chiark / gitweb /
server/tests.at: Various minor cleanups.
authorMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Mon, 27 Jun 2011 08:03:48 +0000 (09:03 +0100)
committerMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Mon, 27 Jun 2011 08:53:41 +0000 (09:53 +0100)
  * Remove stray `Keep' from comment.

  * Remove redundant `/' separator from a filename.

  * Fix `3<&1' to `3>&1', because it reflects the data flow better.

server/tests.at

index 6057d27..0a7e785 100644 (file)
@@ -55,9 +55,9 @@ rm -f $1/server-status
 > $1/expected-server-output
 > $1/expected-server-errors
 
-## Keep Autotest writes crap to standard output, which we don't want going to
-## the server.  So keep a copy of the standard output, do the pipe, and
-## recover the old stdout inside the group.
+## Autotest writes crap to standard output, which we don't want going to the
+## server.  So keep a copy of the standard output, do the pipe, and recover
+## the old stdout inside the group.
 exec 3>&1
 { (
 exec 1>&3 3>&-
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ exec 1>&3 3>&-
 ## Wait for the socket to appear.  Watch for the server crashing during
 ## initialization.  Busy waiting is evil, but it's the best I can do and
 ## not sleep for ages.  (Yes, a second on each test group is a long time.)
-while test ! -r $1//server-status && test ! -S $1/admin; do :; done
+while test ! -r $1/server-status && test ! -S $1/admin; do :; done
 
 ## Test body...
 $3
@@ -106,7 +106,7 @@ rm -f pipe-$1; mknod pipe-$1 p
 
 ## TRIPECTL_INTERACT(ARGS, SHELLSTUFF)
 m4_define([TRIPECTL_INTERACT], [
-  exec 3<&1
+  exec 3>&1
   COPROCESSES([client], [exec 4>&1 1>&3 $1], [TRIPECTL $2])
 ])