chiark / gitweb /
chiark-tcl.git
8 months agoUpdate .gitignore for recent debhelper droppings.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 13:34:07 +0000 (13:34 +0000)]
Update .gitignore for recent debhelper droppings.

8 months agowiringpi: changelog: Mention that wiringpi not in Debian proper
Ian Jackson [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 13:33:33 +0000 (13:33 +0000)]
wiringpi: changelog: Mention that wiringpi not in Debian proper

8 months agochangelog: sort out a bit
Ian Jackson [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 13:15:25 +0000 (13:15 +0000)]
changelog: sort out a bit

16 months agowiringpi module in changelog
Ian Jackson [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 23:10:33 +0000 (23:10 +0000)]
wiringpi module in changelog

16 months agotest-load targets: Nicer tracing output from make
Ian Jackson [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 12:14:40 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
test-load targets: Nicer tracing output from make

16 months agotest-load targets: Use strip to sanitise whitespace in OTHER_DIRS so that the subst...
Ian Jackson [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 12:12:45 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
test-load targets: Use strip to sanitise whitespace in OTHER_DIRS so that the subst DTRT

16 months agoUpdate default TCL_VERSION to 8.5
Ian Jackson [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 12:08:50 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Update default TCL_VERSION to 8.5

16 months agowiringpi: Enable in top-level Makefile
Ian Jackson [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 12:01:18 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
wiringpi: Enable in top-level Makefile

Ad-hoc check for the library header file, to avoid FTBFS on
non-Raspbian hosts.

16 months agowiringpi: much implementation, now it links
Ian Jackson [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 01:46:43 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
wiringpi: much implementation, now it links

16 months agowiringpi: much implementation, move pwmc/pwmr
Ian Jackson [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 01:41:04 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
wiringpi: much implementation, move pwmc/pwmr

16 months agowiringpi: drop piFace
Ian Jackson [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 01:39:18 +0000 (02:39 +0100)]
wiringpi: drop piFace

16 months agowiringpi: much implementation
Ian Jackson [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 01:37:30 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
wiringpi: much implementation

16 months agowiringpi: much implementation
Ian Jackson [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 01:14:56 +0000 (02:14 +0100)]
wiringpi: much implementation

16 months agowiringpi: initial skeleton
Ian Jackson [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 00:19:07 +0000 (01:19 +0100)]
wiringpi: initial skeleton

16 months agoProvide test-load target in extensions directories
Ian Jackson [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 23:59:39 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Provide test-load target in extensions directories

2 years agoBuild-Depends: Add tcl8.5-dev to the front of the list of possibilities. Current...
Ian Jackson [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 19:01:04 +0000 (19:01 +0000)]
Build-Depends: Add tcl8.5-dev to the front of the list of possibilities.  Current Tcl packages do not provide tcl-dev, and no earlier version than 8.5 is, in fact, in jessie (8.4 was removed in April 2014).  Closes:#775635.  (FTBFS)

2 years agoFinalise 1.1.2
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 12:54:07 +0000 (12:54 +0000)]
Finalise 1.1.2

2 years agoBuild-Depends: move tcl-dev to the end, so that we prefer tcl8.4-dev. This is necessa...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 12:44:17 +0000 (12:44 +0000)]
Build-Depends: move tcl-dev to the end, so that we prefer tcl8.4-dev. This is necessary because we want to build against tcl8.4 in jessie to avoid requiring a newer Tcl ABI.

2 years agotuntap: Use <net/if.h> not <linux/if.h>. Closes:#768766. (FTBFS)
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 12:24:23 +0000 (12:24 +0000)]
tuntap: Use <net/if.h> not <linux/if.h>.  Closes:#768766.  (FTBFS)

2 years agoMerge branch 'dgit/sid'
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 12:19:50 +0000 (12:19 +0000)]
Merge branch 'dgit/sid'

Conflicts:
debian/changelog
debian/control

2 years agoReintroduce .gitignore which a build tool brokenly deleted.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 12:15:29 +0000 (12:15 +0000)]
Reintroduce .gitignore which a build tool brokenly deleted.

2 years agoRemove .cvsignore files from git repo.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 12:16:28 +0000 (12:16 +0000)]
Remove .cvsignore files from git repo.

4 years agochiark-tcl (1.1.1+nmu1) unstable; urgency=low
Sergei Golovan [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 17:12:46 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
chiark-tcl (1.1.1+nmu1) unstable; urgency=low

  * Non-maintainer upload.
  * Build against the default Tcl version instead of deprecated 8.4
    (closes: #725248).

