chiark / gitweb /
ptyfwd: reset nonblocking mode
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 21 Feb 2014 17:04:29 +0000 (18:04 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 21 Feb 2014 17:42:14 +0000 (18:42 +0100)
Apparently bash doesn't turn off non-blocking mode on stdin/stdout when
reading from it, so be nice to bash. Ideally bash would do this on its
own for robustness reasons, though.

https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=70622

src/shared/ptyfwd.c

index 72aa59e..d44d70b 100644 (file)
@@ -78,9 +78,9 @@ static int process_pty_loop(int master, sigset_t *mask, pid_t kill_pid, int sign
         assert(kill_pid == 0 || kill_pid > 1);
         assert(signo >= 0 && signo < _NSIG);
 
-        fd_nonblock(STDIN_FILENO, 1);
-        fd_nonblock(STDOUT_FILENO, 1);
-        fd_nonblock(master, 1);
+        fd_nonblock(STDIN_FILENO, true);
+        fd_nonblock(STDOUT_FILENO, true);
+        fd_nonblock(master, true);
 
         signal_fd = signalfd(-1, mask, SFD_NONBLOCK|SFD_CLOEXEC);
         if (signal_fd < 0) {
@@ -376,6 +376,11 @@ int process_pty(int master, sigset_t *mask, pid_t kill_pid, int signo) {
         if (saved_stdin)
                 tcsetattr(STDIN_FILENO, TCSANOW, &saved_stdin_attr);
 
+        /* STDIN/STDOUT should not be nonblocking normally, so let's
+         * unconditionally reset it */
+        fd_nonblock(STDIN_FILENO, false);
+        fd_nonblock(STDOUT_FILENO, false);
+
         return r;
 
 }