chiark / gitweb /
disorder
9 years agoupdate python dep in README.developers
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 11:24:14 +0000 (11:24 +0000)]
update python dep in README.developers

9 years agotypo in error message
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 11:07:07 +0000 (11:07 +0000)]
typo in error message

9 years agoWarn that libsamplerate will become non-optional (for server builds)
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 10:29:10 +0000 (10:29 +0000)]
Warn that libsamplerate will become non-optional (for server builds)

9 years agoUpdate deprecation warnings
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 10:27:29 +0000 (10:27 +0000)]
Update deprecation warnings

9 years agoTypo
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 10:22:08 +0000 (10:22 +0000)]
Typo

9 years agoUse libsamplerate in disorder-normalize, if available. If it's not
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 18:58:18 +0000 (18:58 +0000)]
Use libsamplerate in disorder-normalize, if available.  If it's not
installed then back off to the old way (which is to run an external
copy of sox).

9 years agoMention libsamplerate in readmes
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 18:52:15 +0000 (18:52 +0000)]
Mention libsamplerate in readmes

9 years agodisorder-normalize now uses resample_convert() if libsamplerate is
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 18:49:26 +0000 (18:49 +0000)]
disorder-normalize now uses resample_convert() if libsamplerate is
available.

9 years agomissing 'break's
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 18:31:06 +0000 (18:31 +0000)]
missing 'break's

9 years agoMove ENDIAN_ constants to new byte-order.h.
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 16:59:48 +0000 (16:59 +0000)]
Move ENDIAN_ constants to new byte-order.h.
New clients/resample, which just wraps resample_convert() in the
obvious way.

9 years agoerror/fatal/info -> disorder_error/fatal/info
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 15:24:41 +0000 (15:24 +0000)]
error/fatal/info -> disorder_error/fatal/info

9 years agoA couple of stray disorder_error/_fatal fixes
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 15:23:55 +0000 (15:23 +0000)]
A couple of stray disorder_error/_fatal fixes

9 years agoerror/fatal/info -> disorder_error/fatal/info
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 15:18:51 +0000 (15:18 +0000)]
error/fatal/info -> disorder_error/fatal/info

9 years agoDon't use fatal macro
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 13:05:17 +0000 (13:05 +0000)]
Don't use fatal macro

9 years agoQuieten compiler
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 13:04:28 +0000 (13:04 +0000)]
Quieten compiler

9 years agoMore resampler testing
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 10:18:13 +0000 (10:18 +0000)]
More resampler testing

9 years agoMore resampler tests
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 20:13:32 +0000 (20:13 +0000)]
More resampler tests

9 years agoTrivial resampler fixes
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 20:07:40 +0000 (20:07 +0000)]
Trivial resampler fixes
Scanty resampler testing

9 years agoInitial resample.c implementation
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 19:40:17 +0000 (19:40 +0000)]
Initial resample.c implementation

9 years agoFix the build fix. It turns out that Uint32 != uint32_t.
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 11:48:57 +0000 (11:48 +0000)]
Fix the build fix.  It turns out that Uint32 != uint32_t.

9 years agoMerge mac build fix
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 11:03:12 +0000 (11:03 +0000)]
Merge mac build fix

9 years ago64-bit macos fix
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 11:01:47 +0000 (11:01 +0000)]
64-bit macos fix

9 years agoFix httpdir handling typo
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 18 Nov 2009 17:21:16 +0000 (17:21 +0000)]
Fix httpdir handling typo

9 years agoMerge D+D memory management fixes
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 18 Nov 2009 10:45:18 +0000 (10:45 +0000)]
Merge D+D memory management fixes

9 years agoCorrect Build-Depends syntax. Stupid me for not testing!
Richard Kettlewell [Wed, 18 Nov 2009 08:32:42 +0000 (08:32 +0000)]
Correct Build-Depends syntax.  Stupid me for not testing!

