chiark / gitweb /
coredump: also escape spaces in comm fields when formatting file names
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 23 Jun 2014 10:39:53 +0000 (12:39 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 23 Jun 2014 10:40:38 +0000 (12:40 +0200)
src/journal/coredump.c
src/journal/coredumpctl.c

index 442c969..287e0ed 100644 (file)
@@ -186,7 +186,7 @@ static int fix_xattr(int fd, char *argv[]) {
         return r;
 }
 
-#define filename_escape(s) xescape((s), "./")
+#define filename_escape(s) xescape((s), "./ ")
 
 static int save_external_coredump(char **argv, uid_t uid, char **ret_filename, int *ret_fd, off_t *ret_size) {
         _cleanup_free_ char *p = NULL, *t = NULL, *c = NULL, *fn = NULL, *tmp = NULL;
index 541dda0..4f50f1b 100644 (file)
@@ -280,7 +280,7 @@ static int retrieve(const void *data,
         return 0;
 }
 
-#define filename_escape(s) xescape((s), "./")
+#define filename_escape(s) xescape((s), "./ ")
 
 static int make_coredump_path(sd_journal *j, char **ret) {
         _cleanup_free_ char