chiark / gitweb /
journal: Do not count on the compiler initializing found_last to false
authorPhilippe De Swert <philippedeswert@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Sep 2014 21:27:16 +0000 (00:27 +0300)
committerDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 13:40:45 +0000 (15:40 +0200)
There is a very unlikely case where this can happen since gcc usually
does the sane thing. But let's make sure found_last is initialized anyway.

Fixes: CID#996386

src/journal/journal-verify.c

index 6c8ca8c..b4e8f73 100644 (file)
@@ -804,7 +804,7 @@ int journal_file_verify(
         usec_t last_usec = 0;
         int data_fd = -1, entry_fd = -1, entry_array_fd = -1;
         unsigned i;
-        bool found_last;
+        bool found_last = false;
 #ifdef HAVE_GCRYPT
         uint64_t last_tag = 0;
 #endif