chiark / gitweb /
udev/udev-ctrl.c:udev_ctrl_new_from_fd() enable SO_PASSCRED
authorHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Mon, 8 Apr 2013 17:59:20 +0000 (19:59 +0200)
committerHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Mon, 8 Apr 2013 18:03:50 +0000 (20:03 +0200)
Avoid "sender uid=65534, message ignored" case, where no credentials can
be read on the sender side.

Seems, the server socket does not enable credential receiving fast
enough, and the message from the client (without credential) sometimes
is queued before the credential passing was active.

src/udev/udev-ctrl.c

index 6ee6b04..e60da90 100644 (file)
@@ -73,6 +73,7 @@ struct udev_ctrl_connection {
 struct udev_ctrl *udev_ctrl_new_from_fd(struct udev *udev, int fd)
 {
         struct udev_ctrl *uctrl;
+        const int on = 1;
 
         uctrl = calloc(1, sizeof(struct udev_ctrl));
         if (uctrl == NULL)
@@ -91,6 +92,7 @@ struct udev_ctrl *udev_ctrl_new_from_fd(struct udev *udev, int fd)
                 uctrl->bound = true;
                 uctrl->sock = fd;
         }
+        setsockopt(uctrl->sock, SOL_SOCKET, SO_PASSCRED, &on, sizeof(on));
 
         uctrl->saddr.sun_family = AF_LOCAL;
         strscpy(uctrl->saddr.sun_path, sizeof(uctrl->saddr.sun_path), "/run/udev/control");