chiark / gitweb /
keymap: Explicitly match "any product name" for "all models from vendor" rules
authorMartin Pitt <martinpitt@gnome.org>
Mon, 2 Sep 2013 06:11:07 +0000 (08:11 +0200)
committerMartin Pitt <martinpitt@gnome.org>
Mon, 2 Sep 2013 06:15:49 +0000 (08:15 +0200)
Without this, the hwdb trie gets mis-sorted to match the more specific rules
first, as ":pvr" is lexicographically after ":pn". So ensure that all our
matches have some ":pn" match to avoid this trap.

hwdb/60-keyboard.hwdb

index abeb03d..1fd8a88 100644 (file)
@@ -158,7 +158,7 @@ keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnAlienware*:pn*
 # Asus
 ###########################################################
 
-keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnASUS:*
+keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnASUS:pn*
  KEYBOARD_KEY_ed=volumeup
  KEYBOARD_KEY_ee=volumedown
  KEYBOARD_KEY_ef=mute
@@ -192,7 +192,7 @@ keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnCompaq*:pn*Evo*N*:pvr*
 # Dell
 ###########################################################
 
-keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnDell*:pvr*
+keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnDell*:pn*
  KEYBOARD_KEY_81=playpause                              # Play/Pause
  KEYBOARD_KEY_82=stopcd                                 # Stop
  KEYBOARD_KEY_83=previoussong                           # Previous song
@@ -866,7 +866,7 @@ keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svn*:pn*:pvr*:rvnQuanta:rn30B7:rvr65.2B:*
 # Samsung
 ###########################################################
 
-keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svn[sS][aA][mM][sS][uU][nN][gG]*:pvr*
+keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svn[sS][aA][mM][sS][uU][nN][gG]*:pn*
  KEYBOARD_KEY_74=prog1                                  # User key
  KEYBOARD_KEY_75=www
  KEYBOARD_KEY_78=mail