chiark / gitweb /
path-util: fall back to stat() if kernel does not support name_to_handle_at()
authorMantas Mikul─Śnas <grawity@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Sep 2012 12:16:19 +0000 (15:16 +0300)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 10 Sep 2012 07:21:24 +0000 (09:21 +0200)
Fixes instant hang on kernels that do not have CONFIG_FHANDLE enabled.

src/shared/path-util.c

index 97a2005..b51a68d 100644 (file)
@@ -349,8 +349,8 @@ int path_is_mount_point(const char *t, bool allow_symlink) {
 
         r = name_to_handle_at(AT_FDCWD, t, h, &mount_id, allow_symlink ? AT_SYMLINK_FOLLOW : 0);
         if (r < 0) {
-                if (errno == ENOTSUP)
-                        /* This file system does not support
+                if (errno == ENOSYS || errno == ENOTSUP)
+                        /* This kernel or file system does not support
                          * name_to_handle_at(), hence fallback to the
                          * traditional stat() logic */
                         goto fallback;