9 years agoUpdate GTK+ version required
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 17 Nov 2009 09:16:08 +0000 (09:16 +0000)]
Update GTK+ version required

9 years agocompress build dep table a bit
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 17 Nov 2009 09:13:44 +0000 (09:13 +0000)]
compress build dep table a bit

9 years agoSome missing D+D memory management
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 21:15:38 +0000 (21:15 +0000)]
Some missing D+D memory management

9 years agomention copy-drag track playing in CHANGES
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 17:57:13 +0000 (17:57 +0000)]
mention copy-drag track playing in CHANGES

9 years agoMerge latest drag+drop improvements
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 17:14:41 +0000 (17:14 +0000)]
Merge latest drag+drop improvements

9 years agoremove obsolete comment
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 17:13:53 +0000 (17:13 +0000)]
remove obsolete comment

9 years agoFix edge cases in dropzone selection code and make it consistent
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 16:40:00 +0000 (16:40 +0000)]
Fix edge cases in dropzone selection code and make it consistent
between visual feedback and actual dropping.

9 years agomultidrag.[ch] -> MIT licence, to maximize general usefulness. This
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 14:53:09 +0000 (14:53 +0000)]
multidrag.[ch] -> MIT licence, to maximize general usefulness.  This
does not imply a weaker licence for anything else in DisOrder.

9 years agoUpdate copyright notices
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 14:18:05 +0000 (14:18 +0000)]
Update copyright notices

9 years agoAutomatic scrolling when a drag+drop operation is near the top or
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 14:14:39 +0000 (14:14 +0000)]
scrolling when a drag+drop operation is near the top or
bottom of a destination window.

9 years agoMention drag playing in disobedience manual
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 13:16:12 +0000 (13:16 +0000)]
Mention drag playing in disobedience manual

9 years agocomments
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 13:14:18 +0000 (13:14 +0000)]
comments

9 years agoImplement dragging from the choose tab. This adds a new parameter to
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 12:48:15 +0000 (12:48 +0000)]
Implement dragging from the choose tab.  This adds a new parameter to
multidrag, a predicate to allow the draggable rows to be selected.  In
this case, choose uses it to suppress directories.

9 years agoMove drag-begin handling to multidrag.c
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 12:28:34 +0000 (12:28 +0000)]
Move drag-begin handling to multidrag.c

9 years agoMake multidrag a bit more independent of Disobedience
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 12:19:17 +0000 (12:19 +0000)]
Make multidrag a bit more independent of Disobedience

9 years agoUnref dead pixmaps.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 12:39:04 +0000 (12:39 +0000)]
Unref dead pixmaps.

9 years agoSupport copy-dragging from non-droppable queues into the main queue.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 12:35:27 +0000 (12:35 +0000)]
Support copy-dragging from non-droppable queues into the main queue.

9 years agoMerge drag+drop rewrite. It's now possible to drag multiple rows in
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 11:39:38 +0000 (11:39 +0000)]
Merge drag+drop rewrite.  It's now possible to drag multiple rows in
one operation in the queue.

9 years agoAdd new 'playafter' command to protocol, eclient and python.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 11:24:03 +0000 (11:24 +0000)]
Add new 'playafter' command to protocol, eclient and python.
This allows multiple tracks to be inserted at arbitrary points
in the queue.

9 years ago--without-server builds should now work again.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 10:22:50 +0000 (10:22 +0000)]
--without-server builds should now work again.

9 years agoDon't build trackdb-playlists.c for non-server builds.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 10:20:28 +0000 (10:20 +0000)]
Don't build trackdb-playlists.c for non-server builds.

9 years agoComments, esp. for multidrag
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 21:00:31 +0000 (21:00 +0000)]
Comments, esp. for multidrag

9 years agoMultiple-track drag+drop queue rearrangement.
Richard Kettlewell [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 19:45:53 +0000 (19:45 +0000)]
Multiple-track drag+drop queue rearrangement.

9 years agoHandle drag-motion and drag-leave and highlight the drop target. This
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 21:07:48 +0000 (21:07 +0000)]
Handle drag-motion and drag-leave and highlight the drop target.  This
already allows a clear improvement over the treeview-native D+D; we
only highlight inter-row gaps as drop targets, not rows themselves.

