chiark / gitweb /
core: do not add implicit dbus.socket dependency
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Mon, 6 Jan 2014 22:37:23 +0000 (06:37 +0800)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Mon, 6 Jan 2014 22:45:29 +0000 (06:45 +0800)
Sockets are ordered before sockets.target anyway, and sockets.target
is ordered before basic.target, and hence all bus services end up
being ordered after dbus.socket anyway. Since for kdbus clients
dbus.socket is obsolete, let's not add this dependency explicitly.

Also, it's hot in Australia and we are going for breakfast now.

src/core/service.c

index 23810b3..a2f0e35 100644 (file)
@@ -1235,12 +1235,6 @@ static int service_load(Unit *u) {
                 if (s->watchdog_usec > 0 && s->notify_access == NOTIFY_NONE)
                         s->notify_access = NOTIFY_MAIN;
 
-                if (s->type == SERVICE_DBUS || s->bus_name) {
-                        r = unit_add_two_dependencies_by_name(u, UNIT_AFTER, UNIT_REQUIRES, SPECIAL_DBUS_SOCKET, NULL, true);
-                        if (r < 0)
-                                return r;
-                }
-
                 if (UNIT(s)->default_dependencies) {
                         r = service_add_default_dependencies(s);
                         if (r < 0)