chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: fail early in autogen.sh
authorZbyszek Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 18 Jul 2012 08:06:18 +0000 (10:06 +0200)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sat, 21 Jul 2012 05:55:36 +0000 (07:55 +0200)
When intltoolize is not installed, autogen.sh runs without error,
but configure.ac is borked.

./configure: line 12001: syntax error near unexpected token `0.40.0'
./configure: line 12001: `IT_PROG_INTLTOOL(0.40.0)'

autogen.sh

index f9ad5f0..bec43fa 100755 (executable)
@@ -15,6 +15,8 @@
 #  You should have received a copy of the GNU Lesser General Public License
 #  along with systemd; If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
 
+set -e
+
 if [ -f .git/hooks/pre-commit.sample -a ! -f .git/hooks/pre-commit ] ; then
         cp -p .git/hooks/pre-commit.sample .git/hooks/pre-commit && \
         chmod +x .git/hooks/pre-commit && \