chiark / gitweb /
Add new Dell touchpad keycode
authorJerone Young <jerone.young@canonical.com>
Mon, 5 Apr 2010 23:45:34 +0000 (18:45 -0500)
committerMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Tue, 6 Apr 2010 07:57:00 +0000 (09:57 +0200)
After working very closely with Dell. They have now completely changed
the way they have implemented there touchpad hotkey for upcoming
machines.

It now only generates a single keycode (0xD9). It nolonger does anything
in hardware, nor does it generate more then this keycode.

This patch properly maps this keycode.

Signed-off-by: Jerone Young <jerone.young@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
extras/keymap/keymaps/dell

index 84e5b4e..f90a4fd 100644 (file)
@@ -24,3 +24,4 @@
 0xA2 playpause # Front panel play/pause
 0xA4 stopcd # Front panel stop
 0xED media # MediaDirect button
+0xD9 f22 # touchpad toggle