# imported from the archive

5 years agofinalise changelog again debian/1.1.1
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 13:20:40 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
finalise changelog again

5 years agorationalise changelog
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 13:20:29 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
rationalise changelog

5 years agofix unused vars
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 12:29:36 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
fix unused vars

5 years agofix cht_get_urandom error handling
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 12:25:49 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
fix cht_get_urandom error handling

5 years agofinalise changelog
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 11:20:37 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
finalise changelog

5 years agofix dh dependency
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 11:15:36 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
fix dh dependency

5 years agoupdate tcl version
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 11:14:31 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
update tcl version

5 years agoremove fsf street address
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 11:12:25 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
remove fsf street address

perl -i~ -pe 's#if not, write to the Free Software.*$#if not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.#; s#.*Foundation, Inc., 51 Franklin St, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA\n##; s#.* 02110-1301, USA.\n##' */*.{tct,c,h,make} */Makefile Makefile base/tcmdifgen debian/control debian/rules

5 years agocopyright dates
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 11:06:41 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
copyright dates

perl -i~ -pe 's/Copyright 2006 /Copyright 2006-2012 /' */*.{tct,c,h,make} */Makefile Makefile base/tcmdifgen debian/control debian/rules

5 years agoremove changelog copy of copyright notice
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 11:03:11 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
remove changelog copy of copyright notice

5 years agoupdate compat
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 11:01:10 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
update compat

5 years agoWe are good for standards-version 3.9.1
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 10:57:47 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
We are good for standards-version 3.9.1

5 years agogitignore
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 10:55:30 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
gitignore

5 years agodescription fixes
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 10:47:34 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
description fixes

5 years agopackage name is ok
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 10:45:22 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
package name is ok

5 years agocdb is pic now
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 10:44:41 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
cdb is pic now

5 years agobuild-arch and build-indep
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 10:37:59 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
build-arch and build-indep

5 years agolinda is obsolete
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 10:35:19 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
linda is obsolete

5 years agoadd misc:Depends
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 10:32:53 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
add misc:Depends

5 years agochange maintainer address
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 10:21:55 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
change maintainer address

5 years agoMerge branch 'nmus'
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 10:20:39 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'nmus'

Conflicts:
debian/changelog

5 years agoimport changes from debian archive
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 10:18:49 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
import changes from debian archive

9 years agoPortability fixes:
ian [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 21:17:13 +0000 (21:17 +0000)]
Portability fixes:
* #include <limits.h> (for INT_MAX).  Closes: #489901.

9 years agofinalise 1.1.0
ian [Fri, 20 Jun 2008 21:50:34 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
finalise 1.1.0

9 years ago@@ -18,6 +18,8 @@
ian [Fri, 20 Jun 2008 21:49:51 +0000 (21:49 +0000)]
@@ -18,6 +18,8 @@
     Closes: #394039 (FTBFS due to unhelpful GCC warning).
+  * Use -fno-strict-aliasing because gcc-4.3 apparently ignores
+    -Wno-strict-aliasing!  Closes: #471004.

10 years ago@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
ian [Sun, 25 Mar 2007 19:24:44 +0000 (19:24 +0000)]
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-chiark-tcl (1.0.2) unstable; urgency=low
+chiark-tcl (1.0.2~~iwj) unstable; urgency=low

   New features:
   * hbcrypto hash-{init,update,final} etc. for incremental hashing.
@@ -12,6 +12,8 @@
     Closes #393970.  (Bug exists only where int and ssize_t differ.)
   * Use correct errno value for error writing to new .main during compact.
   * Do not coredump if fclose journal fails during compact.
+  * Do not fail lookups on cdb-wr's opened from just-created dbs.
+  * Do not leak cdb innards on compact.

   Portability fixes:
   * Remove unecessary assertion of val<=0xffffffffUL where uint32_t val;
@@ -21,7 +23,7 @@
   * Add a few assertions about *_LLEN in adns.c.
   * Comprehensive review of use of `int' and defence against overflow.

- --
+ -- Ian Jackson <ian@davenant.greenend.org.uk>  Sun, 25 Mar 2007 20:13:20 +0100

 chiark-tcl (1.0.1) unstable; urgency=low

10 years agohbcrypto hash-{init,update,final} for incremental hashing
ian [Wed, 10 Jan 2007 22:34:54 +0000 (22:34 +0000)]
hbcrypto hash-{init,update,final} for incremental hashing

11 years agofix spelling of defence in changelog
ian [Sat, 21 Oct 2006 13:04:10 +0000 (13:04 +0000)]
fix spelling of defence in changelog

11 years ago@@ -2,9 +2,13 @@
ian [Sat, 21 Oct 2006 13:03:47 +0000 (13:03 +0000)]
@@ -2,9 +2,13 @@
   Bugfixes:
+  * cdb: When cdbwr update writerecord fails, try to recover the
+    situation to sanity so we don't corrupt the log later; if this
+    fails, mark the cdb broken.
     Closes #393970.  (Bug exists only where int and ssize_t differ.)
+  * Do not coredump if fclose journal fails during compact.

