chiark / gitweb /
logind: use session_get_state() to get sessions state of the user
authorDjalal Harouni <tixxdz@opendz.org>
Sat, 8 Feb 2014 19:51:57 +0000 (20:51 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 11 Feb 2014 19:31:16 +0000 (20:31 +0100)
In function user_get_state() remove the session_is_active() check, just
count on the session_get_state() function to get the correct session
state.

session_is_active() may return true before starting the session scope
and user service, this means it will return true even before the creation
of the session fifo_fd which will produce incorrect states.

So be consistent and just use session_get_state().

src/login/logind-user.c

index fdbf6e3..06fdbb3 100644 (file)
@@ -648,9 +648,12 @@ UserState user_get_state(User *u) {
                 bool all_closing = true;
 
                 LIST_FOREACH(sessions_by_user, i, u->sessions) {
-                        if (session_is_active(i))
+                        SessionState state;
+
+                        state = session_get_state(i);
+                        if (state == SESSION_ACTIVE)
                                 return USER_ACTIVE;
-                        if (session_get_state(i) != SESSION_CLOSING)
+                        if (state != SESSION_CLOSING)
                                 all_closing = false;
                 }