chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
10 years agoservice: consider a process exiting with SIGTERM a clean exit
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 01:55:19 +0000 (03:55 +0200)]
service: consider a process exiting with SIGTERM a clean exit

10 years agoutil: add gfs to list of network filesystems
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 01:54:40 +0000 (03:54 +0200)]
util: add gfs to list of network filesystems

10 years agosystemadm: consider units with a job live
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 16 May 2010 00:37:59 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
systemadm: consider units with a job live

10 years agofixme: update todo list
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 23:49:45 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
fixme: update todo list

10 years agologger: support printk() style priority prefixes
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 23:46:35 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
logger: support printk() style priority prefixes

10 years agologger,initctl: port to daemon reference implementation
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 23:45:52 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
logger,initctl: port to daemon reference implementation

10 years agosd-daemon: add reference implementation of various daemon apis
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 23:43:53 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
sd-daemon: add reference implementation of various daemon apis

10 years agobuild-sys: slackware support
Malcolm Studd [Sat, 15 May 2010 00:52:59 +0000 (20:52 -0400)]
build-sys: slackware support

Attached is a patch for slackware support. If you want it some other
way, let me know; I haven't used git before.

Slackware doesn't have gnome or vala, and I'm having some issues with
the vala programs in systemd. I installed the vala compiler, and the
configure script says I have everything required, but compilation
fails (log attached). Is there something I'm missing? I installed
systemd by commenting out the vala programs in Makefile.am.

Malcolm

10 years agobuild-sys: Update Vala configure check
Robert Gerus [Sat, 15 May 2010 11:11:53 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
build-sys: Update Vala configure check

10 years agosystemadm: fix window title
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 21:15:23 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
systemadm: fix window title

10 years agoinstall: create both session/system unit dirs, even if empty
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 21:15:10 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
install: create both session/system unit dirs, even if empty

10 years agoman: add some initial man page work
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 21:06:41 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
man: add some initial man page work

10 years agolog: rework logging logic so that we don't keep /dev/console open
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 15:25:08 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
log: rework logging logic so that we don't keep /dev/console open

10 years agomount: don't negate errno when passing it to strerror()
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 15:23:35 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
mount: don't negate errno when passing it to strerror()

10 years agomacro: interpret arguments to IOVEC_SET_STRING only once
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 15 May 2010 15:22:58 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
macro: interpret arguments to IOVEC_SET_STRING only once

10 years agoutil: flush inotify fd only when we have it
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 02:36:47 +0000 (04:36 +0200)]
util: flush inotify fd only when we have it

10 years agomain: make sure we don't accidentally acquire a controlling terminal
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 02:36:24 +0000 (04:36 +0200)]
main: make sure we don't accidentally acquire a controlling terminal

10 years agomain: acquire console before execing crash shell
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 02:35:51 +0000 (04:35 +0200)]
main: acquire console before execing crash shell

10 years agoinstall: create /cgroup/debug mount point on install
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 02:22:29 +0000 (04:22 +0200)]
install: create /cgroup/debug mount point on install

10 years agounit: record inactive enter/exit timestamps to facilitate syslog lookups
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 01:05:38 +0000 (03:05 +0200)]
unit: record inactive enter/exit timestamps to facilitate syslog lookups

10 years agodowngrade a few log msgs
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 00:50:32 +0000 (02:50 +0200)]
downgrade a few log msgs

10 years agomanager: merge /etc/xdg/systemd/session and /etc/systemd/session
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 00:50:19 +0000 (02:50 +0200)]
manager: merge /etc/xdg/systemd/session and /etc/systemd/session

10 years agoexecute: fix bad jump
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 00:29:45 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
execute: fix bad jump

10 years agomanager: fix minor memory leak -- free cleanup queue on exit
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 00:10:33 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
manager: fix minor memory leak -- free cleanup queue on exit

10 years agounit-name: kill redundant slashes in unit_name_from_path()
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 14 May 2010 00:05:57 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
unit-name: kill redundant slashes in unit_name_from_path()

10 years agosysv: drop warning about missing chkconfig header
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 13 May 2010 20:24:45 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
sysv: drop warning about missing chkconfig header

10 years agosysv: rework suse/debian special bootup runlevel handling
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 13 May 2010 20:24:22 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
sysv: rework suse/debian special bootup runlevel handling

10 years agobuild-sys: include README and LICENSE in tarball
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 13 May 2010 01:30:21 +0000 (03:30 +0200)]
build-sys: include README and LICENSE in tarball

10 years agovala: hide a few vala warnings
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 13 May 2010 01:21:19 +0000 (03:21 +0200)]
vala: hide a few vala warnings

10 years agoconfigure: Allow to disable build of tools that require GTK.
Michael Tremer [Mon, 10 May 2010 20:07:25 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
configure: Allow to disable build of tools that require GTK.

