chiark / gitweb /
modules load: rename kernel command line option to (rd.)modules-load=
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Mon, 2 Jul 2012 13:05:26 +0000 (15:05 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Mon, 2 Jul 2012 13:06:25 +0000 (15:06 +0200)
NEWS
src/modules-load/modules-load.c

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 6f4afd3..82955f9 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -81,7 +81,7 @@ CHANGES WITH 186:
         * The fstab generator may now be disabled at boot by passing
           fstab=0 on the kernel command line.
 
-        * A new kernel command line option driver= is now understood
+        * A new kernel command line option modules-load= is now understood
           to load a specific kernel module statically, early at boot.
 
         * Unit names specified on the systemctl command line are now
index 1b887ae..3f3b018 100644 (file)
@@ -90,13 +90,13 @@ static int parse_proc_cmdline(void) {
                         goto finish;
                 }
 
-                if (startswith(word, "driver=")) {
+                if (startswith(word, "modules-load=")) {
 
                         r = add_modules(word + 7);
                         if (r < 0)
                                 goto finish;
 
-                } else if (startswith(word, "rd.driver=")) {
+                } else if (startswith(word, "rd.modules-load=")) {
 
                         if (in_initrd()) {
                                 r = add_modules(word + 10);