chiark / gitweb /
NEWS: add name_to_handle_at() requirement
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Fri, 21 Feb 2014 17:11:47 +0000 (18:11 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Fri, 21 Feb 2014 17:15:34 +0000 (18:15 +0100)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 202535c..95d8f37 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -416,6 +416,9 @@ CHANGES WITH 209:
           SystemCallArchitectures= setting in system.conf now to turn
           off support for non-native system calls system-wide.
 
+        * systemd requires a kernel with a working name_to_handle_at(),
+          please see the kernel config requirements in the README file.
+
         Contributions from: Adam Williamson, Alex Jia, Anatol Pomozov,
         Ansgar Burchardt, AppleBloom, Auke Kok, Bastien Nocera,
         Chengwei Yang, Christian Seiler, Colin Guthrie, Colin Walters,