chiark / gitweb /
udev: static nodes - fix default permissions if no rules is given
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Mon, 2 Jul 2012 18:44:05 +0000 (20:44 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Mon, 2 Jul 2012 18:45:59 +0000 (20:45 +0200)
<falconindy> kay: just curious -- it looks like nodes created by udev from
  modules.devname all have 000 perms, and there's nothing in udev that attempts
  to change this. is it intended?
<falconindy> c---------   1 root root     10, 223 Jul  1 23:10 uinput
<kay> falconindy: we might miss the default of 0600
<falconindy> seems like it
<kay> falconindy: stuff that has a rule works i guess
<kay> falconindy: i'll add the 0600 now

src/udev/udevd.c

index a5478a7..393e2a9 100644 (file)
@@ -845,10 +845,11 @@ static void static_dev_create_from_modules(struct udev *udev)
                 if (sscanf(devno, "%c%u:%u", &type, &maj, &min) != 3)
                         continue;
 
+                mode  = 0600;
                 if (type == 'c')
-                        mode = S_IFCHR;
+                        mode |= S_IFCHR;
                 else if (type == 'b')
-                        mode = S_IFBLK;
+                        mode |= S_IFBLK;
                 else
                         continue;