chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
10 years agoservice: allow immediate stopping while starting
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 02:52:00 +0000 (04:52 +0200)]
service: allow immediate stopping while starting

10 years agosnapshot: fix deserialization
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 02:51:03 +0000 (04:51 +0200)]
snapshot: fix deserialization

10 years agomain: add a few more useful diagnostic log messages
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 02:50:19 +0000 (04:50 +0200)]
main: add a few more useful diagnostic log messages

10 years agoexecute: add ability to configure the kill signal
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 02:49:37 +0000 (04:49 +0200)]
execute: add ability to configure the kill signal

10 years agomount: add implicit umount.target conflicts only in system mode
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 02:46:58 +0000 (04:46 +0200)]
mount: add implicit umount.target conflicts only in system mode

10 years agounits: pull in shutdown.target and umount.target when entering emergency mode
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 02:42:22 +0000 (04:42 +0200)]
units: pull in shutdown.target and umount.target when entering emergency mode

10 years agoautomount: refuse automounts for the root file system
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 00:41:25 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
automount: refuse automounts for the root file system

10 years agounits: introduce umount.target for unmounting all file systems
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 10 Jul 2010 00:41:06 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
units: introduce umount.target for unmounting all file systems

10 years agosystemctl: show connection counters only for Accept=yes sockets
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 22:55:44 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
systemctl: show connection counters only for Accept=yes sockets

10 years agoman: update daemon man page a little
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 22:49:00 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
man: update daemon man page a little

10 years agobuild-sys: drop special name hack for dbus.service since a native service file is...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 22:22:38 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
build-sys: drop special name hack for dbus.service since a native service file is now shipped upstream dbus

10 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 21:42:59 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
update fixme

10 years agosocket: fix loading of .service files for .socket files
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 21:19:28 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
socket: fix loading of .service files for .socket files

10 years agomain: make it possible to run a system daemon along side an aloready running one...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 21:18:50 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
main: make it possible to run a system daemon along side an aloready running one for testing purposes

10 years agoinstall: properly parse --realize=reload
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 21:05:59 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
install: properly parse --realize=reload

10 years agounits: SUSE - set COLD_BOOT to skip own boot.d/ handling on shutdown
Kay Sievers [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 09:53:39 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
units: SUSE - set COLD_BOOT to skip own boot.d/ handling on shutdown

10 years agobuild-sys: add make upload target v2
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 02:56:45 +0000 (04:56 +0200)]
build-sys: add make upload target

10 years agobuild-sys: bump version
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 02:51:53 +0000 (04:51 +0200)]
build-sys: bump version

10 years agobuild-sys: disable inline warnings
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 02:46:49 +0000 (04:46 +0200)]
build-sys: disable inline warnings

10 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 23:37:25 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
update fixme

10 years agounits: connect shutdown scripts explicitly with the tty, because native units now...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 02:37:13 +0000 (04:37 +0200)]
units: connect shutdown scripts explicitly with the tty, because native units now default to /dev/null stdout otherwise

10 years agobuild-sys: set SYSTEMD_SKIP_API_MOUNTS=1 when generating introspection files
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 22:13:18 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
build-sys: set SYSTEMD_SKIP_API_MOUNTS=1 when generating introspection files

10 years agomain: introduce $SYSTEMD_SKIP_API_MOUNTS to disable mounting of API FS
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 22:03:09 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
main: introduce $SYSTEMD_SKIP_API_MOUNTS to disable mounting of API FS

10 years agoman: fix minor ambuigity
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 19:48:09 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
man: fix minor ambuigity

10 years agoman: Minor typographic fixes to systemd.xml
Ozan Çağlayan [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 16:34:09 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
man: Minor typographic fixes to systemd.xml

Fix some minor grammar and punctuation typos.

10 years agoman: Fix minor issues in systemd.unit.xml
Ozan Çağlayan [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 18:06:24 +0000 (21:06 +0300)]
man: Fix minor issues in systemd.unit.xml

Fix minor typographic, punctuation and grammar errors.

10 years agoinstall: various improvements
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 19:34:51 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
install: various improvements

Rename --start to --realize, to make things less confusing when doing
"systemctl stop --realize foo.service".

Introduce --realize=reload.

Don't talk to systemd when run within a chroot, or when systemd isn't
running.

