chiark / gitweb /
bus: replace aligned_alloc() with memalign() everywhere
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 17 Apr 2013 16:45:45 +0000 (18:45 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 17 Apr 2013 16:48:31 +0000 (18:48 +0200)
aligned_alloc() is C11 and not available everywhere. Also it would
require us to align the size value. So let's just invoke memalign()
instead, which is universally available and doesn't have any alignment
restrictions on the size parameter.

src/libsystemd-bus/bus-kernel.c

index 086877e..2bb1b9a 100644 (file)
@@ -24,6 +24,7 @@
 #endif
 
 #include <fcntl.h>
 #endif
 
 #include <fcntl.h>
+#include <malloc.h>
 
 #include "util.h"
 
 
 #include "util.h"
 
@@ -199,7 +200,7 @@ static int bus_message_setup_kmsg(sd_bus *b, sd_bus_message *m) {
                 sz += ALIGN8(offsetof(struct kdbus_msg_item, str) + dl + 1);
         }
 
                 sz += ALIGN8(offsetof(struct kdbus_msg_item, str) + dl + 1);
         }
 
-        m->kdbus = aligned_alloc(8, sz);
+        m->kdbus = memalign(8, sz);
         if (!m->kdbus)
                 return -ENOMEM;
 
         if (!m->kdbus)
                 return -ENOMEM;
 
@@ -500,7 +501,7 @@ int bus_kernel_read_message(sd_bus *bus, sd_bus_message **m) {
         for (;;) {
                 void *q;
 
         for (;;) {
                 void *q;
 
-                q = aligned_alloc(8, sz);
+                q = memalign(8, sz);
                 if (!q)
                         return -errno;
 
                 if (!q)
                         return -errno;