chiark / gitweb /
rules: storage - support MemoryStick (non-Pro) cards
authorMantas Mikul─Śnas <grawity@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:00:24 +0000 (18:00 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Tue, 24 Mar 2015 22:34:58 +0000 (23:34 +0100)
These are handled by a different driver than MemoryStick Pro.

rules/60-persistent-storage.rules

index 341ef9c..3f803ce 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@
 ACTION=="remove", GOTO="persistent_storage_end"
 
 SUBSYSTEM!="block", GOTO="persistent_storage_end"
-KERNEL!="loop*|mmcblk*[0-9]|mspblk*[0-9]|nvme*|sd*|sr*|vd*", GOTO="persistent_storage_end"
+KERNEL!="loop*|mmcblk*[0-9]|msblk*[0-9]|mspblk*[0-9]|nvme*|sd*|sr*|vd*", GOTO="persistent_storage_end"
 
 # ignore partitions that span the entire disk
 TEST=="whole_disk", GOTO="persistent_storage_end"
@@ -45,9 +45,9 @@ KERNEL=="mmcblk[0-9]", SUBSYSTEMS=="mmc", ATTRS{name}=="?*", ATTRS{serial}=="?*"
 KERNEL=="mmcblk[0-9]p[0-9]", ENV{ID_NAME}=="?*", ENV{ID_SERIAL}=="?*", SYMLINK+="disk/by-id/mmc-$env{ID_NAME}_$env{ID_SERIAL}-part%n"
 
 # Memstick
-KERNEL=="mspblk[0-9]", SUBSYSTEMS=="memstick", ATTRS{name}=="?*", ATTRS{serial}=="?*", \
+KERNEL=="msblk[0-9]|mspblk[0-9]", SUBSYSTEMS=="memstick", ATTRS{name}=="?*", ATTRS{serial}=="?*", \
   ENV{ID_NAME}="$attr{name}", ENV{ID_SERIAL}="$attr{serial}", SYMLINK+="disk/by-id/memstick-$env{ID_NAME}_$env{ID_SERIAL}"
-KERNEL=="mspblk[0-9]p[0-9]", ENV{ID_NAME}=="?*", ENV{ID_SERIAL}=="?*", SYMLINK+="disk/by-id/memstick-$env{ID_NAME}_$env{ID_SERIAL}-part%n"
+KERNEL=="msblk[0-9]p[0-9]|mspblk[0-9]p[0-9]", ENV{ID_NAME}=="?*", ENV{ID_SERIAL}=="?*", SYMLINK+="disk/by-id/memstick-$env{ID_NAME}_$env{ID_SERIAL}-part%n"
 
 # by-path
 ENV{DEVTYPE}=="disk", DEVPATH!="*/virtual/*", IMPORT{builtin}="path_id"