10 years agosystemctl: short cut things if we aren't root and the user requested a reboot to...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 19:31:23 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
systemctl: short cut things if we aren't root and the user requested a reboot to suppress unnecessary wall message

10 years agosystemctl: don't actually reboot/poweroff/halt if only a wtmp update is requested
Kay Sievers [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 19:30:32 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
systemctl: don't actually reboot/poweroff/halt if only a wtmp update is requested

10 years agocgls: fix missing initialization
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 19:17:41 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
cgls: fix missing initialization

10 years agocgls: beef up control group dumping and introduce cgls tool
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 19:01:42 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
cgls: beef up control group dumping and introduce cgls tool

10 years agosystemctl: filter and sort member pid of cgroup
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 04:08:32 +0000 (06:08 +0200)]
systemctl: filter and sort member pid of cgroup

10 years agoservice: don't enable native services via legacy sysv symlinks anymore
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 03:29:46 +0000 (05:29 +0200)]
service: don't enable native services via legacy sysv symlinks anymore

10 years agounits: properly create prefdm symlink
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 03:29:09 +0000 (05:29 +0200)]
units: properly create prefdm symlink

10 years agoutil: fix missing memory initialization
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 03:23:05 +0000 (05:23 +0200)]
util: fix missing memory initialization

10 years agomount: fix confirm spawn setting
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 03:22:34 +0000 (05:22 +0200)]
mount: fix confirm spawn setting

10 years agodbus: add missing dbus-errors.h header
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 02:24:09 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
dbus: add missing dbus-errors.h header

10 years agounits: kill the emergency shell with SIGHUP
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 02:21:53 +0000 (04:21 +0200)]
units: kill the emergency shell with SIGHUP

10 years agoman: document variable substitution
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 02:19:54 +0000 (04:19 +0200)]
man: document variable substitution

10 years agoexecute: support minimal environment variable replacement when executing processes
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 02:09:59 +0000 (04:09 +0200)]
execute: support minimal environment variable replacement when executing processes

10 years agoexecute: if the main process of a service already owns the TTY, don't wait for acquir...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 02:09:17 +0000 (04:09 +0200)]
execute: if the main process of a service already owns the TTY, don't wait for acquiring it again in the reload/stop step

10 years agodbus: make errors reported via D-Bus more useful
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 00:43:18 +0000 (02:43 +0200)]
dbus: make errors reported via D-Bus more useful

10 years agoservice: set env var for stop/reload commands
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 22:47:35 +0000 (00:47 +0200)]
service: set  env var for stop/reload commands

10 years agojob: when converting restart jobs, move them to WAITING state
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 22:28:04 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
job: when converting restart jobs, move them to WAITING state

10 years agodbus: log received message only once, in filter function
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 22:27:09 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
dbus: log received message only once, in filter function

10 years agounits: in order to make the default services parseable by GKeyFile, merge repeated...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 20:29:41 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
units: in order to make the default services parseable by GKeyFile, merge repeated lines

10 years agoutil: handle \s escape as defined in the XDG spec properly in cunescape()
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 20:28:51 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
util: handle \s escape as defined in the XDG spec properly in cunescape()

10 years agodbus: shut down bus connection cleanly and fully when a direct client disconnects
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 20:28:02 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
dbus: shut down bus connection cleanly and fully when a direct client disconnects

10 years agoman: update man pages for recent syntax changes
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 19:22:56 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
man: update man pages for recent syntax changes

10 years agoservice: allow configuration of more than one Exec command in one line
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 18:59:20 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
service: allow configuration of more than one Exec command in one line

10 years agoutil: use quoted word parsing where applicable
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 18:58:41 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
util: use quoted word parsing where applicable

10 years agoutil: introduce cunescape_length()
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 18:58:02 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
util: introduce cunescape_length()

10 years agoutil: properly handle escaped quotes in words in split_quoted()
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 18:57:47 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
util: properly handle escaped quotes in words in split_quoted()

10 years agoutil: fix handling of unknown escapes in cunescape()
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 18:57:10 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
util: fix handling of unknown escapes in cunescape()

10 years agoconf-parser: support continuation lines with trailing backslashes in lines
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 16:20:42 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
conf-parser: support continuation lines with trailing backslashes in lines

10 years agolog: bump up a number of log messages so that they are shown even if debug logging...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:57:54 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
log: bump up a number of log messages so that they are shown even if debug logging is disabled, for diagnostic purposes

10 years agomain: always log when we reexecute or reload
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:44:11 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
main: always log when we reexecute or reload

10 years agoservice: fix parsing word size functions
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:42:06 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
service: fix parsing word size functions

10 years agoutil: implement safe_atolu based on safe_atolli/safe_atoi, depending on word size
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:40:25 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
util: implement safe_atolu based on safe_atolli/safe_atoi, depending on word size

10 years agobuild-sys: prepare release 1 v1
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 02:45:21 +0000 (04:45 +0200)]
build-sys: prepare release 1

10 years agoexecute: change stdout inherit logic, when run as PID 1 use /dev/null
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 02:37:42 +0000 (04:37 +0200)]
execute: change stdout inherit logic, when run as PID 1 use /dev/null

10 years agoservice: serialize exec status
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 02:12:59 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
service: serialize exec status

10 years agomain: lower default log level to INFO
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 01:51:56 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
main: lower default log level to INFO

10 years agoutil: minor simplification when printing welcome text
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 01:49:39 +0000 (03:49 +0200)]
util: minor simplification when printing welcome text