11 years agoUse correct errno value for error writing to new .main during compact.
ian [Sat, 21 Oct 2006 10:59:29 +0000 (10:59 +0000)]
Use correct errno value for error writing to new .main during compact.

11 years agouse of int and overflow review
ian [Fri, 20 Oct 2006 11:35:04 +0000 (11:35 +0000)]
use of int and overflow review

11 years agofix up compilation errors
ian [Fri, 20 Oct 2006 11:27:42 +0000 (11:27 +0000)]
fix up compilation errors

11 years agoAdd a few assertions about *_LLEN in adns.c.
ian [Fri, 20 Oct 2006 10:44:50 +0000 (10:44 +0000)]
Add a few assertions about *_LLEN in adns.c.

11 years agoDo not adns_cancel in the middle of adns_forallqueries
ian [Fri, 20 Oct 2006 10:41:22 +0000 (10:41 +0000)]
Do not adns_cancel in the middle of adns_forallqueries

11 years agosort out changelog
ian [Wed, 18 Oct 2006 16:05:42 +0000 (16:05 +0000)]
sort out changelog

11 years agowarning disable ordering
ian [Wed, 18 Oct 2006 16:01:45 +0000 (16:01 +0000)]
warning disable ordering

11 years ago-Wno-strict-aliasing
ian [Wed, 18 Oct 2006 15:59:41 +0000 (15:59 +0000)]
-Wno-strict-aliasing

11 years ago-Wno-strict-alias
ian [Wed, 18 Oct 2006 15:58:55 +0000 (15:58 +0000)]
-Wno-strict-alias

11 years agofix build-depends for tinycdb; improve changelog
ian [Wed, 18 Oct 2006 15:50:54 +0000 (15:50 +0000)]
fix build-depends for tinycdb; improve changelog

11 years agotuntap
ian [Fri, 25 Aug 2006 21:25:40 +0000 (21:25 +0000)]
tuntap

11 years agouse dispatch()
ian [Fri, 25 Aug 2006 21:04:33 +0000 (21:04 +0000)]
use dispatch()

11 years agodgram compiles and works; dispatch()
ian [Mon, 21 Aug 2006 10:41:39 +0000 (10:41 +0000)]
dgram compiles and works; dispatch()

11 years ago@@ -2,6 +2,8 @@
ian [Thu, 10 Aug 2006 00:33:07 +0000 (00:33 +0000)]
@@ -2,6 +2,8 @@
     Tcl version and pass appropriate -I option.  (Closes: #362806.)
+  * Declare versioned build-dependency on libadns1-dev >= 1.2
+    since we need adns_init_logfn.  (Closes: #382287.)

11 years ago@@ -1,3 +1,10 @@
ian [Wed, 9 Aug 2006 22:59:42 +0000 (22:59 +0000)]
@@ -1,3 +1,10 @@
+chiark-tcl (1.0.1) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * Replace #include <tcl8.3/tcl.h> with <tcl.h> and in build system find
+    Tcl version and pass appropriate -I option.  (Closes: #362806.)
+
+ --
+
 chiark-tcl (1.0.0.99.iwj.2) unstable; urgency=low

   * Provide adns txt RRs.

11 years agoprovide adns txt rrs
ian [Mon, 3 Apr 2006 01:22:19 +0000 (01:22 +0000)]
provide adns txt rrs

11 years agofinalise unofficial version for chiark test
ian [Mon, 3 Apr 2006 00:54:48 +0000 (00:54 +0000)]
finalise unofficial version for chiark test

11 years ago@@ -3,6 +3,9 @@
ian [Mon, 3 Apr 2006 00:03:46 +0000 (00:03 +0000)]
@@ -3,6 +3,9 @@
     This prevents them turning up in Depends - see the README.
+  * Use correct variable name for cht_adnstcl_{queries,resolvers}
+    everywhere (prevents coredump accessing uninitialised version).
+  * Correct doc comment for supplying query options to adns asynch.

11 years agoDo not run dpkg-shlibdeps on adns and nettle plugins. Use correct syntax for avoidin...
ian [Mon, 3 Apr 2006 00:01:57 +0000 (00:01 +0000)]
Do not run dpkg-shlibdeps on adns and nettle plugins.  Use correct syntax for avoiding compressing doc/*/*.[ch].txt.

