chiark / gitweb /
core: Refuse to run a user instance when the system hasn't been booted with systemd.
authorThomas Bächler <thomas@archlinux.org>
Fri, 5 Oct 2012 23:11:52 +0000 (01:11 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 00:17:46 +0000 (02:17 +0200)
Running as a user instance won't work at all if systemd isn't running as system
manager, so refuse to start in that case.

src/core/main.c

index f9aba46..e094efe 100644 (file)
@@ -62,6 +62,7 @@
 #include "hwclock.h"
 #include "selinux-setup.h"
 #include "ima-setup.h"
+#include "sd-daemon.h"
 
 static enum {
         ACTION_RUN,
@@ -1423,11 +1424,19 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
         if (parse_argv(argc, argv) < 0)
                 goto finish;
 
-        if (arg_action == ACTION_TEST && geteuid() == 0) {
+        if (arg_action == ACTION_TEST &&
+            geteuid() == 0) {
                 log_error("Don't run test mode as root.");
                 goto finish;
         }
 
+        if (arg_running_as == SYSTEMD_USER &&
+            arg_action == ACTION_RUN &&
+            sd_booted() <= 0) {
+                log_error("Trying to run as user instance, but the system has not been booted with systemd.");
+                goto finish;
+        }
+
         if (arg_running_as == SYSTEMD_SYSTEM &&
             arg_action == ACTION_RUN &&
             running_in_chroot() > 0) {