chiark / gitweb /
units: reword rescue mode hints
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 23 Oct 2012 14:32:12 +0000 (16:32 +0200)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sun, 28 Oct 2012 00:14:00 +0000 (02:14 +0200)
Do not suggest to the user that commands can be issued before
logging in.

sulogin prints it own message, which mentions ^D, so there's no need
to repeat it here.

units/emergency.service.in

index 1815f9d..129a831 100644 (file)
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@ Before=shutdown.target
 Environment=HOME=/root
 WorkingDirectory=/root
 ExecStartPre=-/bin/plymouth quit
-ExecStartPre=-/bin/echo -e 'Welcome to emergency mode! Type "systemctl default" or ^D to enter default mode.\\nType "journalctl -b" to view system logs. Type "systemctl reboot" to reboot.'
+ExecStartPre=-/bin/echo -e 'Welcome to emergency mode! After logging in, type "journalctl -b" to view\\nsystem logs, "systemctl reboot" to reboot, "systemctl default" to try again\\nto boot into default mode.'
 ExecStart=-/sbin/sulogin
 ExecStopPost=@SYSTEMCTL@ --fail --no-block default
 Type=idle