10 years agounits: rework automatic dependency logic between automounts, mounts, sockets, swaps
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 13 May 2010 01:07:16 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
units: rework automatic dependency logic between automounts, mounts, sockets, swaps

10 years agodevice: allow easy identification of network interfaces without their full sysfs...
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 10 May 2010 02:08:53 +0000 (04:08 +0200)]
device: allow easy identification of network interfaces without their full sysfs device path

10 years agomake gcc shut up
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 10 May 2010 01:34:31 +0000 (03:34 +0200)]
make gcc shut up

10 years agoDistribute the necessary header files too
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 9 May 2010 23:17:49 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Distribute the necessary header files too

Add all header files that we need to EXTRA_DIST to ensure they are
actually in the tarball.

10 years agoRemove .h files from _SOURCES
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 9 May 2010 23:01:06 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Remove .h files from _SOURCES

Automake is buggy when you mix C and Vala programs.  It tries to call
valac with the full contents of _SOURCES for the program, but valac
errors out when given .h files.  Until this is fixed, we can't list .h
files in _SOURCES or "make dist" breaks.

10 years agoFix compilation issue; s/-NOENT/-ENOENT/
Tollef Fog Heen [Sun, 9 May 2010 22:32:20 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
Fix compilation issue; s/-NOENT/-ENOENT/

10 years agoenvironment: allow control of the environment block via D-Bus
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 9 May 2010 21:53:52 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
environment: allow control of the environment block via D-Bus

10 years agoswap: properly free instance data
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 9 May 2010 21:41:03 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
swap: properly free instance data

10 years agohostname: drop invalid chars when reading hostname from disk
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 9 May 2010 17:12:06 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
hostname: drop invalid chars when reading hostname from disk

10 years agohostname: read hostname for Gentoo
Marc-Antoine Perennou [Sun, 9 May 2010 16:13:02 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
hostname: read hostname for Gentoo

10 years agoswap: add .swap unit type
Maarten Lankhorst [Sun, 9 May 2010 16:44:11 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
swap: add .swap unit type

10 years agoloopback: configure lo device on bootup
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 9 May 2010 16:02:38 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
loopback: configure lo device on bootup

10 years agobuild-sys: detect Gentoo
Fabian Henze [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:43:40 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
build-sys: detect Gentoo

10 years agohostname: unify hostname configuration file parsers a little
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 8 May 2010 13:00:53 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
hostname: unify hostname configuration file parsers a little

10 years agobuild-sys: fix name of Debian syslog service
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 6 May 2010 20:46:07 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
build-sys: fix name of Debian syslog service

10 years agogitignore: ignore files ending in ~
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 6 May 2010 20:12:16 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
gitignore: ignore files ending in ~

10 years agobuild-sys: require at least vala 0.7
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 6 May 2010 20:02:42 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
build-sys: require at least vala 0.7

10 years agobuild-sys: better test for pkg-config/pkg.m4
Tollef Fog Heen [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 15:44:43 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
build-sys: better test for pkg-config/pkg.m4

In some cases, people will run autoreconf rather than bootstrap.sh, or
they will uninstall pkg-config.  This is now detected properly rather
than relying on bootstrap.sh checking for us.

10 years agobuild-sys: support non-git versions of libcgroup
Maarten Lankhorst [Thu, 6 May 2010 19:30:01 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
build-sys: support non-git versions of libcgroup

10 years agowe don't actually need libgee anymore
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 6 May 2010 19:26:21 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
we don't actually need libgee anymore

10 years agobuild-sys: add Arch Linux support
Dave Reisner [Wed, 5 May 2010 19:59:24 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
build-sys: add Arch Linux support

10 years agoutil: ignore lost+found, too
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 00:16:55 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
util: ignore lost+found, too

10 years agospecifier: properly size newly allocated string
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 00:16:22 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
specifier: properly size newly allocated string

10 years agomain: refuse excess command line arguments
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 03:16:50 +0000 (05:16 +0200)]
main: refuse excess command line arguments

10 years agobuild fix for opensuse
Kay Sievers [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 03:05:01 +0000 (05:05 +0200)]
build fix for opensuse

10 years agoservice: don't read start priority from Kxx link
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 03:02:25 +0000 (05:02 +0200)]
service: don't read start priority from Kxx link

10 years agomanager: switch SIGUSR1 and SIGSUR2, to follow upstart's scheme a little
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 02:27:05 +0000 (04:27 +0200)]
manager: switch SIGUSR1 and SIGSUR2, to follow upstart's scheme a little

10 years agoservice: sysv priorities in link names should take precedence, since they are possibl...
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 02:26:33 +0000 (04:26 +0200)]
service: sysv priorities in link names should take precedence, since they are possibly fixed up by chkconfig

10 years agolog: use _likely() when verifying log level
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 02:23:15 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
log: use _likely() when verifying log level

10 years agosystemadm: destroy error dialog boxes properly
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:37:42 +0000 (03:37 +0200)]
systemadm: destroy error dialog boxes properly

10 years agosystemadm: show proper message boxes when something goes wrong
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:31:33 +0000 (03:31 +0200)]
systemadm: show proper message boxes when something goes wrong

10 years agosystemadm: format dates in local time
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:19:36 +0000 (03:19 +0200)]
systemadm: format dates in local time

