chiark / gitweb /
README: CONFIG_DEVPTS_MULTIPLE_INSTANCES is necessary
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 30 Dec 2014 14:57:01 +0000 (09:57 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 30 Dec 2014 23:39:51 +0000 (18:39 -0500)
https://bugs.debian.org/773932

README

diff --git a/README b/README
index 73a09e4..fa95433 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -68,8 +68,11 @@ REQUIREMENTS:
         create additional symlinks in /dev/disk/ and /dev/tape:
           CONFIG_BLK_DEV_BSG
 
-        Required for PrivateNetwork in service units:
+        Required for PrivateNetwork and PrivateDevices in service units:
           CONFIG_NET_NS
+          CONFIG_DEVPTS_MULTIPLE_INSTANCES
+        Note that systemd-localed.service and other systemd units use
+        PrivateNetwork and PrivateDevices so this is effectively required.
 
         Optional but strongly recommended:
           CONFIG_IPV6