chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: hide error message from grep
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sun, 22 Jul 2012 12:10:51 +0000 (14:10 +0200)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sun, 22 Jul 2012 21:34:31 +0000 (23:34 +0200)
configure.ac

index b715a34..cef2539 100644 (file)
@@ -509,7 +509,7 @@ if test "z$with_distro" = "z"; then
         if test "$cross_compiling" = yes; then
                 AC_MSG_WARN([Target distribution cannot be reliably detected when cross-compiling. You should specify it with --with-distro (see $0 --help for recognized distros)])
         else
-                with_distro=$($GREP '^ID=' /etc/os-release | $SED 's/ID=//');
+                with_distro=$($GREP '^ID=' /etc/os-release 2>/dev/null | $SED 's/ID=//');
         fi
         if test "z$with_distro" = "z"; then
                 with_distro=other