chiark / gitweb /
service.py: Have SSHRemoteService use its superclass's `name' slot.
authorMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Fri, 23 May 2014 22:51:07 +0000 (23:51 +0100)
committerMark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
Sat, 24 May 2014 21:58:49 +0000 (22:58 +0100)
For some reason it invented its own instead.  This seems rather
pointless.

service.py

index 52debfb..c04e99e 100644 (file)
@@ -281,25 +281,24 @@ class SSHRemoteService (BasicRemoteService):
     (probably of the form `LOGIN@HOSTNAME') and referring to the service
     NAME.
     """
-    super(SSHRemoteService, me).__init__(*args, **kw)
+    super(SSHRemoteService, me).__init__(name = name, *args, **kw)
     me._remote = remote
-    me._name = name
 
   def _describe(me):
     """Description of the remote service."""
-    return "`%s' via SSH to `%s'" % (me._name, me._remote),
+    return "`%s' via SSH to `%s'" % (me.name, me._remote),
 
-  def _mkcmd(me, cmd):
+  def _mkcmd(me, cmd, state):
     """Format a command for SSH.  Mainly escaping arguments."""
     return ['ssh', me._remote, ' '.join(map(CGI.urlencode, cmd))]
 
   def setpasswd(me, user, passwd):
     """Service protocol: set the USER's password to PASSWD."""
-    me._run_noout(['set', me._name, user], passwd + '\n')
+    me._run_noout(['set', me.name, user], passwd + '\n')
 
   def clearpasswd(me, user):
     """Service protocol: clear the USER's password."""
-    me._run_noout(['clear', me._name, user])
+    me._run_noout(['clear', me.name, user])
 
 CONF.export('SSHRemoteService')