chiark / gitweb /
server/tests.at: Fix TRIPECTL_INTERACT argument order.
authorMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Mon, 27 Jun 2011 07:57:21 +0000 (08:57 +0100)
committerMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Mon, 27 Jun 2011 08:53:41 +0000 (09:53 +0100)
For some reason, the TRIPECTL_INTERACT macro reverses its arguments,
making the first be an argument to `tripectl' and the second be the
script to connect to it.  Only neither call site actually passes the
second argument; instead, both of them pass the script in the first.
Since actually the script begins with a newline, it gets run after
`tripectl' finishes in the same side of the coprocess lash-up.

I have no idea how this has ever worked in the past.  I certainly know
that it doesn't work any more.  So fix it.

server/tests.at

index 38961e1..6057d27 100644 (file)
@@ -107,7 +107,7 @@ rm -f pipe-$1; mknod pipe-$1 p
 ## TRIPECTL_INTERACT(ARGS, SHELLSTUFF)
 m4_define([TRIPECTL_INTERACT], [
   exec 3<&1
-  COPROCESSES([client], [exec 4>&1 1>&3 $2], [TRIPECTL $1])
+  COPROCESSES([client], [exec 4>&1 1>&3 $1], [TRIPECTL $2])
 ])
 
 ## TRIPECTL_COMMAND(CMD, EXPECT)