chiark / gitweb /
Revert special casing 0xD8 to latitude XT only
authorJerone Young <jerone.young@canonical.com>
Mon, 5 Apr 2010 23:45:35 +0000 (18:45 -0500)
committerMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Tue, 6 Apr 2010 07:57:14 +0000 (09:57 +0200)
Now that Dell has changed the functionality of upcoming machines with
touchpad toggle to only use keycode 0xD9 .. and not 0xD8 & 0xD9. It
seems best to add this back to the general map of Dell buttons. Just
incase a machine in the future uses this later.

Signed-off-by: Jerone Young <jerone.young@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
extras/keymap/95-keymap.rules
extras/keymap/keymaps/dell

index af39c21..dd58453 100644 (file)
@@ -54,7 +54,6 @@ LABEL="keyboard_vendorcheck"
 
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Dell*", RUN+="keymap $name dell"
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Dell*", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="Inspiron 1011", RUN+="keymap $name 0x84 wlan"
-ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Dell*", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="Latitude XT*", RUN+="keymap $name 0xD8 screenlock"
 
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Compaq*", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="*E500*|*Evo N*", RUN+="keymap $name compaq-e_evo"
 
index f90a4fd..6443b4b 100644 (file)
@@ -24,4 +24,5 @@
 0xA2 playpause # Front panel play/pause
 0xA4 stopcd # Front panel stop
 0xED media # MediaDirect button
+0xD8 screenlock # FIXME: Tablet lock button
 0xD9 f22 # touchpad toggle