chiark / gitweb /
nlopt.git
3 years agostrip more ? glerk
Ian Jackson [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 11:49:24 +0000 (11:49 +0000)]
strip more ?

3 years agostrip
Ian Jackson [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 11:48:16 +0000 (11:48 +0000)]
strip

3 years agostrip
Ian Jackson [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 11:46:51 +0000 (11:46 +0000)]
strip

3 years agostrip more ?
Ian Jackson [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 11:45:00 +0000 (11:45 +0000)]
strip more ?

3 years agoRevert "builddir"
Ian Jackson [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 11:42:36 +0000 (11:42 +0000)]
Revert "builddir"

This reverts commit dddc18a0bebef212c0b1e1b01654f7227f823548.

3 years agobuilddir
Ian Jackson [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 11:41:37 +0000 (11:41 +0000)]
builddir

3 years agocmake
Ian Jackson [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 11:39:13 +0000 (11:39 +0000)]
cmake

3 years agostrip
Ian Jackson [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 11:27:35 +0000 (11:27 +0000)]
strip

3 years agoUpdate changelog for new upstream 2.3+252-g8b3cb5a
Ian Jackson [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 11:09:35 +0000 (11:09 +0000)]
Update changelog for new upstream 2.3+252-g8b3cb5a

[git-debrebase changelog: new upstream 2.3+252-g8b3cb5a]

3 years agoUpdate to upstream 2.3+252-g8b3cb5a
Ian Jackson [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 11:09:35 +0000 (11:09 +0000)]
Update to upstream 2.3+252-g8b3cb5a

[git-debrebase anchor: new upstream 2.3+252-g8b3cb5a, merge]

3 years agogit-debrebase convert-from-dgit-view: declare upstream
Ian Jackson [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 11:07:30 +0000 (11:07 +0000)]
git-debrebase convert-from-dgit-view: declare upstream

(Re)constructed breakwater merge.

[git-debrebase anchor: declare upstream]

3 years agogit-debrebase convert-from-dgit-view: drop upstream changes from breakwater
Ian Jackson [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 11:07:30 +0000 (11:07 +0000)]
git-debrebase convert-from-dgit-view: drop upstream changes from breakwater

Drop upstream changes, and delete debian/patches, as part of converting
to git-debrebase format.  Upstream changes will appear as commits.

[git-debrebase convert-from-dgit-view drop-patches]

3 years agoImport effective orig tree for upstream version 2.4.2+dfsg
Ian Jackson [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 11:07:30 +0000 (11:07 +0000)]
Import effective orig tree for upstream version 2.4.2+dfsg

This includes the contents of the .orig(s), minus any debian/ directory.

[git-debrebase convert-from-dgit-view upstream-import-convert: 2.4.2+dfsg]

3 years agoCMake: Fix compilation with CMake>=3.13
Julien Schueller [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 09:05:39 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
CMake: Fix compilation with CMake>=3.13

3 years agoCMake: Set CPACK variables in cache
Julien Schueller [Mon, 24 Dec 2018 15:21:35 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
CMake: Set CPACK variables in cache

3 years agoAUGLAG: Fix arithmetic exception (#242)
Julien Schueller [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 04:15:45 +0000 (05:15 +0100)]
AUGLAG: Fix arithmetic exception (#242)

3 years agoDont use qsort_s
Julien Schueller [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 10:05:10 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Dont use qsort_s

3 years agoUse __inline for msvc
Julien Schueller [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 18:53:50 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Use __inline for msvc

3 years agoUpdate CMakeLists.txt
Julien Schueller [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 11:34:18 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Update CMakeLists.txt

3 years agoUse BSD qsort_r implementation
Julien Schueller [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 09:14:42 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Use BSD qsort_r implementation

Fixes #239

3 years agoUpdate CMakeLists.txt
Julien Schueller [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 09:54:44 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Update CMakeLists.txt

3 years agoAdd fortran test
Julien Schueller [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 09:26:29 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Add fortran test

3 years agorm obsolete theme
Steven G. Johnson [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 18:10:05 +0000 (14:10 -0400)]
rm obsolete theme

3 years agocustom theme no longer works?
Steven G. Johnson [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 20:12:52 +0000 (16:12 -0400)]
custom theme no longer works?

3 years agoFix footer link
Julien Schueller [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 11:41:44 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Fix footer link

3 years agoSupport cmake 3.13
Julien Schueller [Sat, 13 Oct 2018 08:43:00 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Support cmake 3.13

3 years agoLink swig modules with dynamic lookup
Julien Schueller [Sat, 13 Oct 2018 07:48:44 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
Link swig modules with dynamic lookup

3 years agoFix THREADLOCAL definition
Julien Schueller [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 12:00:59 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Fix THREADLOCAL definition

Fixes #216

3 years agoUse deterministic test seed
Julien Schueller [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 14:48:17 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Use deterministic test seed

3 years agoFix math layout
Julien Schueller [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 06:57:18 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
Fix math layout

3 years agoDocument passing full paths to cmake
Julien Schueller [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 14:59:58 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Document passing full paths to cmake

3 years agoEnhance cmake macros
Julien Schueller [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 10:09:49 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
Enhance cmake macros

3 years agoEnable guile in Travis
Julien Schueller [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 09:58:36 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Enable guile in Travis

3 years agoFix guile extension load
Julien Schueller [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 11:34:15 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Fix guile extension load

3 years agoUpdate NLopt_Algorithms.md
Zé Vinícius [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 14:42:01 +0000 (11:42 -0300)]
Update NLopt_Algorithms.md

3 years agoUpdate doc index
Julien Schueller [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 15:05:32 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Update doc index

3 years agoEnable CXX by default (#198)
Julien Schueller [Mon, 30 Jul 2018 14:11:41 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Enable CXX by default (#198)

* Enable CXX by default

It's silly not to provide all algorithms by default,
c++ compiler are easy to find these days, worst case it can still be disabled

Also remove lib suffix

* Update doc

3 years agoSet PATH on windows hosts only
Julien Schueller [Mon, 30 Jul 2018 08:47:35 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Set PATH on windows hosts only

3 years agoAGS: add force stop, fix max_iters value when maxevals not specified (#199)
Vladislav Sovrasov [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:45:37 +0000 (18:45 +0300)]
AGS: add force stop, fix max_iters value when maxevals not specified (#199)

3 years agoCompile tests only in top-level projects. (#197)
Jérémie Dumas [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 02:50:45 +0000 (22:50 -0400)]
Compile tests only in top-level projects. (#197)

* Only compile tests in top-level projects.

* Add an option for building tests.

* Update CMakeLists.txt

3 years agorelease today
Steven G. Johnson [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 21:11:02 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
release today

3 years agocompatibility with octave < 4.2
Steven G. Johnson [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 17:07:38 +0000 (13:07 -0400)]
compatibility with octave < 4.2

3 years agomake sure testopt is linked with C++ linker for nlopt_cxx
Steven G. Johnson [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 16:58:26 +0000 (12:58 -0400)]
make sure testopt is linked with C++ linker for nlopt_cxx

3 years agomoved version vars to the top to make them easier to find/update together
Steven G. Johnson [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 16:49:31 +0000 (12:49 -0400)]
moved version vars to the top to make them easier to find/update together

3 years agonews for upcoming 2.5
Steven G. Johnson [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 16:20:23 +0000 (12:20 -0400)]
news for upcoming 2.5

3 years agoconverted NEWS to markdown format
Steven G. Johnson [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 16:06:25 +0000 (12:06 -0400)]
converted NEWS to markdown format

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/stevengj/nlopt
Steven G. Johnson [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 15:47:40 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/stevengj/nlopt

3 years agofix deprecations for recent Octave versions
Steven G. Johnson [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 15:47:32 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
fix deprecations for recent Octave versions

3 years agoFix wrong layout of references (#196)
Vladislav Sovrasov [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 15:45:38 +0000 (18:45 +0300)]
Fix wrong layout of references (#196)

3 years agoignore .vscode in git
Steven G. Johnson [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 15:32:32 +0000 (11:32 -0400)]
ignore .vscode in git

3 years agountabify source files, make indenting more uniform with GNU indent -kr --no-tabs...
Steven G. Johnson [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 15:31:41 +0000 (11:31 -0400)]
untabify source files, make indenting more uniform with GNU indent -kr --no-tabs -l200

3 years agofix numevals counter in orig_direct
Steven G. Johnson [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 15:03:32 +0000 (11:03 -0400)]
fix numevals counter in orig_direct

3 years agoadd missing README and COPYRIGHT files from #194
Steven G. Johnson [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 14:39:50 +0000 (10:39 -0400)]
add missing README and COPYRIGHT files from #194

3 years agoAdd AGS global solver (#194)
Vladislav Sovrasov [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 14:34:05 +0000 (17:34 +0300)]
Add AGS global solver  (#194)

* Rely on ciso646 and __cplusplus macro when detecting cxx

* Add CXX11 flag to cmake

* Add a stub for AGS algrithm

* Finish basic integration of AGS

* Clenup ags header, change cmake for test

* AGS: add stop by reaching required value

* AGS: add stop by timer

* AGS: add correct return code for max_time stop

* AGS: stop instead of throwing an exception

* Get rid of unused code

* AGS: use NLOPT_CXX11 macro

* AGS: updated documentation

* AGS: fix wrong ifdef

* AGS: use spaces rather than tabs

* AGS: fix enum name

* AGS: fix wrong calculation of constraints

* AGS: add an example of problem with nonlinear constraints

* AGS: update docs

* Fix minor issues

* AGS: allow up to 10 dimenstions instead of 5

* AGS: fix warnings

* AGS: fix zero evaluations counter, set default maxeval

* AGS: fix generation of test suite

3 years agooctave4.4
Debian Science Maintainers [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 06:02:26 +0000 (07:02 +0100)]
octave4.4

Gbp-Pq: Name octave4.4.patch

3 years agooctave-4.0
Debian Science Maintainers [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 06:02:26 +0000 (07:02 +0100)]
octave-4.0

Gbp-Pq: Name octave-4.0.patch

3 years agospelling-fixes
Debian Science Maintainers [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 06:02:26 +0000 (07:02 +0100)]
spelling-fixes

Gbp-Pq: Name spelling-fixes.patch

3 years agoconfigure
Debian Science Maintainers [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 06:02:26 +0000 (07:02 +0100)]
configure

Gbp-Pq: Name configure.patch

3 years agonlopt (2.4.2+dfsg-8) unstable; urgency=medium
Andreas Tille [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 06:02:26 +0000 (07:02 +0100)]
nlopt (2.4.2+dfsg-8) unstable; urgency=medium

  * Team upload
  * Add missing Depends: libnlopt-cxx0 to libnlopt-cpp-dev
Closes: #903347
  * Standards-Version: 4.1.5
  * Files-Excluded in d/copyright to document repackaging

[dgit import unpatched nlopt 2.4.2+dfsg-8]

3 years agoImport nlopt_2.4.2+dfsg-8.debian.tar.xz
Andreas Tille [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 06:02:26 +0000 (07:02 +0100)]
Import nlopt_2.4.2+dfsg-8.debian.tar.xz

[dgit import tarball nlopt 2.4.2+dfsg-8 nlopt_2.4.2+dfsg-8.debian.tar.xz]

4 years agoReset numevals
Julien Schueller [Fri, 22 Jun 2018 13:56:12 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Reset numevals

4 years agoRemove set_numevals method
Julien Schueller [Fri, 22 Jun 2018 13:39:52 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Remove set_numevals method

4 years agoOctave: Use feval instead of do_multi_index_op.
Atri Bhattacharya [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 14:36:46 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Octave: Use feval instead of do_multi_index_op.

do_multi_index_op has been dropped from Octave 4.4, with a call to
octave::feval being the recommended replacement. See, e.g.
https://hg.savannah.gnu.org/hgweb/octave/rev/c6714ae1c06c

4 years agoUse OCTAVE_HOME to determine octave root dir.
Atri Bhattacharya [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 14:17:56 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Use OCTAVE_HOME to determine octave root dir.

The keyword PREFIX is no longer supported by octave-config and
OCTAVE_HOME is to be used in its stead. See
https://hg.savannah.gnu.org/hgweb/octave/rev/b95c430c0649

4 years agoAdd virtual destructor to class Global (in algs/stogo/) (#186)
Dave Trussel [Tue, 29 May 2018 06:44:47 +0000 (08:44 +0200)]
Add virtual destructor to class Global (in algs/stogo/) (#186)

Add virtual destructor to class Global, because it has virtual functions.

4 years agoDocs: Refined syntax highlighting and fixed c++
Alex St [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 14:35:37 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Docs: Refined syntax highlighting and fixed c++

I specified the language on each relevant code example, so the proper syntax highlighting should be used.

Also I fixed the C++ part, where every angle bracket was escaped with additional quotation marks and thus hiding some relevant information in the online docs.

Also I added a C++ output functionality with `std::setprecision` (from the include `iomanip`) which behaves equivalent to the printf from the C\C++ part.

4 years ago[Travis] homebrew/science is deprecated
Julien Schueller [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 14:49:09 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
[Travis] homebrew/science is deprecated

4 years ago[Travis] Disable matlab explicitely
Julien Schueller [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:15:38 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
[Travis] Disable matlab explicitely

4 years agoLower cmake requirement to 2.8.11
Julien Schueller [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 10:46:11 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Lower cmake requirement to 2.8.11

Was set to 3.0 by #108 altough target_include_directories existed earlier:
https://cmake.org/cmake/help/v2.8.11/cmake.html

4 years agotypo (fixes #166)
Steven G. Johnson [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 22:35:31 +0000 (17:35 -0500)]
typo (fixes #166)

4 years agoSimplify swig cmake logic (#162)
Julien Schueller [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:45:57 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Simplify swig cmake logic (#162)

