chiark / gitweb /
inhibit: allow filtering --list by mode
authorMantas Mikul─Śnas <grawity@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Nov 2014 14:45:53 +0000 (16:45 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 10 Nov 2014 18:25:29 +0000 (19:25 +0100)
Usually there are a few delay inhibitors all the time (NetworkManager,
Telepathy, etc.), but I'm only interested in the block ones.

src/login/inhibit.c

index d5ea1d9..122c69d 100644 (file)
@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@
 static const char* arg_what = "idle:sleep:shutdown";
 static const char* arg_who = NULL;
 static const char* arg_why = "Unknown reason";
-static const char* arg_mode = "block";
+static const char* arg_mode = NULL;
 
 static enum {
         ACTION_INHIBIT,
@@ -97,6 +97,9 @@ static int print_inhibitors(sd_bus *bus, sd_bus_error *error) {
         while ((r = sd_bus_message_read(reply, "(ssssuu)", &what, &who, &why, &mode, &uid, &pid)) > 0) {
                 _cleanup_free_ char *comm = NULL, *u = NULL;
 
+                if (arg_mode && !streq(mode, arg_mode))
+                        continue;
+
                 get_process_comm(pid, &comm);
                 u = uid_to_name(uid);
 
@@ -252,6 +255,9 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
                 if (!arg_who)
                         arg_who = w = strv_join(argv + optind, " ");
 
+                if (!arg_mode)
+                        arg_mode = "block";
+
                 fd = inhibit(bus, &error);
                 if (fd < 0) {
                         log_error("Failed to inhibit: %s", bus_error_message(&error, -r));