding a username

2 years agodot/bashrc: Include debian_chroot in prompt if it is set
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 16:46:46 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
dot/bashrc: Include debian_chroot in prompt if it is set

Found this on mariner.  I don't think it's used atm, usually.  But
it's clearly better.

2 years agodot/bashrc: Do not set setprompt if autotitle is not on path
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 16:45:12 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
dot/bashrc: Do not set setprompt if autotitle is not on path

2 years agodot/bashrc: Do check for SCHROOT_SESSION_ID when defining setprompt, rather than...
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 16:42:39 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
dot/bashrc: Do check for SCHROOT_SESSION_ID when defining setprompt, rather than when executing it

This is OK because SCHROOT_SESSION_ID does not change during the life
of the shell.  (And setprompt is redefined in each new shell, not
exported.)

2 years agoRemove ~ files (!)
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 17:02:51 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Remove ~ files (!)

2 years agogitconfig: push.default=simple does not work with wheezy
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 16:35:42 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
gitconfig: push.default=simple does not work with wheezy

2 years agoAdd .gitk
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 14:47:52 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Add .gitk

2 years agoSet LVM_SUPPRESS_FD_WARNINGS
Ian Jackson [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 20:01:34 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Set LVM_SUPPRESS_FD_WARNINGS

2 years agoDo away with incomprehensible LC_CTYPE adjustment in vtwmrc
Ian Jackson [Fri, 20 May 2016 15:55:15 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Do away with incomprehensible LC_CTYPE adjustment in vtwmrc

2 years agoDo away with annoying iconify shortcut
Ian Jackson [Fri, 20 May 2016 15:55:01 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Do away with annoying iconify shortcut