chiark / gitweb /
core/swap.c: Do not add Before=swap.target to swap units.
authorThomas Bächler <thomas@archlinux.org>
Fri, 5 Oct 2012 23:11:53 +0000 (01:11 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 00:20:55 +0000 (02:20 +0200)
The fstab generator adds Before=swap.target by default, and when creating
a custom .swap unit, you can also add Before=swap.target to the unit.

However, it is impossible to not have this ordering dependency right now.
Virtually all existing setups likely use the fstab generator, so this
change is unlikely to break anything.

src/core/swap.c

index b4f53b7..c708b7f 100644 (file)
@@ -165,22 +165,6 @@ static int swap_add_mount_links(Swap *s) {
         return 0;
 }
 
-static int swap_add_target_links(Swap *s) {
-        Unit *tu;
-        int r;
-
-        assert(s);
-
-        if (!s->from_fragment)
-                return 0;
-
-        r = manager_load_unit(UNIT(s)->manager, SPECIAL_SWAP_TARGET, NULL, NULL, &tu);
-        if (r < 0)
-                return r;
-
-        return unit_add_dependency(UNIT(s), UNIT_BEFORE, tu, true);
-}
-
 static int swap_add_device_links(Swap *s) {
         SwapParameters *p;
 
@@ -291,9 +275,6 @@ static int swap_load(Unit *u) {
                 if ((r = swap_add_mount_links(s)) < 0)
                         return r;
 
-                if ((r = swap_add_target_links(s)) < 0)
-                        return r;
-
                 if ((r = unit_add_default_cgroups(u)) < 0)
                         return r;