10 years agosystemadm: don't show id in aliases field again
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:18:12 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
systemadm: don't show id in aliases field again

10 years agoload-fragment: replace % specifiers in descriptions
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:11:01 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
load-fragment: replace % specifiers in descriptions

10 years agosystemctl: minor output fixes
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:03:58 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
systemctl: minor output fixes

10 years agosystemdadm: format dates in RFC822 style
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:03:43 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
systemdadm: format dates in RFC822 style

10 years agosystemadm; fix alignment of labels
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 01:03:23 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
systemadm; fix alignment of labels

10 years agoutil: when releasing terminal, temporarily disable SIGHUP
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 00:32:07 +0000 (02:32 +0200)]
util: when releasing terminal, temporarily disable SIGHUP

10 years agoservice: only kill the main daemon for legacy sysv services, so that we don't kill...
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 00:31:42 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
service: only kill the main daemon for legacy sysv services, so that we don't kill sshd sessions

10 years agoservice: don't wait for any child unless we no its pid
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 00:05:42 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
service: don't wait for any child unless we no its pid

10 years agosystemctl: load unit if needed when isolating
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 23:54:12 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
systemctl: load unit if needed when isolating

10 years agocgroups: drop debug log msg
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 23:51:20 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
cgroups: drop debug log msg

10 years agoservice: fix serialization of exec id
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 23:04:31 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
service: fix serialization of exec id

10 years agoutmp: fix reboot string
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 22:41:02 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
utmp: fix reboot string

10 years agoutmp: if we don't have a previous runleve, just store 0
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 22:31:21 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
utmp: if we don't have a previous runleve, just store 0

10 years agocgroup: mention signal name when killing cgroups
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 22:22:37 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
cgroup: mention signal name when killing cgroups

10 years agosystemctl: load unit if necessary
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 22:12:52 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
systemctl: load unit if necessary

10 years agomanager: reexecute on SIGTERM, for compat with sysv
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 22:02:12 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
manager: reexecute on SIGTERM, for compat with sysv

10 years agoservice: make sure sysv services keep a ref on shutdown.target so that it doesn't...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 21:36:52 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
service: make sure sysv services keep a ref on shutdown.target so that it doesn't get GC'd

10 years agomain: don't open console in --test mode
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 21:26:19 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
main: don't open console in --test mode

10 years agoservice: never do automatic restarts for user requested stops
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 20:55:14 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
service: never do automatic restarts for user requested stops

10 years agomanager: properly check for EINTR in main loop
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 20:29:35 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
manager: properly check for EINTR in main loop

10 years agoinitctl: load the sysv compat targets if they aren't loaded yet
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 20:29:23 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
initctl: load the sysv compat targets if they aren't loaded yet

10 years agounits: fix logger/initctl paths
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 20:18:55 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
units: fix logger/initctl paths

10 years agosocket: fix bitfields in fd watches
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 20:11:13 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
socket: fix bitfields in fd watches

10 years agosocket: don't call accept() on FIFOs ever
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 19:56:38 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
socket: don't call accept() on FIFOs ever

10 years agoexecute: typo fix
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 19:56:19 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
execute: typo fix

10 years agoutil: highlight questions, so that they cannot be overseen in other log spew
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:51:06 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
util: highlight questions, so that they cannot be overseen in other log spew

10 years agoutil: properly handle empty word suffixes/prefixes in startswith()/endswith()
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:29:15 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
util: properly handle empty word suffixes/prefixes in startswith()/endswith()

10 years agoservice: treat 0 timeouts as no timeouts
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:28:33 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
service: treat 0 timeouts as no timeouts

10 years agoload-fragment: show a couple of more types in --dump-configuration-items
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:27:47 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
load-fragment: show a couple of more types in --dump-configuration-items

10 years agoload-fragment: allow timeout specifications such as '7min 5s'
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:26:59 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
load-fragment: allow timeout specifications such as '7min 5s'

10 years agoget rid of unicode arrows, since the linux console cannot show them, not even in...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:25:55 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
get rid of unicode arrows, since the linux console cannot show them, not even in unicode mode

10 years agonamespace: make ro bind mounts work
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:48:07 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
namespace: make ro bind mounts work

10 years agomanager: fix GC algorithm
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:47:49 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
manager: fix GC algorithm

10 years agoinitctl: minor updates
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 03:22:20 +0000 (05:22 +0200)]
initctl: minor updates

10 years agounits: fix socket files
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 03:20:01 +0000 (05:20 +0200)]
units: fix socket files

10 years agosystemadm: when systemd isn't found, quit right-away
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 02:10:13 +0000 (04:10 +0200)]
systemadm: when systemd isn't found, quit right-away

10 years agomain: never reset console unless pid=1, to make sure that we don't kill X when somebo...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 02:06:23 +0000 (04:06 +0200)]
main: never reset console unless pid=1, to make sure that we don't kill X when somebody passes --test

10 years agosystemadm: update systeadm a little
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 01:57:50 +0000 (03:57 +0200)]
systemadm: update systeadm a little