chiark / gitweb /
modbot-mtm.git
9 months agostrip out some system headers, caused trouble during my testing
Ian Jackson [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 11:26:15 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
strip out some system headers, caused trouble during my testing

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
9 months agoheader unfolding
Ian Jackson [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 11:26:03 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
header unfolding

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
20 months agoprobes: logfile for easy viewing origin/HEAD origin/master
Ian Jackson [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 17:42:23 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
probes: logfile for easy viewing

20 months agoprobes: Move setting of info earlier
Ian Jackson [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 17:41:19 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
probes: Move setting of info earlier

No functional change

20 months agoprobes: Break out do-report-log
Ian Jackson [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 17:29:44 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
probes: Break out do-report-log

No functional change.

20 months agoprobes: Fix "read message" for if the message is empty
WebSTUMP [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 17:03:46 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
probes: Fix "read message" for if the message is empty

20 months agoprobe: set nullglob, so it works when disabled
WebSTUMP [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:29:00 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
probe: set nullglob, so it works when disabled

20 months agoMerge branch 'master' of /u/webstump/live/
WebSTUMP [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:27:27 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /u/webstump/live/

20 months agoprobes: fixes
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 15:50:55 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
probes: fixes

20 months agoprobes: start running it from cron, and some debugging
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 15:40:05 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
probes: start running it from cron, and some debugging

20 months agoprobes: fix forward
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 15:26:22 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
probes: fix forward

20 months agoprobes: receive
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 15:22:44 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
probes: receive

20 months agoprobes: started feature
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:59:50 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
probes: started feature

20 months agoprobes: debugging, new report feature
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:51:40 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
probes: debugging, new report feature

20 months agoprobes: probe script can probe
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 13:57:02 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
probes: probe script can probe

20 months agomodrelays-probe: wip
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 13:35:34 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
modrelays-probe: wip

20 months ago.gitignore: add some missing bits
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 12:07:36 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
.gitignore: add some missing bits

3 years agomanual-reinject: die if user has a ~/.signature
Ian Jackson [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 17:29:45 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
manual-reinject: die if user has a ~/.signature

3 years agomanual-reinject: new script
Ian Jackson [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 16:21:54 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
manual-reinject: new script

3 years agoinews: Add %ABBREV% to "lost" messages
Ian Jackson [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 15:50:29 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
inews: Add %ABBREV% to "lost" messages

4 years agoxlog: Optionally show more approval/rejection reasons
Ian Jackson [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 16:37:25 +0000 (16:37 +0000)]
xlog: Optionally show more approval/rejection reasons

* Include the $cathow from the decision in the approval mail
* Append it to the event in the event.log
* Make report capable of filtering the reasons shown (by showing
  only a specified number of words, defaulting to 1 for approve
  and reject, which gives the previous behaviour)

Setting -rapprove=9 would show "everything" which includes the
identity of the moderator approving.  -rapprove=2 would show just auto
vs. manual

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
4 years agoxlog: New LOGREPORTOPTS for controlling time fudging
Ian Jackson [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 16:34:47 +0000 (16:34 +0000)]
xlog: New LOGREPORTOPTS for controlling time fudging

  * Add an option parser to report
  * Provide a new -t option to specify number of digits to squash
  * Default to -t3, meaning show only 10 minute granularity
  * Plumb LOGREPORTOPTS from get-settings, defaulting to ''

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
4 years agoxlog: Proper argument parser in record (no functional change)
Ian Jackson [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 16:31:37 +0000 (16:31 +0000)]
xlog: Proper argument parser in record (no functional change)

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ../live-mtm
Ian Jackson [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 12:03:56 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ../live-mtm

4 years agobodge decodeBase64 testing
Owen Dunn [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 12:34:44 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
bodge decodeBase64

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /u/webstump/live-mtm
WebSTUMP [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 14:10:24 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /u/webstump/live-mtm

4 years agoinstall-substitutions: insist on webstump 022
Ian Jackson [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 14:10:06 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
install-substitutions: insist on webstump 022

