chiark / gitweb /
Fix Keymapping for upcoming Dell Laptops
authorJerone Young <jerone.young@canonical.com>
Thu, 25 Mar 2010 01:14:23 +0000 (20:14 -0500)
committerMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Sun, 28 Mar 2010 12:26:19 +0000 (14:26 +0200)
This patch fixes it so that new upcoming Dell machines will work
correctly if users presses the touchpad toggle key.

Currently 0xD8 is being mapped to sleep. Though this is only done by the
Latitude XT* laptops. Many upcoming Laptops from Dell are mapping this
key to "toogle touchpad off" .. giving the OS notification that it has
just turned off the touchpad.

Though their is an issue in that if this key is mapped the hardware
first toogles .. then the software tries to do the samething after, if
they fall out of sync ... no more touchpad. So leave out mapping these
keys for now.

Signed-off-by: Jerone Young <jerone.young@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
extras/keymap/95-keymap.rules
extras/keymap/keymaps/dell

index dd58453..af39c21 100644 (file)
@@ -54,6 +54,7 @@ LABEL="keyboard_vendorcheck"
 
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Dell*", RUN+="keymap $name dell"
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Dell*", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="Inspiron 1011", RUN+="keymap $name 0x84 wlan"
+ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Dell*", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="Latitude XT*", RUN+="keymap $name 0xD8 screenlock"
 
 ENV{DMI_VENDOR}=="Compaq*", ATTR{[dmi/id]product_name}=="*E500*|*Evo N*", RUN+="keymap $name compaq-e_evo"
 
index 5ff44d6..84e5b4e 100644 (file)
@@ -23,5 +23,4 @@
 0x9B switchvideomode # Display Toggle button
 0xA2 playpause # Front panel play/pause
 0xA4 stopcd # Front panel stop
-0xD8 screenlock # FIXME: Tablet lock button
 0xED media # MediaDirect button