chiark / gitweb /
Fix Dell Studio 1558 volume keys not releasing
authorJerone Young <jerone.young@canonical.com>
Tue, 6 Apr 2010 17:59:12 +0000 (12:59 -0500)
committerMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Tue, 6 Apr 2010 18:25:58 +0000 (20:25 +0200)
This patch fixes the Dell Studio 1558 to give a key release when a
volume key is pressed. This is the same as the 1557.

Signed-off-by: Jerone Young <jerone.young@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
extras/keymap/95-keyboard-force-release.rules

index 28639a5..f0e1ab8 100644 (file)
@@ -21,7 +21,7 @@ ENV{DMI_VENDOR}="$attr{[dmi/id]sys_vendor}"
 
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="[sS][aA][mM][sS][uU][nN][gG]*", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="*N130*|*N140*|*SR70S/SR71S*|*Q210/P210*", RUN+="keyboard-force-release.sh $devpath samsung-other"
 
-ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Dell Inc.", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="Studio 1557", RUN+="keyboard-force-release.sh $devpath dell-studio-1557"
+ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Dell Inc.", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="Studio 1557|Studio 1558", RUN+="keyboard-force-release.sh $devpath dell-studio-1557"
 
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="FUJITSU SIEMENS", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="AMILO Si 1848+u", RUN+="keyboard-force-release.sh $devpath fujitsu-amilo-si1848"