chiark / gitweb /
rules: udev-acl - add firewire video devices
authorMarco d'Itri <md@linux.it>
Thu, 7 Jan 2010 15:17:22 +0000 (16:17 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Thu, 7 Jan 2010 15:18:18 +0000 (16:18 +0100)
extras/udev-acl/70-acl.rules

index f135bff..ab2984c 100644 (file)
@@ -33,6 +33,15 @@ SUBSYSTEM=="input", SUBSYSTEMS=="sound", ENV{ACL_MANAGE}="1"
 SUBSYSTEM=="video4linux", ENV{ACL_MANAGE}="1"
 SUBSYSTEM=="dvb", ENV{ACL_MANAGE}="1"
 
+# IIDC devices: industrial cameras and some webcams
+SUBSYSTEM=="firewire", ATTR{units}=="*0x00a02d:0x00010*",  ENV{ACL_MANAGE}="1"
+# AV/C devices: camcorders, set-top boxes, TV sets, audio devices, and more
+SUBSYSTEM=="firewire", ATTR{units}=="*0x00a02d:0x010001*", ENV{ACL_MANAGE}="1"
+
+# old style firewire devices
+KERNEL=="dv1394-[0-9]*", ENV{ACL_MANAGE}="1"
+KERNEL=="video1394-[0-9]*", ENV{ACL_MANAGE}="1"
+
 # fingerprint readers
 SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="0483", ATTR{idProduct}=="2016", ENV{ACL_MANAGE}="1"