chiark / gitweb /
With the new embedded tweet code there's no reason not to expand embedded tweets...
authorJonathan David Amery <jdamery+zgit@ysolde.ucam.org>
Tue, 14 Aug 2018 11:05:09 +0000 (12:05 +0100)
committerMatthew Vernon <matthewv@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 15:44:11 +0000 (16:44 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Matthew Vernon <matthewv@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
commands.py

index f7444d1..431a113 100755 (executable)
@@ -576,7 +576,7 @@ def getTweet(urlstring,twitapi,inclusion=False):
             else:
                 toReplace = '%s://%s%s' % (rv.scheme, rv.hostname, rv.path) # leave off the final '?'
 
-        if expand_included_tweets and not inclusion:
+        if expand_included_tweets:
             if rv.hostname == 'twitter.com' and re.search(r'status/\d+',rv.path):
                 quotedtweet = getTweet(toReplace, twitapi, inclusion=True) # inclusion parameter limits recursion.
                 if not quotedtweet: