chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
9 years agologind: add service for per-user shared systemd daemon
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 00:18:01 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
logind: add service for per-user shared systemd daemon

9 years agologind: make sure to create/run/systemd/sessions before we try to place a fifo in it
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 00:16:07 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
logind: make sure to create/run/systemd/sessions before we try to place a fifo in it

9 years agomanager: use sd_notify() to notify parent systemd that we have finished startup
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 00:15:41 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
manager: use sd_notify() to notify parent systemd that we have finished startup

9 years agoexecute: do initgroups() first, pam initialization second so that it can still modify...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 00:15:01 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
execute: do initgroups() first, pam initialization second so that it can still modify the groups list

9 years agoexec: add ControlGroupModify= switch to allow changing access mode to cgroups fs
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 22:11:25 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
exec: add ControlGroupModify= switch to allow changing access mode to cgroups fs

9 years agoutil: clear scrolling region when clearing screen
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 19:17:31 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
util: clear scrolling region when clearing screen

9 years agologind: allow access to SetIdleHint() to owner of the session
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 17:53:27 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
logind: allow access to SetIdleHint() to owner of the session

9 years agoacl: libudev currently doesn't handle properly enumerator matches with multiple tags...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 17:41:07 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
acl: libudev currently doesn't handle properly enumerator matches with multiple tags, so avoid using them for now

9 years agouaccess: drop ACLs in case of error, just to be safe
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 16:06:58 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
uaccess: drop ACLs in case of error, just to be safe

9 years agologind: hook uaccess into udev by default
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 02:14:43 +0000 (04:14 +0200)]
logind: hook uaccess into udev by default

9 years agologind: we need to open and close a named pipe once for read before we get EOF
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 01:48:53 +0000 (03:48 +0200)]
logind: we need to open and close a named pipe once for read before we get EOF

9 years agologind: when initializing drop sessions that are unreferenced
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 01:48:16 +0000 (03:48 +0200)]
logind: when initializing drop sessions that are unreferenced

9 years agodbus: add FlushDevices() bus call to reset all seat assignments
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 01:12:23 +0000 (03:12 +0200)]
dbus: add FlushDevices() bus call to reset all seat assignments

9 years agologind: fix typo in config parser
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 00:48:29 +0000 (02:48 +0200)]
logind: fix typo in config parser

9 years agoman: update pam_systemd page to document new behaviour
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 00:46:20 +0000 (02:46 +0200)]
man: update pam_systemd page to document new behaviour

9 years agologind: add man page for configuration file
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 00:27:53 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
logind: add man page for configuration file

9 years agologind: move default reset controller/kill exclude list into logind
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 00:27:16 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
logind: move default reset controller/kill exclude list into logind

9 years agologind: udev no longer ignores subsystem matches on monitors when used in conjunction...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 23:49:21 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
logind: udev no longer ignores subsystem matches on monitors when used in conjunction with tags

9 years agologind: be a bit more rigid with seat names
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 23:48:59 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
logind: be a bit more rigid with seat names

9 years agologind: fix udev rule to generate valid tags, as a temporary fix until udev gains...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 23:48:30 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
logind: fix udev rule to generate valid tags, as a temporary fix until udev gains a native feature for this

9 years agologind: parse configuration file
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 23:47:55 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
logind: parse configuration file

9 years agologind: use named pipes instead of fifos to keep track of sessions so that we can...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 22:06:04 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
logind: use named pipes instead of fifos to keep track of sessions so that we can reconnect later

9 years agologind: fix generation of seat state file
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 21:21:43 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
logind: fix generation of seat state file

9 years agologind: inherit ID_SEAT even on devices that themselves are not seat assignable
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 21:07:10 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
logind: inherit ID_SEAT even on devices that themselves are not seat assignable

9 years agologind: retrigger devices when we reassign them
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 21:03:56 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
logind: retrigger devices when we reassign them

9 years agologind: call udev_device_get_is_initialized() to trigger lazy loading, as a temporary...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 21:02:38 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
logind: call udev_device_get_is_initialized() to trigger lazy loading, as a temporary work-around for broken libudev

9 years agologind: supply default bus policy with minimal access
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 19:56:41 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
logind: supply default bus policy with minimal access

9 years agologind: include subsystem name in device id for assigning seats
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 19:54:52 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
logind: include subsystem name in device id for assigning seats

9 years agologind: implement basic version of AttachDevice() D-Bus call
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 18:50:43 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
logind: implement basic version of AttachDevice() D-Bus call

9 years agoudev: dynamically generate seat where applicable from ID_PATH
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 17:24:09 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
udev: dynamically generate seat where applicable from ID_PATH

9 years agoudev: only tag the main card device of a sound card with 'seat'
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 17:23:38 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
udev: only tag the main card device of a sound card with 'seat'

9 years agologind: when changing linger stetings, make sure they take place immediately
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 16:16:32 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
logind: when changing linger stetings, make sure they take place immediately

9 years agologind: activate autovt@.service instead of autovt-getty@.service when the user switc...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 16:16:00 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
logind: activate autovt@.service instead of autovt-getty@.service when the user switches to a previously unused tty, since it doesn't have to be a getty we start on it on demand

9 years agoexecute: don't choke when systemd was compiled with a different CAP_LAST_CAP then...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 11:33:56 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
execute: don't choke when systemd was compiled with a different CAP_LAST_CAP then what it is run with

9 years agodbus: properly unref message
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 10:49:52 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
dbus: properly unref message

9 years agologind: implement SetUserLinger() D-Bus call
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 01:52:22 +0000 (03:52 +0200)]
logind: implement SetUserLinger() D-Bus call

9 years agologind: ensure our autovts always stay allocated
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 01:21:14 +0000 (03:21 +0200)]
logind: ensure our autovts always stay allocated

9 years agologind: don't spawn autovt getty on more VTs than configured
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 01:05:33 +0000 (03:05 +0200)]
logind: don't spawn autovt getty on more VTs than configured

9 years agologind: properly preallocate configured auto VTs
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 00:53:49 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
logind: properly preallocate configured auto VTs

9 years agounit: when loading symlinked template units, properly add all names on the way to...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 00:53:15 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
unit: when loading symlinked template units, properly add all names on the way to the unit

9 years agologind: kill a session as soon as its pipe fd gets EOF
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 22:26:34 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
logind: kill a session as soon as its pipe fd gets EOF

9 years agologind: autospawn gettys when necessary
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 22:26:10 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
logind: autospawn gettys when necessary

9 years agologind: when enumerating acl devices for seat0, don't set a tag
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 21:27:57 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
logind: when enumerating acl devices for seat0, don't set a tag

9 years agologind: fix ACL code allocation
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 21:20:56 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
logind: fix ACL code allocation

9 years agodbus: fix name allocation logic
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 21:15:57 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
dbus: fix name allocation logic

9 years agodbus: use bus_error_message() where applicable
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 21:15:30 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
dbus: use bus_error_message() where applicable

9 years agologind: fix bad memory access
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 21:08:42 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
logind: fix bad memory access

9 years agologind: properly detect whether we got the bus name
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 21:07:28 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
logind: properly detect whether we got the bus name

9 years agologind: check whether newly created session is active
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 21:07:13 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
logind: check whether newly created session is active

9 years agologind: when the leader of a session exited, don't fail
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 21:06:49 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
logind: when the leader of a session exited, don't fail

9 years agologind: save object data only when started fully
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 21:06:34 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
logind: save object data only when started fully

9 years agologind: automatically deduce seat from display
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 20:44:12 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
logind: automatically deduce seat from display

9 years agopam: make sure we pass a valid tty field to logind
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 17:49:43 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
pam: make sure we pass a valid tty field to logind

9 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 17:40:51 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
update TODO

9 years agologind: update TODO
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 17:39:56 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
logind: update TODO

9 years agoswap: ignore missing /proc/swaps
Michael Olbrich [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 11:43:19 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
swap: ignore missing /proc/swaps

Otherwise systemd reports "Failed to fully start up daemon: No such file or
directory" when swap is disabled in the kernel.

9 years agounits: Use /etc/rc.d/rc.local as the path to rc.local in Fedora.
Bill Nottingham [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 19:35:44 +0000 (15:35 -0400)]
units: Use /etc/rc.d/rc.local as the path to rc.local in Fedora.

/etc/rc.local is a symlink.

9 years agosystemctl: add support for --root for systemctl enable/disable/is-enabled
Frederic Crozat [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 13:02:57 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
systemctl: add support for --root for systemctl enable/disable/is-enabled

Add --root=<root> for enable/disable/is-enabled systemctl commands. To
be used for easily enable / disable systemd services for a chroot,
without running systemctl inside chroot.

9 years agodbus: send our finished signal when we are finished booting
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 11:47:03 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
dbus: send our finished signal when we are finished booting

9 years agologind: add more necessary caps to the service
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 21:52:02 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
logind: add more necessary caps to the service

9 years agopam: fix up tty if it is actually a display
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 21:51:49 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
pam: fix up tty if it is actually a display

9 years agologind: save/restore session type
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 21:50:39 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
logind: save/restore session type

9 years agologind: use pipe fd to detect when a session is dead
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 21:25:28 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
logind: use pipe fd to detect when a session is dead

9 years agologind: fix set of capabilities
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 20:55:51 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
logind: fix set of capabilities

9 years agologind: properly handle if two session with identical loginuids are attempted to...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 20:55:39 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
logind: properly handle if two session with identical loginuids are attempted to be created

9 years agologind: when generating session ids with a counter, retry if session is already allocated
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 18:46:22 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
logind: when generating session ids with a counter, retry if session is already allocated

9 years agologind: remove a session when its cgroup is gone
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 18:41:56 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
logind: remove a session when its cgroup is gone

9 years agologind: fix generation of bus arrays
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 18:41:22 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
logind: fix generation of bus arrays

9 years agologind: make sure we hand out write fd, and keep read fd for session end detection
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 18:40:00 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
logind: make sure we hand out write fd, and keep read fd for session end detection

9 years agologind: various clean-ups
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 17:42:45 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
logind: various clean-ups

9 years agologind: hook up PAM module with logind
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 16:50:50 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
logind: hook up PAM module with logind

9 years agologind: make idle hint logic work
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 20:29:25 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
logind: make idle hint logic work

9 years agologind: send out PropertyChanged signals where appropriate
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 19:46:13 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
logind: send out PropertyChanged signals where appropriate

9 years agologind: send dbus signals when sessions/users/seats come and go
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 18:43:34 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
logind: send dbus signals when sessions/users/seats come and go

9 years agologind: implement ListXXX bus methods
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 18:14:24 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
logind: implement ListXXX bus methods

9 years agologind: implement more dbus functionality
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 17:20:05 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
logind: implement more dbus functionality

9 years agologind: implement idle hint logic
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 13:59:18 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
logind: implement idle hint logic

9 years agodbus: add dbus introspection extraction
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 22:15:02 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
dbus: add dbus introspection extraction

9 years agotimedated: rename a few things for clarification
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 20:15:43 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
timedated: rename a few things for clarification

9 years agotimedated: sync clock down to RTC where necessary
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 19:52:11 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
timedated: sync clock down to RTC where necessary

9 years agoupdate TODO
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 13:39:10 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
update TODO

9 years agomechanisms: add mechanisms to change system locale and clock
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 13:37:39 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
mechanisms: add mechanisms to change system locale and clock

9 years agoutil: make a couple of files we write atomic
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 13:35:23 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
util: make a couple of files we write atomic

9 years agoservice: check whether sysv scripts where changed
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 13:34:19 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
service: check whether sysv scripts where changed

9 years agodbus: introduce UnsetAndSetEnvironment()
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 13:31:54 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
dbus: introduce UnsetAndSetEnvironment()

9 years agoutil: return errno in close_nointr()
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 08:16:09 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
util: return errno in close_nointr()

9 years agologind: implement D-Bus properties
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 26 May 2011 00:21:16 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
logind: implement D-Bus properties

9 years agodbus: add api for append gid/uid properties
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 26 May 2011 00:16:49 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
dbus: add api for append gid/uid properties

9 years agoudev: simplify udev rules a bit
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 26 May 2011 00:16:17 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
udev: simplify udev rules a bit

9 years agologind: unlink state files when stopping
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 24 May 2011 22:58:55 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
logind: unlink state files when stopping

9 years agologind: implement GC
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 24 May 2011 22:55:58 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
logind: implement GC

9 years agoutil: add fopen_temporary()
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 24 May 2011 22:54:32 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
util: add fopen_temporary()

9 years agologind: implement ACL management
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 24 May 2011 02:20:35 +0000 (04:20 +0200)]
logind: implement ACL management

9 years agologind: split up logind.h
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 23 May 2011 22:19:22 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
logind: split up logind.h

9 years agologind: first version that compiles fine
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 23 May 2011 21:55:06 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
logind: first version that compiles fine

9 years agoutil: move string enum mapping to the end
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 23 May 2011 21:54:22 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
util: move string enum mapping to the end

9 years agoutil: add pipe_eof()
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 23 May 2011 21:54:00 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
util: add pipe_eof()

9 years agoenglish: s/_per_/_by_/
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 23 May 2011 21:53:43 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
english: s/_per_/_by_/

9 years agoutil: introduce dirent_is_file()
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 23 May 2011 19:39:15 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
util: introduce dirent_is_file()

9 years agohostnamed: split dbus initialization into a separate function
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 23 May 2011 19:38:20 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
hostnamed: split dbus initialization into a separate function