4 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master'
Ian Jackson [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 13:25:01 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoremove save-* from index only
Ian Jackson [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 13:24:57 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
remove save-* from index only

4 years agostump/etc/procmail/save-approved,-rejected: substitute $HOME/live-%ABBREV%
Ian Jackson [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 13:16:02 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
stump/etc/procmail/save-approved,-rejected: substitute $HOME/live-%ABBREV%

4 years agostump/etc/procmail/save-approved,-rejected: add to .gitignore
Ian Jackson [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 13:21:56 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
stump/etc/procmail/save-approved,-rejected: add to .gitignore

4 years agostump/etc/procmail/save-approved,-rejected: remove from git - cherry pick with care!
Ian Jackson [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 13:17:09 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
stump/etc/procmail/save-approved,-rejected: remove from git - cherry pick with care!

4 years agostump/etc/procmail/save-approved,-rejected: substitute $HOME/live-%ABBREV%
Ian Jackson [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 13:16:02 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
stump/etc/procmail/save-approved,-rejected: substitute $HOME/live-%ABBREV%

5 years agoCorrect regexp
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 17:21:07 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Correct regexp

We want to make the trailing .gz optional, so errs.0 gets matched

5 years agoReverse the contents of log files
Matthew Vernon [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 15:53:15 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Reverse the contents of log files

Use "tac" to reverse files, meaning the logs are now output neatly in
reverse-chronological order.

The existing code tried to read everything in $webstump_home/.. ; we
now only try and open errs files; this involves changing the guard
condition to 0 from undef (since forwards * undef isn't undef).

5 years agoLeave "Date" header alone.
Matthew Vernon [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 12:26:42 +0000 (12:26 +0000)]
Leave "Date" header alone.

Prior to this change, Stump removed the supplied Date: header, and
replaced it with one of its own, which reflected the time at which the
article was approved. Following discussion in unnm, it seemed clear
that people would like the Date: header to be unmolested.

Signed-off-by: Matthew Vernon <matthewv@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
5 years agoAdd -type f to crontab.part.IN0
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 17:08:28 +0000 (17:08 +0000)]
Add -type f to crontab.part.IN0

Previously, this cron job would complain that
xlog/log/[newsgroup/public is a directory. Fix that by telling find to
only return files.

Signed-off-by: Matthew Vernon <matthewv@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
5 years agoinstall-rejectionreasons: new script
Ian Jackson [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 17:12:42 +0000 (17:12 +0000)]
install-rejectionreasons: new script

5 years agoinstall-newsgroup: use ". get-settings" rather than open-coding it; that makes sure...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 13:58:20 +0000 (13:58 +0000)]
install-newsgroup: use ". get-settings" rather than open-coding it; that makes sure we create persistent-autosettings, amongst other things

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /u/webstump/live/
Ian Jackson [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 19:36:18 +0000 (19:36 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of /u/webstump/live/

6 years agoAllow suppressing publication of posted messages according to rejection reason
Ian Jackson [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 17:50:02 +0000 (17:50 +0000)]
Allow suppressing publication of posted messages according to rejection reason

This is done by creating
  BASEDIR/settings.publish-rejection-kinds
with a series of lines of the form
  [!]<glob-pattern>
where <glob-pattern> may contain * and ? and matches the short
rejection reason keyword.  First match wins; ! means do not publish;
if file does not exist or we run off the end, we do publish.

All of this depends on PUBLISHREJECTIONS=true in settings.

6 years agowebstump: do not alter the moderator's post disposition when it differs from the...
WebSTUMP [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 15:06:34 +0000 (15:06 +0000)]
webstump: do not alter the moderator's post disposition when it differs from the poster disposition.  For a poster being banned, we can reject with any reason.  For a poster being passlisted, bomb out with an internal error if the post decision wasn't approve (bad UI but it will do)

6 years agowebstump: use "reject blocklist" for the hardcoded blocklist-related rejection reason
WebSTUMP [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 14:53:43 +0000 (14:53 +0000)]
webstump: use "reject blocklist" for the hardcoded blocklist-related rejection reason