11 years agofinal changes before upload
ian [Sun, 2 Apr 2006 14:01:18 +0000 (14:01 +0000)]
final changes before upload

11 years agolinda override actually works
ian [Sun, 2 Apr 2006 13:58:03 +0000 (13:58 +0000)]
linda override actually works

11 years agolinda overrides other format
ian [Sun, 2 Apr 2006 13:45:40 +0000 (13:45 +0000)]
linda overrides other format

11 years agolinda overrides somewhere else
ian [Sun, 2 Apr 2006 13:43:49 +0000 (13:43 +0000)]
linda overrides somewhere else

11 years agofix some linda warnings
ian [Sun, 2 Apr 2006 13:41:37 +0000 (13:41 +0000)]
fix some linda warnings

11 years agobetter changelog comment
ian [Sun, 2 Apr 2006 13:37:56 +0000 (13:37 +0000)]
better changelog comment

11 years agonew initialisation arrangements are sane and consistent
ian [Sun, 2 Apr 2006 13:35:26 +0000 (13:35 +0000)]
new initialisation arrangements are sane and consistent

11 years agolintian sorted out
ian [Sun, 2 Apr 2006 12:25:12 +0000 (12:25 +0000)]
lintian sorted out

11 years agocompression yes/no; rename base .so
ian [Sun, 2 Apr 2006 12:01:07 +0000 (12:01 +0000)]
compression yes/no; rename base .so

11 years agoDebian package wip
ian [Thu, 30 Mar 2006 19:11:24 +0000 (19:11 +0000)]
Debian package wip

11 years ago.log -> .jrn
ian [Thu, 30 Mar 2006 17:04:25 +0000 (17:04 +0000)]
.log -> .jrn

11 years agochanged build arrangements, added version number, in preparation for productisation
ian [Thu, 30 Mar 2006 17:01:55 +0000 (17:01 +0000)]
changed build arrangements, added version number, in preparation for productisation

11 years agofix up opening and closing
ian [Thu, 30 Mar 2006 15:53:38 +0000 (15:53 +0000)]
fix up opening and closing

11 years agoadjust divisor
ian [Thu, 30 Mar 2006 15:36:15 +0000 (15:36 +0000)]
adjust divisor

11 years agofixes for cdb; it now works at least a bit
ian [Thu, 30 Mar 2006 14:13:46 +0000 (14:13 +0000)]
fixes for cdb; it now works at least a bit

11 years agoworking on testing cdb-wr
ian [Thu, 30 Mar 2006 00:38:35 +0000 (00:38 +0000)]
working on testing cdb-wr

11 years agoh2hexquote et al - revert as I have changed my mind
ian [Wed, 29 Mar 2006 22:54:02 +0000 (22:54 +0000)]
h2hexquote et al - revert as I have changed my mind

11 years agoh2hexquote et al - check in before revert as I have changed my mind
ian [Wed, 29 Mar 2006 22:53:44 +0000 (22:53 +0000)]
h2hexquote et al - check in before revert as I have changed my mind

11 years agoall entrypoints done now; loads
ian [Sat, 11 Feb 2006 20:09:58 +0000 (20:09 +0000)]
all entrypoints done now; loads

11 years agodispatch entrypoints
ian [Sat, 11 Feb 2006 20:07:25 +0000 (20:07 +0000)]
dispatch entrypoints

11 years agoro compiles
ian [Sat, 11 Feb 2006 20:05:20 +0000 (20:05 +0000)]
ro compiles

11 years agowriteable lookups now compile
ian [Sat, 11 Feb 2006 19:25:36 +0000 (19:25 +0000)]
writeable lookups now compile

11 years agoworking on lookups
ian [Sat, 11 Feb 2006 19:08:36 +0000 (19:08 +0000)]
working on lookups

11 years agolookup wip; see cvs diff from 1.12 before checkin
ian [Sun, 5 Feb 2006 14:00:47 +0000 (14:00 +0000)]
lookup wip; see cvs diff from 1.12 before checkin

11 years agoupdate wip; see cvs diff from 1.12 before checkin
ian [Sun, 5 Feb 2006 01:04:27 +0000 (01:04 +0000)]
update wip; see cvs diff from 1.12 before checkin

11 years agoimplement cht_do_cdbwr_delete
ian [Sun, 5 Feb 2006 00:59:15 +0000 (00:59 +0000)]
implement cht_do_cdbwr_delete

11 years agoimplement cht_do_cdbwr_open_okjunk
ian [Sun, 5 Feb 2006 00:58:18 +0000 (00:58 +0000)]
implement cht_do_cdbwr_open_okjunk

11 years agowriteable, update entrypoints impl'd
ian [Sun, 5 Feb 2006 00:56:59 +0000 (00:56 +0000)]
writeable, update entrypoints impl'd

11 years agorecord way to get list of unimplemented symbols in a plugin stack
ian [Sun, 5 Feb 2006 00:56:35 +0000 (00:56 +0000)]
record way to get list of unimplemented symbols in a plugin stack