4 years agoFix stogo sources location
Julien Schueller [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 13:42:41 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Fix stogo sources location

4 years agorecommend building in a subdirectory in the manual
Steven G. Johnson [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 18:40:57 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
recommend building in a subdirectory in the manual

4 years agoput source code into src subdirectory
Steven G. Johnson [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 18:36:08 +0000 (13:36 -0500)]
put source code into src subdirectory

4 years agorecommend building in a subdir
Steven G. Johnson [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 18:09:13 +0000 (13:09 -0500)]
recommend building in a subdir

4 years agofix #114: crash with empty dimensions in ISRES
Steven G. Johnson [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 18:02:29 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
fix #114: crash with empty dimensions in ISRES

4 years agofixes for guile 2
Steven G. Johnson [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 17:40:38 +0000 (12:40 -0500)]
fixes for guile 2

4 years agoAdd nlopt_get_numevals (#160)
Julien Schueller [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 17:16:49 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Add nlopt_get_numevals (#160)

* Add nlopt_get_numevals

We reuse stop.nevals which becomes stop.nevals_p, a pointer to opt.numevals, an int that we can return to the user.

* Add doc

4 years ago[pkgconfig] Mark libm as private (#156)
Julien Schueller [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 17:49:57 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
[pkgconfig] Mark libm as private (#156)

4 years agoFix spelling (#155)
Julien Schueller [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 02:04:52 +0000 (04:04 +0200)]
Fix spelling (#155)

4 years agoRequire Matlab MX_LIBRARY component (#154)
Julien Schueller [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 14:03:20 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Require Matlab MX_LIBRARY component (#154)

4 years agoUse PROJECT_SOURCE_DIR in test/CMakeLists
Julien Schueller [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 13:16:36 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Use PROJECT_SOURCE_DIR in test/CMakeLists

4 years agoFix Travis CI macOS build failure
Julien Schueller [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 14:40:19 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Fix Travis CI macOS build failure

4 years agofix code formatting for including headers (#153)
Alex Ling [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 14:37:58 +0000 (22:37 +0800)]
fix code formatting for including headers (#153)

Fix code formatting for including headers

4 years agofix doc badge URL
Steven G. Johnson [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 14:23:01 +0000 (10:23 -0400)]
fix doc badge URL

4 years agoPrefix cmake options (#149)
Julien Schueller [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 09:04:00 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Prefix cmake options (#149)

NLopt is used as a git submodule, this allows not to confuse options of the parent project.

4 years agoChange install destination for headers to relative path (#150)
Markus Rickert [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 07:02:53 +0000 (00:02 -0700)]
Change install destination for headers to relative path (#150)

4 years agoUse Unix eols instead of CRLFs (#148)
Julien Schueller [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 07:40:22 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Use Unix eols instead of CRLFs (#148)

4 years agoMerge pull request #146 from roboticslibrary/patch-pdb-install
Julien Schueller [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 12:11:58 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Merge pull request #146 from roboticslibrary/patch-pdb-install

Install PDB file with debug information when using Visual Studio

4 years agoInstall PDB file with debug information when using Visual Studio
Markus Rickert [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 21:13:15 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Install PDB file with debug information when using Visual Studio

4 years agoCleaner way to fix ctest (#144)
Julien Schueller [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 13:12:04 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Cleaner way to fix ctest (#144)

4 years agotest shared libs on appveyor (#142)
Julien Schueller [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 06:50:14 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
test shared libs on appveyor (#142)

Test shared libs on appveyor

4 years agoMerge pull request #143 from roboticslibrary/patch-targets
Julien Schueller [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 06:49:52 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
Merge pull request #143 from roboticslibrary/patch-targets

Add namespace for CMake targets and add install include directories to target properties

4 years agoAdd install include directories to target properties
Markus Rickert [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 17:07:18 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Add install include directories to target properties

4 years agoAdd namespace to exported CMake targets
Markus Rickert [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 16:55:25 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Add namespace to exported CMake targets

4 years agoMerge pull request #137 from jschueller/bounds
Julien Schueller [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 07:40:15 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Merge pull request #137 from jschueller/bounds

Fix get|set lower|upper bounds methods warnings

4 years agoFix set lower|upper bounds methods
Julien Schueller [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 17:14:22 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
Fix set lower|upper bounds methods

4 years agoMerge pull request #139 from jschueller/doc
Julien Schueller [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 07:10:53 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Merge pull request #139 from jschueller/doc

Update doc

4 years agoFix dllexport and dllimport for Windows (#140)
Markus Rickert [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 02:16:02 +0000 (04:16 +0200)]
Fix dllexport and dllimport for Windows (#140)

4 years agoUse trusty
Julien Schueller [Sat, 9 Sep 2017 12:14:19 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Use trusty