6 years agocrontab.part.INO: rotate xlog event log weekly, not twice a week
WebSTUMP [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 12:04:17 +0000 (12:04 +0000)]
crontab.part.INO: rotate xlog event log weekly, not twice a week

8 years agofix up moderator removal to not print a pointless message
Ian Jackson [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 14:17:41 +0000 (14:17 +0000)]
fix up moderator removal to not print a pointless message

8 years agoMake noack honoured for approvals too
Ian Jackson [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 23:49:47 +0000 (23:49 +0000)]
Make noack honoured for approvals too

8 years agofix noack function: store whole From line contents (not just the email address) in...
WebSTUMP [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 18:33:44 +0000 (18:33 +0000)]
fix noack function: store whole From line contents (not just the email address) in the noack list, and when matching look only for the contents (not also the header name From:)

8 years agostump: fix hideous bug where passlisting someone puts their whole From: line in the...
Ian Jackson [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 16:27:09 +0000 (16:27 +0000)]
stump: fix hideous bug where passlisting someone puts their whole From: line in the passlist, but this is later interpreted as a regexp

8 years agoSplit nameIsInList into nameIsInListRegexp (for most things) and nameIsInListExactly...
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 18:24:22 +0000 (18:24 +0000)]
Split nameIsInList into nameIsInListRegexp (for most things) and nameIsInListExactly (good posters and noack lists)

8 years agosend voting url to admin not to voters
Ian Jackson [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 12:19:42 +0000 (12:19 +0000)]
send voting url to admin not to voters

8 years agosuppress seconds and minutes units
Ian Jackson [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 10:59:50 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
suppress seconds and minutes units

8 years agodefault option on one-article screen is back of queue
Ian Jackson [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 11:57:18 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
default option on one-article screen is back of queue

9 years agoX-prefix (not strip, previous comments are wrong) Injection-Info too
Ian Jackson [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 11:17:04 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
X-prefix (not strip, previous comments are wrong) Injection-Info too

9 years agoStrip X-Complaints-To too
Ian Jackson [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 10:54:25 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Strip X-Complaints-To too

9 years agofilter out some system headers in inews
Ian Jackson [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 01:22:57 +0000 (02:22 +0100)]
filter out some system headers in inews

9 years agoNew "blocklist" rejection reason
Ian Jackson [Thu, 20 May 2010 23:40:07 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
New "blocklist" rejection reason

9 years agoFix secret ballot stuff
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 May 2010 16:01:40 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Fix secret ballot stuff

9 years agoGenerate newsgroups.lst
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 14:10:40 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Generate newsgroups.lst

9 years agoGet dates right in log lookup
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 14:05:47 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Get dates right in log lookup

9 years agoMerge ../live-mtm
WebSTUMP [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 12:02:02 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Merge ../live-mtm

9 years agoAdd webstump.cfg
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 12:01:49 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Add webstump.cfg

9 years agoMerge ../live-mtm
WebSTUMP [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 11:59:18 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Merge ../live-mtm

9 years agoChange defaults for log access to "true"
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 11:58:32 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Change defaults for log access to "true"

9 years agoUse umask 007; preserve perms on logfiles
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 17:36:21 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Use umask 007; preserve perms on logfiles

9 years agoShow dates of DECISIONs
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 17:10:24 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
Show dates of DECISIONs

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ../live-urcm
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 17:00:38 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ../live-urcm

9 years agoDon't mind spaces in ref supplied for log lookup
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 17:00:11 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Don't mind spaces in ref supplied for log lookup

9 years agoUse message number for reject publish filename if available
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:58:26 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Use message number for reject publish filename if available

9 years agoSupport querying and downloading of decision reasons by moderators
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:54:30 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Support querying and downloading of decision reasons by moderators

9 years agoSend webstump CGI logs to "errs" too to capture all of the decisions
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:53:59 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Send webstump CGI logs to "errs" too to capture all of the decisions

9 years agoDECISION: log lines are more parseable and include an explanation of how the decision...
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:53:30 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
DECISION: log lines are more parseable and include an explanation of how the decision was made

9 years agoInclude the message number in X-Webstump-Event
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:51:09 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Include the message number in X-Webstump-Event