9 years agoRemove dead object
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 20:02:53 +0000 (20:02 +0000)]
Remove dead object

9 years agoReplace the drag icon with a representation of the dragged row(s), as
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 19:59:29 +0000 (19:59 +0000)]
Replace the drag icon with a representation of the dragged row(s), as
is fashionable these days.

9 years agoStart using low-level drag+drop interface, which is much more flexible
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 19:04:08 +0000 (19:04 +0000)]
Start using low-level drag+drop interface, which is much more flexible
than GtkTreeView's built-in one.  As of this change functionality is
reduced but ultimately it should be improved somewhat.

9 years agoAdd arg missed in change 958.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Nov 2009 20:35:03 +0000 (20:35 +0000)]
Add arg missed in change 958.

9 years agoAdd 'self' argument to queuelike callbacks. Not used yet - presumably
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Nov 2009 13:36:38 +0000 (13:36 +0000)]
Add 'self' argument to queuelike callbacks.  Not used yet - presumably
playlist editors will need one though.

9 years agoMore doc comments
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 8 Nov 2009 13:36:13 +0000 (13:36 +0000)]
More doc comments

9 years agoMore comments
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 20:21:39 +0000 (20:21 +0000)]
More comments

9 years agoMore comments.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 22:00:25 +0000 (22:00 +0000)]
More comments.

9 years agoMore comments
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 19:38:40 +0000 (19:38 +0000)]
More comments

9 years agoMore comments
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 18:31:44 +0000 (18:31 +0000)]
More comments

9 years agoMore comments.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 17:20:48 +0000 (17:20 +0000)]
More comments.

9 years agoImprove doc comments.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 15:58:12 +0000 (15:58 +0000)]
Improve doc comments.

9 years agoTidy up trackdb_deinit() further, and include disorder-choose in
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 15:42:55 +0000 (15:42 +0000)]
Tidy up trackdb_deinit() further, and include disorder-choose in
processes terminated.

9 years agotrackdb_deinit() kills stats subprocesses. Resolves a long-standing
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 14:51:41 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
trackdb_deinit() kills stats subprocesses.  Resolves a long-standing
TODO.

9 years agoCleaner subprocess shutdow in trackdb_deinit().
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 14:38:26 +0000 (14:38 +0000)]
Cleaner subprocess shutdow in trackdb_deinit().

9 years agoAdd some comments
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 20:08:50 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Add some comments

9 years agoRemove extraneous logging.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 16:54:47 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Remove extraneous logging.
Remove sleep in tests, it shouldn't be needed now.

9 years agoSIGTERM and wait for subprocesses on server shutdown.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 16:48:05 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
SIGTERM and wait for subprocesses on server shutdown.

9 years agoFiner-grained wait for socket to appear when testing.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 16:29:22 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Finer-grained wait for socket to appear when testing.

9 years agoMerge playlist support.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 16:25:28 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Merge playlist support.

9 years agoMerge from disorder.dev.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 21:54:18 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Merge from disorder.dev.

9 years agoShun time(), since on Linux it is not monotonic with gettimeofday().
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 13:00:03 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Shun time(), since on Linux it is not monotonic with gettimeofday().

http://ewx.livejournal.com/530850.html describes the underlying issue
and http://code.google.com/p/disorder/issues/detail?id=35 describes the
effect of this on DisOrder.

9 years agoIf including both program name and date in log message, put date first.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 12:37:16 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
If including both program name and date in log message, put date first.

9 years agoFix mis-merged trackdb_open().
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 11:51:57 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Fix mis-merged trackdb_open().

9 years agoMerge from trunk
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 19:55:55 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Merge from trunk

9 years agoDon't catch SystemExit 77 in tests.
Richard Kettlewell [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 19:55:15 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Don't catch SystemExit 77 in tests.

9 years agoDisable (incomplete) Disobedience playlist support.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 20:06:36 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Disable (incomplete) Disobedience playlist support.