10 years agosystemctl: minor beautifications
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 01:49:08 +0000 (03:49 +0200)]
systemctl: minor beautifications

10 years agoinitctl: check peer credentials after connection
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 01:48:37 +0000 (03:48 +0200)]
initctl: check peer credentials after connection

10 years agodbus: don't try to run AddMatch when connected to a private bus
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 01:43:39 +0000 (03:43 +0200)]
dbus: don't try to run AddMatch when connected to a private bus

10 years agoman: minor edits to daemon, sd_listen_fds, sd_notify, systemctl, systemd.exec, system...
Conrad Meyer [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 01:24:38 +0000 (18:24 -0700)]
man: minor edits to daemon, sd_listen_fds, sd_notify, systemctl, systemd.exec, systemd, and systemd.timer pages

Just some minor grammar fixes.

10 years agodbus: send reload completion message on right connection
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 00:21:16 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
dbus: send reload completion message on right connection

10 years agounit: when reading description from LSB prefer short over long description
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 00:16:14 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
unit: when reading description from LSB prefer short over long description

10 years agounit: don't cancel dependent jobs if a stopped daemon returned an error code
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 00:15:38 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
unit: don't cancel dependent jobs if a stopped daemon returned an error code

10 years agosystemctl: minor cosmetic fixes
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 00:11:14 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
systemctl: minor cosmetic fixes

10 years agomain: show welcome string only when asked for
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 23:51:44 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
main: show welcome string only when asked for

10 years agosd-daemon: Fix path check in sd_is_fifo()
Martin Mikkelsen [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 21:27:56 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
sd-daemon: Fix path check in sd_is_fifo()

sd_is_fifo() did fstat on the file descriptor twice instead of stating
the supplied path.

10 years agoupdate man pages for recent changes
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 23:38:56 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
update man pages for recent changes

10 years agomain: implement manager configuration file
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 23:10:27 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
main: implement manager configuration file

10 years agomain: show welcome message on boot
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 22:25:41 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
main: show welcome message on boot

10 years agomanager: optionally print status updates to console on boot
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 22:00:59 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
manager: optionally print status updates to console on boot

10 years agomain: add a native implementation of the 'nomodules' kernel option understood by...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 18:21:08 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
main: add a native implementation of the 'nomodules' kernel option understood by fedora init scripts

10 years agoutil: fix space calculation in get_process_cmdline()
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 18:15:08 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
util: fix space calculation in get_process_cmdline()

10 years agosystemctl: when we cannot load a unit, retry with getting it
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 18:14:51 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
systemctl: when we cannot load a unit, retry with getting it

10 years agodbus: fix segfault with direct local connections
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 17:02:54 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
dbus: fix segfault with direct local connections

10 years agobuild-sys: fix EXTRA_DIST
Kay Sievers [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 13:50:42 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
build-sys: fix EXTRA_DIST

10 years agosystemctl: don't use UTF directly
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 03:55:41 +0000 (05:55 +0200)]
systemctl: don't use UTF directly

10 years agosystemctl: fix parsing of cgroup contents
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 03:38:12 +0000 (05:38 +0200)]
systemctl: fix parsing of cgroup contents

10 years agoman: document new systemd-install --start option
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 03:25:24 +0000 (05:25 +0200)]
man: document new systemd-install --start option

10 years agoinstall: implement --start option
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 03:06:40 +0000 (05:06 +0200)]
install: implement --start option

10 years agoman: more blurbs
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 01:46:31 +0000 (03:46 +0200)]
man: more blurbs

10 years agoman: add missing parts to man pages
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 01:20:49 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
man: add missing parts to man pages

10 years agosystemctl: show cgroup contents in status
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 01:06:02 +0000 (03:06 +0200)]
systemctl: show cgroup contents in status

10 years agosystemctl: implement 'status' command
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 00:40:39 +0000 (02:40 +0200)]
systemctl: implement 'status' command

10 years agoturn negative options into positive options
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 23:08:13 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
turn negative options into positive options

10 years agodbus: send signals about jobs to the clients having created them unconditionally...
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 22:58:07 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
dbus: send signals about jobs to the clients having created them unconditionally, and thus get rid of broadcast signals in most cases

10 years agosystemctl: use format_timespan() where applicable
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 19:18:06 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
systemctl: use format_timespan() where applicable

10 years agodbus: fix unclean shut-down
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 19:17:40 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
dbus: fix unclean shut-down

10 years agouniformly suffix time span properties with their unit
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 19:12:10 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
uniformly suffix time span properties with their unit

10 years agoman: update systemctl man page
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 18:46:12 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
man: update systemctl man page

10 years agodbus: complete exec command coverage
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 18:38:14 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
dbus: complete exec command coverage

10 years agodbus: complete exec status coverage
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 16:49:58 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
dbus: complete exec status coverage

10 years agodbus: include NextElapse field in timer properties
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 14:48:24 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
dbus: include NextElapse field in timer properties