9 years agoSubstitute the message number for [REFERENCE] in added-headers, if present
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:49:33 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Substitute the message number for [REFERENCE] in added-headers, if present

9 years agoPlumb messagenumber through in an env var to our sub-scripts
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:48:49 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Plumb messagenumber through in an env var to our sub-scripts

9 years agoSend approval notify thingies to correct log
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:27:59 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Send approval notify thingies to correct log

9 years agoCan show diff from install-substitutions
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:27:45 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Can show diff from install-substitutions

9 years agoAdd procmail files for various archiving, of which we only use save-approved
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 14:23:42 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Add procmail files for various archiving, of which we only use save-approved

9 years agoDo not suggest unnm for inflammatory
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 14:15:04 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Do not suggest unnm for inflammatory

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /u/webstump/live-urcm
Ian Jackson [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 11:54:53 +0000 (11:54 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of /u/webstump/live-urcm

9 years agoRemove useless use of cat causing pipefail problems
Ian Jackson [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 11:54:37 +0000 (11:54 +0000)]
Remove useless use of cat causing pipefail problems

9 years agoBetter diversion arrangements
Ian Jackson [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 11:54:19 +0000 (11:54 +0000)]
Better diversion arrangements

9 years agoDebugging of modack.approved pipe failures
Ian Jackson [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 11:38:44 +0000 (11:38 +0000)]
Debugging of modack.approved pipe failures

9 years agoDeal more sensibly with various combinations of input format
Ian Jackson [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 17:23:17 +0000 (17:23 +0000)]
Deal more sensibly with various combinations of input format

9 years agoSome stylistic fixups; get rid of warning when processing pre-publish-rejection log...
Ian Jackson [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 16:13:34 +0000 (16:13 +0000)]
Some stylistic fixups; get rid of warning when processing pre-publish-rejection log lines

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /u/owend/src/live-mtm
Ian Jackson [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 16:08:12 +0000 (16:08 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of /u/owend/src/live-mtm

Conflicts:

xlog/bin/report

9 years agoAdded style to conserve horizontal real estate
Owen Dunn [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 15:36:50 +0000 (15:36 +0000)]
Added style to conserve horizontal real estate

9 years agoDo not XMLishly autoclose the log table
Ian Jackson [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 14:07:35 +0000 (14:07 +0000)]
Do not XMLishly autoclose the log table

9 years agoStronger imprecations against voting before seeing instructions
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 13:29:25 +0000 (13:29 +0000)]
Stronger imprecations against voting before seeing instructions

9 years agoAllow votes to be entered in upper case
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 12:42:05 +0000 (12:42 +0000)]
Allow votes to be entered in upper case

9 years agoFix actual injection
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 12:30:06 +0000 (12:30 +0000)]
Fix actual injection

9 years agoFix quoting to strip Receiveds
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 12:29:03 +0000 (12:29 +0000)]
Fix quoting to strip Receiveds

9 years agoFix up rejected messages address
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 12:21:24 +0000 (12:21 +0000)]
Fix up rejected messages address

9 years agoExpire old published rejections
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 22:26:16 +0000 (22:26 +0000)]
Expire old published rejections

9 years agoPublish rejections
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 22:22:12 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
Publish rejections

9 years agoSends rejection copies to record etc.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 21:36:12 +0000 (21:36 +0000)]
Sends rejection copies to record etc.

9 years agoMake sanitise_and_quote_email into a script
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 21:25:50 +0000 (21:25 +0000)]
Make sanitise_and_quote_email into a script

9 years agoMore error handling: set -e, set -o pipefail
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 21:18:40 +0000 (21:18 +0000)]
More error handling: set -e, set -o pipefail

9 years agoError handling fixes including new log file
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 20:58:33 +0000 (20:58 +0000)]
Error handling fixes including new log file

9 years agoActual error messages
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 20:51:16 +0000 (20:51 +0000)]
Actual error messages

9 years agoRemove more urcm-isms
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 13:16:41 +0000 (13:16 +0000)]
Remove more urcm-isms