9 years agoMerge playlist support.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 20:03:23 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Merge playlist support.

9 years agoDitch --with-bits and detect Fink bitness automatically.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 09:56:17 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Ditch --with-bits and detect Fink bitness automatically.

9 years agoUpdate copyright dates
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 13:38:01 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Update copyright dates

9 years agoAdd missing -liconv in various places.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 13:27:42 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Add missing -liconv in various places.
Why were they missing and this only spotted now?
 - on Linux no separate iconv is needed
 - on OS X it is but it was probably being pulled in via *.la files
 - I've moved aside Fink's *.la files (since they reflect system
   libraries from their own build time not the current situation)

9 years agoTurn off deprecated symbol warnings under OS X.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 13:15:01 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Turn off deprecated symbol warnings under OS X.

9 years agoDefault to 32-bit builds on OS X. Apple's compiler now defaults to 64
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 13:04:27 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Default to 32-bit builds on OS X.  Apple's compiler now defaults to 64
bits but existing Fink installs will be 32 bits.  DisOrder's default
is liable to change when I change my Fink l-)

Use --with-bits=32 or --with-bits=64 to override the default.

9 years agoDon't depend on oggdec at build time. It is still needed for 'make
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 6 Sep 2009 10:03:31 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Don't depend on oggdec at build time.  It is still needed for 'make
check'.
Resolves issue #48.

9 years agoRemove duplicate reference to about.tmpl
Richard Kettlewell [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 08:15:30 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Remove duplicate reference to about.tmpl

10 years agoUpdate CHANGES.html for FLAC bug fix.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 15:45:49 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Update CHANGES.html for FLAC bug fix.

10 years agoPatch from Ross Younger to correct FLAC decoding.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 15:44:45 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Patch from Ross Younger to correct FLAC decoding.

10 years agoDo a test decode of a FLAC file.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 15:44:25 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Do a test decode of a FLAC file.

10 years agoMention bug-fixes below in CHANGES.html.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 15:17:20 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Mention bug-fixes below in CHANGES.html.

10 years agoDisobedience now configures its sound device correctly.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 15:14:17 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Disobedience now configures its sound device correctly.
Patch from Ross Younger.

10 years agoPlacate picky compiler.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 15:08:39 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Placate picky compiler.
Patch from Ross Younger.

10 years agoInclude sys/time.h in a few places, necessary for older libc versions.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 15:07:14 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Include sys/time.h in a few places, necessary for older libc versions.
Patch from Ross Younger.

10 years agoAdd trackdb_deinit() stub.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 15:04:54 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Add trackdb_deinit() stub.
Patch from Ross Younger.

10 years agoplayrtp shouldn't bind twice when in unicast/broadcast mode.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 2 Aug 2009 15:02:34 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
playrtp shouldn't bind twice when in unicast/broadcast mode.
Patch from Ross Younger.

10 years agoFix empeg-only syntax error. Fixes issue #42.
Richard Kettlewell [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 19:56:03 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Fix empeg-only syntax error.  Fixes issue #42.

10 years agoSlightly chattier tests/schedule.py.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 14:15:49 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Slightly chattier tests/schedule.py.
Might help with issue #35.

10 years agoTypo fix.
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 14:13:57 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Typo fix.

10 years agoServer postinst now waits for server to start working in a more reliable
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 14:13:00 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Server postinst now waits for server to start working in a more reliable
way.  It'll give up after about 30s, and assume that the server has
failed.

10 years agoDon't create socket until database is in a sensible state. Should
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 14:01:57 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Don't create socket until database is in a sensible state.  Should
lead to less in the way of semi-random test failures.

10 years agoLeave a bit of headroom above test port number, since we go at least
Richard Kettlewell [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 12:43:11 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Leave a bit of headroom above test port number, since we go at least
one above it.  Almost certainly the cause of issue #36.

10 years agoDon't attempt to set the database version if TRACKDB_READ_ONLY.
Richard Kettlewell [Sun, 24 May 2009 11:50:07 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Don't attempt to set the database version if TRACKDB_READ_ONLY.